Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

transFORM

Founded 1999 • With Angi since June 2011

4.7

(116) Verified Reviews

Furniture - Custom Made
General Remodeling

Description

As the name hints, transFORM excels at taking the banal and turning it into something special and unique, seamlessly integrating custom built-ins with the homeowners decor and lifestyle. We provide custom storage solutions - designed, crafted and installed - for every room in your home, including closets, dressing rooms, home offices libraries, wall units, pantries, media centers, mudrooms, utility rooms, playrooms, garages, and more. To get the process started, tF offers potential customers in the NY Metropolitan Area and Fairfield County, CT an in-home complimentary consultation. transFORM is proud to design, engineer and manufacture the amazing jobs we install across the Greater NYC Metropolitan Area at our New Rochelle, New York location. transFORM's 30,000 sq ft manufacturing facility and beautiful showroom at 20 Jones Street, New Rochelle, NY 10801 is centrally located to the NYC Metro areas of NY and CT that we serve. In addition to our New Rochelle Showroom, our products can be seen at our Manhattan Showroom at 200 Lexington Avenue, NY, NY, 10016, (The New York Design Center) and The Sliding Door Company in Brooklyn. We are proud to belong to the Association of Closet and Storage Professionals, the American Society of Interior Designers (ASID), and the Cabinet Makers Association (CMA)....

Other local Pros in your area

My Divine Concierge

My Divine Concierge has a staff that is fully insured and vetted. A member of NAPO, National Association of Professional Organizers. Senior Move Management Specialist, members of NASMM. Certified Home Stagers  

Offers by My Divine Concierge on Angi
One Stop Home Repairs

Over 25 years experience working in the family business, we have been professionally servicing both Fairfield and New Haven counties providing complete home Remodeling, Repair & Handyman services.  

New York Carpentry

New York Carpentry is a company created in 1999 by Flavio to serve the best quality work in Cabinet Making, Carpentry – Unfinished, Carpentry – Woodworking, Ceramic Tile, Decks & Porches, Doors, Drywall, Handymen, Masonry, Painting – Exterior, Painting – Interior, Remodeling – General, Windows, Remodeling – Kitchen & Bathroom.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
4.0

01/25/2020

Very professional and responsive company. We discussed the project details with one of their senior designers - Linda, who came to our home, took the measurements, and suggested a few solutions. Ultimately, we did not hire TrasnForm because our project involved some carpentry work that they don't do. Yet, my impression is that this is an excellent company that provides a very good service, and I w...

Description of Work
Buit-in Closets

Category closet systems

5.0

04/24/2018

The designer came to our home, he measured the space and then showed us the design a day or two later. His design (J. Egan) was creative, functional and amazing looking. They built it at the factory and then the installers came back and installed it. This was a couple of years ago and we're still delighted with them and their work.

Description of Work
Bedroom custom closet 8' high by 8' wide.

Category closet systems,doors

5.0

08/10/2017

Derek Risoli was very professional and patient. He executed the project to our satisfaction. We are very please with the final result.

Description of Work
Wall unit with Murphy bed and a bar unit

Category closet systems,custom furniture

1.0

07/25/2017

The contract dates were all wrong as well as the deposit amounts listed on the contract. Once I decided to cancel this work, Transform now refuses to return my deposit without a penalty for design and processing fees (we were in the process of still meeting with the designer - so no work orders or material were placed). Furthermore, we were directed to pick a starting time six weeks ahead to secur...

Description of Work
Cabinets and pantry that was cancelled with no return of deposit.

Category custom cabinets,closet systems

4.0

03/20/2017

The designers are very good, but the workmanship could be a bit better.

Description of Work
Built in cabinets and desk for home office.

Category closet systems,custom furniture

5.0

03/13/2017

Our point contact, Jude Nicastro, had been extremely helpful throughout the process the first time and we are experiencing the same professional service from Jude once again. The mechanics were also very professional and neat and we expect the same in April.

Description of Work
We had a completely custom pantry built for our kitchen 3 years ago and they were able to match our existing cabinets and hardware exactly, so our pantry doesn't look like an add on. We have hired them again to fabricate two built-ins for our master bedroom and this is expected to be installed at the end of April 2017 and we can't wait!

Category custom cabinet maker","closet designer","custom furniture","professional organizer","woodworker

5.0

02/13/2017

Very well. The employees were courteous and quick and they cleaned up very well, all in one day.

Description of Work
Transformed 2 of our walk-in closets completely in 2 different styles, since my wife is a "folder" and I am a "hanger."

Category closet designer

5.0

02/07/2017

Beautiful work, but had to wait a while to get it done.

Description of Work
Built in draws & closets

Category closet designer

5.0

11/28/2016

We had a horrible contractor a few years ago and I have been too scared to hire someone new until I found transform. They were punctual, professional and the whole team was incredible. After getting our bedroom done, they were so good that now we will be getting all the other rooms in our apartment done. I would recommend them in a heart beat and already have.

Description of Work
We designed a bunch of built in shelving and cabinetry with lighting as well as getting closets with lighting

Category custom cabinet maker","closet designer","room remodeling","professional organizer","woodworker

1.0

06/21/2016

They said would be a 2-day install. Used my Nest to watch... Day one, Wednesday, they arrived at 1pm and left before 4. The unit was partially constructed. Day 2, they never arrived. After inquiring if they were coming to complete the job at 1:45pm, the point person told us there was a problem at the warehouse and couldn't complete the job (someone else at the company told us someone called out sick). They said it would have to be completed the following Tuesday. After begging and pleading, they agreed to come Friday morning, first thing. They showed up at 11am and left at 3:30pm, with the job still not completed, and damage to the unit. They came back yesterday to "complete" the punch list... 3.5 wks after the unit was supposed to be completed. There are still damaged pieces that do not look very good. They offered a $250 discount (3.8% off). Will never use them again. They did our closets a few years ago so we WERE excited to use them again.. but no longer. shame

Description of Work
Custom made partial wall unit with storage space on one side and entertainment space on the other

Category custom cabinet maker","closet designer","custom furniture","professional organizer

    Services Offered

    transFORM provides custom storage solutions- designed, crafted, installed, for every room in your home - closets, dressing rooms, home offices libraries, wall units, pantries, media centers, mudrooms, utility rooms, playrooms, garages, and more. Our beautiful products can be seen in either our Manhattan or New Rochelle Showroom. Our products can also be seen at The Sliding Door Company in Brooklyn and the Häfele Showroom in Manhattan.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes