Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Jarvie Electric

4.8

(24) Verified Reviews

Founded 2016 •

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Licensed
Trade License Number
5848
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

320 Kirkwood Rd

Rochester, NY 14612

Description

We are a residential and commercial electrical contractor providing troubleshooting and new installation work around Rochester. Our professional service comes with the guarantee it will be fixed right the first time. With almost a decade of experience we have seen many of the problems homeowners face and know how to remedy them quickly. We are also able to make recommendations that will make your home or business safer with wiring upgrades or whole home surge protectors....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(24) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

22

4

1

3

0

2

1

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.6

Read reviews by category

electrician (24)lighting (2)generator service (1)
Showing 1-10 of 24 reviews
5.0

03/08/2021

Did not contact contractor, will do this project at another time

Description of Work
Generator wiring

Category electrician,generator service

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/08/2021

4.0

02/20/2021

He had to cancel first appointment but came the second time...went very well and wasn’t without power for too long

Description of Work
Replace breaker box

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/27/2021

5.0

02/03/2021

This is the second electrical project we have hired Jarvie electric for. He is thorough and works clean. I would recommend hiring him. He does a great job!

Description of Work
Electrical

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/01/2021

5.0

01/19/2021

Excellent. Ian was very friendly, and professional. He was able to schedule a visit very quickly, and got the job done in a timely way. Would definitely hire again and recommend to family/friends.

Description of Work
Electrical

Category electrician

Cost $120

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/19/2021

5.0

01/08/2021

Great. Ian did a great job for a reasonable price. Highly recommended.

Description of Work
Electrical

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/08/2021

5.0

12/04/2020

Got done what I needed quick, neat, and cleaned up when he was done. Would use again.

Description of Work
Electrical

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/04/2020

5.0

09/11/2020

Ian was great. Very professional and cares about his work. Went above and beyond to make sure we were happy and helped us take care of more issues than we originally talked about. Will definitely hire again.

Description of Work
Electric Install

Category electrician,lighting

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/11/2020

2.0

08/17/2020

Mr. Jarvie turned out to be both incompetent and dishonest. He untruthfully reported that the local electrical inspector required me to put in a new riser (expensive!). He also failed to secure grounding wires against a wall and instead let them dangle freely from ceiling to floor in the basement. My regular electrician fixed it for him and confirmed a new rise was not needed. When I confronted Mr...

Description of Work
prep for electrical turn-on inspection

Category electrician

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 08/17/2020

5.0

06/27/2020

Wonderful!!! He did an excellent, professional job and cleanup.

Description of Work
Electrical. Installed pole light in front of house.

Category electrician

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/27/2020

Images

Review for Jarvie Electric  - 320 Kirkwood Rd, Rochester, NY - 38676673
5.0

06/23/2020

Excellent work & highly recommend. Efficient and professional. I will definitely be contacting Ian for future electrical work.

Description of Work
Electrical

Category electrician

Cost $700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/25/2020

Services Offered

• Residential Electrician • Trouble Shooting • Additions & Renovations • Lights & Fans • Service Upgrades & Subpanels • Electric Vehicle Charging Stations • Back-Up Generators • Commercial Electrician

Services Not Offered

Don't see your project (s)? Call us and ask for details!

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Warranties
Yes