Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Lockssmith Star Service

5.0

(9) Verified Reviews

Founded 2016 •

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
2065645-DCA
Trade License Locale
New York
Trade License Expiration
05/31/2021
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

1065 2nd Ave

New York, NY 10022

Description

Locksmith Star Inc. is a professional mobile locksmith service company in New York City. We have locksmiths in all five boroughs and are able to send locksmith technicians to service your every need, including but not limited to residential locksmith jobs as well as commercial locksmith jobs. All of our locksmith technicians are professionally trained and will give you the best locksmith service guaranteed....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(9) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

9

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

locksmith (9)
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews
5.0

01/29/2020


Betti T.

Shawn was a gentleman. He lowered his initial price because a neighbor of mine called another locksmith and gave me a lower price so he matched that price for him to do the job. He was reliable and a good person.

Description of Work
He changed 3 multi-locks and 2 regular ones. He included a service of $29 plus 2 extra multi lock keys.

Category locksmith

Cost $744.7

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/10/2020

5.0

01/22/2020


david L.

service was quick, efficient, considerate and successful, and came in at the quoted price. thanks!

Description of Work
lock change

Category locksmith

Cost $750

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/22/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much [Member Name Removed]
5.0

11/16/2019


Morgan F.

Locksmith arrived on time and service took just a minute. Super fast and very affordable!

Description of Work
Lock Rekeying

Category locksmith

Cost $85

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/16/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much [Member Name Removed]
5.0

11/06/2019


Terry C.

The locksmith came on time, identified the problem and fixed the lock immediately and it was a good experience.

Description of Work
lock fix

Category locksmith

Cost $80

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/07/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much , always trying to make good experience for our customers, thanks for the review! [Member Name Removed] thank you very much
5.0

10/12/2019


Maya R.

The service was excellent. They arrived fast and explained each step. They were honest and the price was fair.

Description of Work
Open a lock and change it

Category locksmith

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/10/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for review our business Read More
5.0

10/11/2019


isaac R.

Very good did the job like I wanted Hi

Description of Work
N/A

Category locksmith

Cost $275

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/11/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for review our business Read More
5.0

10/01/2019


Belinda S.

Locksmith Star is very professional. They use care when installing. My mother have had three locks installed on her door and she always had work with the lock until it loosen up. This time the lock open up so smoothly. I recommend that everyone use Locksmith Star because they know how to install a lock right. I give them 5 stars.

Description of Work
They installed jimmy proof, multilock cylinder, and Plate

Category locksmith

Cost $635.83

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/01/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for review our business Read More
5.0

09/11/2019


Omri L.

It went great! I've used them many times before. I would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Replaced 3 lock cylinders

Category locksmith

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/11/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for review our business
5.0

09/11/2019


Josh C.

It was great! They came as soon as possible and repaired the issue. I would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
We had a door lock that we couldn't get open with people inside, they came to help

Category locksmith

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/06/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for review our business

    Services Offered

    Locksmith services

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for detail

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes