Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Anthony R Russo-Master Electrician

4.9

(57) Verified Reviews

Founded 1996 • With Angi since June 2011

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:30 AM - 7:30 PM
Tuesday
7:30 AM - 7:30 PM
Wednesday
7:30 AM - 7:30 PM
Thursday
7:30 AM - 7:30 PM
Friday
7:30 AM - 7:30 PM
Saturday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

222 Purchase Street Suite 309

Rye, NY 10580

Description

I have worked in the electrical trade since 1996 serving my valued clients in Westchester County. For a quicker response, please text me at 914-469-8995. I consider myself self-motivated, and able to work independently and as a team member with other trades to meet operational deadlines. My team functions well in high-pressure situations and easily adapts to new concepts and responsibilities. I inspect new and existing structures for conformity with building, safety, and electrical codes, and am skilled at performing circuit, schematic, and blueprint technical analysis. In addition to supervising project teams with power cable equipment connectivity. I have the ability to run trenchers, backhoes, bucket trucks, and other heavy equipment. I always look for opportunities to assist my clients in selecting cost-effective solutions to meet their requirements.Just as we have finish carpenters for that certain job we consider ourselves finish electrical contractors. When you want and expect the very best we are here to offer that to our new and repeat customers. My goal is to continue to expand my relationships as an Electrical Contractor utilizing the progressive, professional leadership skills I have obtained in the commercial, residential, and new construction fields. Free compliance & safety inspection for all new customers- Master Electrician/Electrical Contractor (Westchester County License #1534)....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(57) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

53

4

1

3

2

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

electrician (56)lighting (10)generator service (4)basement remodeling (1)home remodeling (1)home theater installation (1)pool cleaning (1)
Showing 1-10 of 57 reviews
5.0

12/02/2020

Anthony is easily reachable by text. He completed work on time, was fair in his pricing and efficient and left work areas tidy. Anthony is a master electrician with years of experience. I recommend him highly and will hire him again.

Description of Work
Exterior and interior electrical work done throughout the property.

Category electrician

Cost $650

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/26/2020

1.0

10/22/2020

He never sent insurance or licencse information. Neer returned numerous phone calls or text messages. AND never showed up.

Description of Work
various electrical work

Category electrician

Work Completed On 10/21/2020

Service Provider Response

We never heard back from this customer in order to move forward . She didn’t receive the insurance from us because she never supplied us any info regarding said insurance. We couldn’t make a appointment without supplying the insurance Certs first to the homeowners association.
5.0

05/07/2018

Great! Anthony is knowledgeable and responsive. A pleasure to work with

Description of Work
Generator and transfer switch repair

Category electrician,generator service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/07/2018

5.0

08/24/2017

I conversed mostly over text and messages and because I work, my babysitter actually met the workers. They did a great job, told me exactly what I needed before they could finish the job, then came back. Super easy.

Description of Work
Many ceiling lights installed.

Category electrician

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/24/2017

5.0

07/19/2017

Anthony came personally for the estimate as well as the subsequent work. He was punctual and professional. He worked with me in planning out the exact work needed and he did so without compromising quality and safety. I am not saying the above lightly as I was present at the installation and can say he did some quality work. No corners were cut and he spent the time in making sure that the charger...

Description of Work
Hardwire installation of Electrical Vehicle (EV) Charger to an exterior 40AMP breaker box to an already full service panel.

Category electrician

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/04/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the work we completed. I am very pleased to hear the positive experience you had. We aim to exceed expectations and welcome client feedback. I look forward to assisting you in your future electrical needs. Hope you have a great rest of the summer. -Anthony
5.0

04/21/2017

The service was very good. They were on time and cleaned up after themselves.

Description of Work
He put up a light fixture and created a box for it.

Category electrician

Cost $275

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/19/2017

5.0

04/17/2017

He did some small work for me but it was exceptional. we had early problems with scheduling, ended up working around that and he did a wonderful job. I would recommend him, if anyone is looking for an independant professional electrician.

Description of Work
Installed some ceiling lights in our kitchen

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/01/2017

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed] for taking the time to write a review. Really appreciate it. Don't hesitate to contact me with any future electrical needs. Have a great day! Anthony
5.0

04/11/2017

He came promptly, seemed knowledgeable and personable. Positive interaction only.

Description of Work
Anthony performed a periodic service on our Generac Generator. Once the kit came in, he promptly installed the parts, changed oil and gave me a primer on generator management which would enable me to do this job myself.

Category electrician,generator service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/01/2016

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed] for taking the time to write a review. Really appreciate it. Don't hesitate to contact me with any future electrical needs. Have a great day! Anthony
5.0

04/09/2017

Great, professional job- from start to finish. Also very fairly priced.

Description of Work
vanity light- new installation (not replacement)

Category electrician,lighting

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/27/2017

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed] for taking the time to write a review. Really appreciate it. Don't hesitate to contact me with any future electrical needs. Have a great day! Anthony
5.0

01/30/2017

First rate. Arrived on time and did excellent work.

Description of Work
Needed new pantry light socket installed and rewired.

Category electrician

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/25/2017

Service Provider Response

Thanks Mr. [Member Name Removed] for taking the time to write a review. Really appreciate it. Don't hesitate to contact me with any future electrical needs. Have a great day! Anthony

Services Offered

Electrical- Generator installation, maintenance, New construction & Renovations-Indoor, outdoor, landscape & security lighting. Computer controlled background & accent lighting. Service & panel upgrades, Stadium and parking lighting- Chandelier & fixture restoration

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No