Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

JAY'S CERTIFIED AUTO REPAIR

Founded 1996 • With Angi since August 2010

5.0

(7) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2001 CHRISLER AVE

Schenectady, NY 12303

Description

auto service...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/07/2015


Tod M.

Description of Work
Oil and tires. Answered many questions about our rv as well. Seems fair and plan to business in future.

Category auto repair

5.0

06/23/2014


JAMES R.

They are exceedingly good and honest. They are quite good as far as their crafts. They have diagnosed and understand how to repair vehicles. They were perfect.

Description of Work
There is an auto mechanic connected with Jay's Certified Auto Repair. They provided auto inspection and oil change.

Category auto repair

5.0

04/30/2014


Patty O.

I have been using Jay for a quite a few years now and always trust him to do good quality work in a timely manner at a reasonable price and I have never been disappointed. This was the first visit with my used Ford F250 diesel. I made the appointment and as usual they were ready for me when I arrived. They did a very professional job and were careful to not get any marks on my truck (they know I'm a fussy person). They also took the time to check all the vitals to make sure everything was in great condition since this truck has never been into their shop before. I have been and will be a customer for a long time. Thank you Jay!

Description of Work
Oil and filter change on my F250 diesel truck.

Category auto repair

5.0

05/19/2013


Wayne J.

Service was performed on time and at estimated cost as given to me before work was performed. Jay's shop is neat ,orderly, and most of all has a very professional atmosphere.I was very satisfied with the work that was done.

Description of Work
He located leak in air conditioning system, and fixed leak. He then vacuumed system down, added a dye and filled system to proper capacity. System is now operating properly.

Category auto repair

5.0

04/08/2013


STEPHANIE S.

Always excellent quality work. We trust Jay, Mike and the guys with 3 cars, Never has anyone explained problems as clear as these guys as well as show you the leak, crack, nail in the tire, etc. We get calls when the car has issues just found or are different from first indicated, There are no surprises in cost, time for service.The bottom line is we trust Jay.

Description of Work
tire dismount/remount & intstallnew valve stem clean rim bead seal computer spin balance tire valve stem change engine oil/filter lubricate chassis tax

Category auto repair

5.0

11/12/2012


Peg L.

Good

Description of Work
Replaced air conditioner pump and condenser.

Category auto repair

5.0

09/07/2010


STEPHANIE S.

Great. Jay and his crew are extremely knowledgeable and have good instincts about what causes a problem. Our winter and summer tires are changed and all maintenance is done at Jay's Certified Auto. All work is explained and the customer is treated with respect. All questions prior to and after work is done, are answered clearly and completely to our satisfaction. Although the cost may seem be on the high side, we get what we pay for. All of our family now goes to Jay as we trust him and his staff. We recommend Jay's to friends and neighbors.

Description of Work
NYS inspection and oil change.

Category auto repair

    Auto Service
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Ask for Details

    Services Offered

    Auto Service, Repair, auto Brakes, auto Tires, Transmissions,

    Services Not Offered

    Auto Paint, Body

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about JAY'S CERTIFIED AUTO REPAIR

    How is JAY'S CERTIFIED AUTO REPAIR overall rated?

    JAY'S CERTIFIED AUTO REPAIR is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are JAY'S CERTIFIED AUTO REPAIR open?

    JAY'S CERTIFIED AUTO REPAIR is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does JAY'S CERTIFIED AUTO REPAIR provide

    JAY'S CERTIFIED AUTO REPAIR accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

    Does JAY'S CERTIFIED AUTO REPAIR offer free estimates?

    Ask JAY'S CERTIFIED AUTO REPAIR for details on free project estimates.

    Does JAY'S CERTIFIED AUTO REPAIR offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, JAY'S CERTIFIED AUTO REPAIR does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does JAY'S CERTIFIED AUTO REPAIR offer a senior discount?

    No, JAY'S CERTIFIED AUTO REPAIR does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by JAY'S CERTIFIED AUTO REPAIR?

    No, JAY'S CERTIFIED AUTO REPAIR does not offer warranties.

    What services does JAY'S CERTIFIED AUTO REPAIR offer?

    JAY'S CERTIFIED AUTO REPAIR offers the following services: Auto Service, Repair, auto Brakes, auto Tires, Transmissions,

    Are there any services JAY'S CERTIFIED AUTO REPAIR does not offer?

    Auto Paint, Body