Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Fros Heating & Air Conditioning

4.5

(8) Verified Reviews

Founded 1954 • With Angi since August 2010

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

119 GARSON AVE

Rochester, NY 14609

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Fros Heating & Air Conditioning specializes in residential comfort products and services. We provide emergency service, planned maintenance, replacement HVAC equipment, new system design and installation, and indoor air quality support. We proudly support homes throughout the Rochester, NY region....

Verified Reviews

4.5

(8) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

7

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

3.7

Professionalism

3.7

Punctuality

3.7

Quality

4.0

Responsiveness

4.0

Read reviews by category

HVAC Companies (8)
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews
1.0

09/25/2021


Ben A.

The contents of this review is my opinion based on my personal experience. In my opinion Fros Heating and cooling is a horrible company. hired them to install a whole home mini Split and in my opinion it's never worked correctly since day one. I set it on 68 degrees and the best it can do it 73 degrees. I have attempted to get them to address this issue and three times they said they would send someone out to do a full diagnostic and they never actually sent someone out. Also installed a dryer vent and after discussion and agreement on where the vent would be they ended up installing it in a completely different place where I didn't want it, then tried to charge me to fix their mistake. I ended up asking them to leave my property.

Description of Work
Whole Home Mini Split install

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $38,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 08/18/2021

Images

Review for Fros Heating & Air Conditioning - 119 GARSON AVE, Rochester, NY - 39487266
5.0

05/21/2021


Heather C.

Technicians installed and cleaned up after themselves. We were very pleased with the installation in an occupied rental unit.

Description of Work
Furnace Installation

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/28/2021

5.0

12/10/2020


Mark & Theresa O.

It was excellent. They arrived on time. They were respectful. They wore their masks. They told me exactly what they were going to do and approximately how long it would take. They kept me updated throughout the whole process. It was a wonderful experience. They were professional.

Description of Work
They did maintenance on our furnace.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $85

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/17/2020

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed] - Thank you so much for the review. So glad we could help you with the furnace inspection. Stay warm this winter! Jake Koch
5.0

12/09/2020


Trey W.

Everything was great. They did the work professionally. They were nice and extremely clean. They went above and beyond.

Description of Work
They installed and uninstalled my furnace and vent.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/14/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review Mr. [Member Name Removed], greatly appreciated! Jake Koch
5.0

12/03/2020


Bryce M.

Excellent team and worked very hard to work inside my budget to upgrade my home. I was very happy with the outcome of the work and the consistent communication. Very professional and high quality team. Would definitely recommend to family and friends!

Description of Work
new furnace and air conditioning installed.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $7,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/30/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much [Member Name Removed], we appreciate the feedback! It was our pleasure to work with you! Jake Koch President
5.0

12/03/2020


Kimberly H.

Great. Wonderful company

Description of Work
Hot water tank and a new furnace

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/03/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the feedback [Member Name Removed], so glad we were able to help! Jake Koch
5.0

10/28/2020


Kirk H.

very prompt

Description of Work
installed a new Furnace

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/23/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much [Member Name Removed], so glad we could help!
5.0

12/22/2014


Gary T.

yes

Description of Work
new 90/10 new 90/10 furnace and a coil for AC

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $350

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/17/2014

    Services Offered

    Residential heating and air conditioning. Water heaters. Indoor air quality. Service. Maintenance. Replacement. Design. Installation.

    Services Not Offered

    Plumbing. Electrical.

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    no
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes