Junk Done Right

About

Founded 2017 • With Angi since December 2016

Covid-19; Still open and able to safely serve you. Full Service Junk Removal, Hauling, and Recycling service serving all of New York City and Long Island, NY. Fully licensed and insured. Locally owned. We offer a level of service, flexibility, and knowledge of the area far beyond what the major franchise chains can provide! We are the local experts. Book online or by phone. Free estimates always provided. Commercial and residential service, office clean outs, garages, attics, basements, hoarding clean up, construction debris, estate clean outs, appliance pick up, carpet removal, and more!...

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Veteran Owned & OperatedVeteran Owned & Operated
LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

+38 more images

Hoarding Cleanup

Hoarding Cleanup

trash removal
House cleanout with a hoarding situation. We leave the property in a broom swept, ready for sale condition!
Hoarding Cleanup project
Hoarding Cleanup

trash removal

Verified Reviews

4.8

(9) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

7

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.4

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

hauling (9)trash removal (3)
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews
5.0

07/24/2019


Galina T.

It went well. Very professional. Even though the owner or the main contact matched the price that other companies quoted, it was still too high.

Description of Work
Remove furniture

Category hauling services

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/10/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the A rating!
5.0

04/09/2019


Scott S.

Very professional. They did a great job.

Description of Work
Junk removal

Category hauling services

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/09/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you!
4.0

02/20/2019


Sandy D.

I was given an estimate based on the existing items that were seen by a representative of the company. I chose them based on that price and estimate of the time it would take. They brought a small truck and it could not handle the load. Therefore, I was charged for 2 truckloads and many additional hours. I feel I was given a lowball estimate to get the job, and then it turned out the price more than doubled. They did give me a reduction in their fee. Which made me feel a little better. But if they had given me 2 strong guys , instead of one strong guy and one older, not so strong guy, I think the job would have gone faster. I would recommend them for smaller jobs since they only have one size truck.

Description of Work
Empty an apartment

Category hauling services

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 01/22/2019

Service Provider Response

We're very sorry to learn you were not fully satisfied with our work! Your feedback on our internal survey was nothing but positive so it's very surprising to hear. On that review you said you were very happy with everything. We also had a crew of 3 on your job so staffing was not an issue or factor in pricing. We certainly did not charge you based on a slow moving crew, our pricing was agreed on upfront. Hopefully we can turn your opinion of us around in the future! We appreciate the business and really do not like having a past client leave off with a negative opinion.
5.0

11/15/2017


Ema M.

I do not know where it was taken.

Description of Work
Old items from basement (washer/dryer/bed frame/toilet)

Category hauling services

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/18/2017

5.0

10/26/2017


DIMITRY G.

i do Garbage / Rubbish collections, once every 5 years or so, and this was the first time i used jiffy, they did a much quicker and efficient time / job, then i expected . and the next time, i will use them again

Description of Work
ALLEN and his crew, came On Time, gave me an estimate, we worked out a fair price, and they did a GREAT JOB , in Much Less time then expected, i will in the future , use this company and Refer any of my friends and associates , for future jobs ++++++++++++++++

Category garbage collection, hauling services

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/24/2017

1.0

08/04/2017


Rebecca L.

It was terrible, and I would not recommend them to anybody.

Description of Work
I bought a deal for $299 for Junk Hauling and Removal, Reserve Now for $44.85 off of Angie's List.

Category hauling services

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/03/2017

Service Provider Response

We are unsure how you can rate our company terrible when we never provided you with service. We pride our company on transparency and provide upfront no obligation estimates. In this situation you were expecting to have a full load of material removed for 1/4th load price. We simply couldn't do that size job for the 1/4 load advertised price; you had a full load of items that needed to be removed.
5.0

12/21/2016


Lloyd D.

Very professional, showed up on time and did exactly what I needed. Absolutely no hassle at all would definitely use again and recommend.

Description of Work
Junk removal from garage and basement.

Category garbage collection, hauling services

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/19/2016

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your business [Member Name Removed], I hope we can help you out in the future if needed!
5.0

12/21/2016


Sarah R.

Arrived on scheduled time, personable and professional, businesslike, inspiring confidence. Completed the work in a timely manner, and it was hard work.!! Would hire Jiffy Junk again. Very hard workers...cleaned my property and exceeded my expectations.

Description of Work
House clean out

Category hauling services

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/21/2016

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed] it was a pleasure working with you! Please contact us in the future for any junk removal needs you may have!
5.0

12/20/2016


Frederick G.

What a great experience! From the time I placed the initial phone call to when they arrived for free estimate was amazing. Not only do they excel in customer service but they removed my junk FAST!

Description of Work
I had construction debris for my business that needed to be removed.

Category garbage collection, hauling services

Cost $1,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/20/2016

Service Provider Response

[member name removed] we appreciate the opportunity to service you, thanks again!

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    2 Alton Ct

    Merrick, NY 11566

    Hours

    Sunday
    Closed
    Monday
    8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
    Tuesday
    8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
    Wednesday
    8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
    Thursday
    8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
    Friday
    8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
    Saturday
    8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Website

    http://www.junkdoneright.com

    Services Offered

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    yes
    Warranties
    Yes
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    BIC-499306
    Trade License Locale
    New York City
    Trade License Authority
    NYC Business Integrity Commission
    Trade License Expiration
    01/31/2023
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    COVID-19 Update
    We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

    Health & Safety Measures

    We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
    We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
    We accept remote payment
    All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Junk Done Right

    How is Junk Done Right overall rated?

    Junk Done Right is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Junk Done Right open?

    Junk Done Right is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    What payment options does Junk Done Right provide

    Junk Done Right accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal

    Does Junk Done Right offer free estimates?

    Yes, Junk Done Right offers free project estimates.

    Does Junk Done Right offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Junk Done Right offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Junk Done Right offer a senior discount?

    No, Junk Done Right does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Junk Done Right?

    Yes, Junk Done Right offers warranties.

    What services does Junk Done Right offer?

    Junk Done Right offers the following services: Junk Removal, Hauling, Clean-outs, Residential & Commercial, Small demolition, demolition debris, Pianos, Appliances, Large Furniture, Pool tables, Sheds, scrap metal, and much more!