Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Karyn A. Giese, DDS

With Angi since May 2009

5.0

(8) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1580 Elmwood Ave Ste 10

Rochester, NY 14620

Description

General Dentisrty...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

02/11/2015


Terri C.

Her appointments are on time and I like the office staff. She's very professional and it's a comfortable dental experience. I've never had any issues.

Description of Work
This is my dentist. I've been with her for 20 years. She has replaced a filling a few years ago, in addition to seeing her for the general maintenance.

Category dentists

5.0

03/24/2014


altheeba B.

Nothing but the best.

Description of Work
Karyn and whole staff are very good and have done very well by me and my family for over 20 years.

Category dentists

5.0

01/12/2013


Diane B.

I have been going to Karyn for many years she and her staff are professional and make the whole experience fun - really!! They have a great style and are fun to be around even when you can't talk - the time passes very quickly!!

Description of Work
Regular prophylactic dental care

Category dentists

5.0

06/15/2012


Veronica M.

I was scheduled for a non-emergency appointment within a few days of my call. Dr. Giese reserves time for extra patients and foremergencies where possible. Her office has been recently re-modeled and is cool and comfortable (think leather couch) and thereare plenty of good magazines....not like the usual Gun Digest and Golf World found so often in waiting rooms. In the opertories,there are wide-screen televisions ! Doctor Giese's chairside manner is both professional and fun. She and her lovely assistant keep the mood light and it does a lot to relieve stress. She is very thorough and explains in layman's terms the hows and whys of the dental issue. Since I started seeing Dr. Giese a few years ago, I have much less stress about dental visits. The crowning glory of her work for me was finishing my dental implants by perfectly matching my own teeth in color and design with the new ones. She is a perfectionist and I highly recommend her.

Description of Work
I had a filling fall out of a front tooth.

Category dentists

5.0

05/09/2012


Michael B.

She is from an excellent group. Everything about her is very good. I would continue to use her again in the future.

Description of Work
Dr. Giese is my dentist.

Category dentists

5.0

07/14/2011


Frank A.

See above.

Description of Work
Karyn has been our family dentist for more than 15 years; 2 adults and 3 children. She and her office have been outstanding in every way. She is exceptional in the care of fitting crowns and veneers. She is precise in fillings and general work. Her hygenists are excellent. We wouldn't think of going anywhere else, and have recommended her to many others , all of whom seem to be very pleased.

Category dentists

5.0

06/08/2009


Constance H.

It went very well, as always. After reviewing the x-rays and checking gums and teeth, etc. she answered questions about teeth whitening and was very honest about what it could do. Dr. Giese is always up to date on the latest in dental research.

Description of Work
Dr. Giese checked my mouth and teeth and reviewed the x-rays after a cleaning.

Category dentists

5.0

05/18/2009


ERIC J.

Dr. Giese has a great personality. She is extremely knowledgeable in her field. She is a hoot to be around. Most people wouldn't think you could have an enjoyable experience going to the dentist, but it really was a fun time when I went to see her.

Description of Work
I saw Dr. Giese for general dental care. She did everything from general cleanings to crowns for me.

Category dentists

    Dentistry - General
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No

    Services Offered

    FAmily Dental Care

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Karyn A. Giese, DDS

    How is Karyn A. Giese, DDS overall rated?

    Karyn A. Giese, DDS is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What payment options does Karyn A. Giese, DDS provide

    Karyn A. Giese, DDS accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover

    Does Karyn A. Giese, DDS offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Karyn A. Giese, DDS does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Karyn A. Giese, DDS offer a senior discount?

    No, Karyn A. Giese, DDS does not offer a senior discount.

    What services does Karyn A. Giese, DDS offer?

    Karyn A. Giese, DDS offers the following services: FAmily Dental Care