World Class Contractors

4.5

(14) Verified Reviews

Angi certified badge

Business Highlights

Black Owned & OperatedBlack Owned & Operated
Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask

Service Categories

Licensing

Licensed
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Hours are not available for this pro right now. Please check back later.

Company Contact

500 W 56th St

New York, NY 10019

Description

Good day Guys! World Class Appliance Repair is a consistent and trustworthy repair service company. We are proud to be the leading appliance repair service company in New York City. We are willing to go the extra mile whenever and wherever we are needed. Our network of technicians are committed to providing expedient and transparent service of the highest quality. Thank you and enjoy the process :) Olaide Soetan, World Class Contractors...

Verified Reviews

4.5

(14) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

9

4

2

3

1

2

1

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

4.4

Punctuality

4.3

Quality

4.5

Resposiveness

4.5
Read reviews by category
appliance repair (11)small appliance repair (1)plumbers (1)
Showing 1-10 of 14 reviews
5.0

11/12/2020

Olaide did a wonderful job. He was responsive, ordered the part and arrived on time. Unlike other contractors, he didnt insist on two visits which save us time and money. Very professional.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair oven

CATEGORY appliance refinishing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/12/2020

5.0

10/27/2020

They did great, just had to go back for some parts in installing the new washer but everything went great.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installed new washer.

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/15/2020

2.0

10/22/2020

Olaide came twice, tried to repair. It still leaking. He never responded to my request to come again. Was paid generously.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair of the leakadge in the refrigerator.

CATEGORY appliance refinishing

COST $300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/10/2020

1.0

10/18/2020

Terrible - the serviceman had no clue on how to fix the refrigerator! I would never use AngiesList again!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
fix refrigerator

CATEGORY appliance repair

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/05/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hello J.S, we are sorry you felt this way. All of our technicians are highly competent trained professionals. Your problem was for a refrigerator that was not starting at all. Your refrigerator was then unplugged and replugged and the unit started operated normally. All the mechanical and electrical components were then tested and no failures were detected. We then asked that you observe the perfo...
5.0

10/03/2020

We were unable to use our oven over the past six months because it needed a new gas igniter. Olaide was punctual, thorough and returned a few days later to replace the igniter that had to be ordered. Olaide was highly reliable and knowledgeable of the appliance. We are pleased with services provided and baking again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Our gas oven needed a new igniter

CATEGORY appliance repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/22/2020

5.0

09/24/2020

Excellent. The response time was quick, and on time for the appointment. Thoroughly prepared with tools, and very knowledgable about the oven, its' parts and how an oven operates. Very easy to work with. I would definitely hire again for any appliance repairs big or small.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We had an oven that was smoking.

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $150

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/24/2020

5.0

09/12/2020

Olaide contacted me five minutes after I posted my job on Angie's List, and was there the next day. He was very helpful and friendly and explained everything. He helped us out and now our refrigerator is working. Would definitely hire again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Refrigerator repair

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $150

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/11/2020

4.0

09/06/2020

it was good, it took a bit as the dryer is an older model. But it was worth extending the life of dryer.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Dryer Repair

CATEGORY appliance repair,appliance refinishing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/02/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Dear Mrs. [Member Name Removed], Can you please remind me of the address of the service, and the technician who serviced. I can not recall servicing you. We do not service beyond 5 boroughs of New York City. You definitely have left a wrong review as we have not serviced you. Please contact us at 212-203-7844 when you get a chance. Thanks Regards Sal
5.0

07/12/2020

A difficult job took a long time it was well done by nice people at a reasonable price. Highly recommend b

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Wall oven repair

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $700

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/12/2020

5.0

05/19/2020

Olaide did a great job diagnosing the problem with my freezer and he got it up and running very quickly. He’s friendly and pleasant to work with. I recommend him highly and would absolutely contact him again if I need help in the future.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Freezer repair

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $390

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/05/2020

Services Offered

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information