Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

ECONO-SEWER

4.9

(181) Verified Reviews

With Angi since November 2005

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
6:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Monday
6:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Tuesday
6:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Wednesday
6:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Thursday
6:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Friday
6:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Saturday
6:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Company Contact

3864 Flatlands Ave

Brooklyn, NY 11234

COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Get The Pros, Get...ECONO-SEWER...When Drains Don't Work, We Do! Emergency 30 Minute Service Free, accurate in-home estimates...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(181) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

159

4

12

3

4

2

3

1

3

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

sewer cleaning (144)drain cleaning (87)plumbers (64)
Showing 1-10 of 181 reviews
5.0

07/20/2021

Plumber arrived promptly, and worked quickly to remove the blockage in from the shower drain. No drama. Would hire again.

Description of Work
Drain Cleaning

Category drain cleaning

Cost $175

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/19/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you 😊
5.0

01/31/2021

Quick, professional, and friendly. Diagnosed the problem (where the clog was) quickly and fixed it within 30 min. Fee was as discussed before their arrival.

Description of Work
Drain Cleaning

Category drain cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/31/2021

Service Provider Response

Thanks
5.0

01/27/2021

It was a mess but overall it was a great experience

Description of Work
Drain Cleaning

Category drain cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/27/2021

Service Provider Response

Thanks
5.0

01/25/2021

The guys showed up with the right tools and had the job done fairly quickly. Pretty knowledgeable of what they are doing. Being polite and willing to answer my questions. Most important of all, the price charged is the same as prenegotiated, and the service comes with a 90-day warranty against the same problem from happening again. I would definitely call them again next time if I need it.

Description of Work
Main Sewer Clog Cleaning

Category sewer cleaning

Cost $250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/25/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank You🤗
4.0

10/14/2020

It went well took about 20 min in and out just wish they would have offered clean out of sewer area left me with a very smelly trap

Description of Work
Sewer Cleaning

Category sewer cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/13/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank You
5.0

09/10/2020

I contacted Econo Sewer to Jet out my sewer drain that was completely clogged with grease. They came and took care of the problem. Reasonable prices. Will use again.

Description of Work
Drain Cleaning

Category drain cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/10/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank You!
5.0

09/01/2020

Sal was great. Arrived on time, was friendly and professional. I was interested in a quote, but wound up hiring him on the spot. Price paid was very fair for the services performed, in my opinion.

Description of Work
Sewer Cleaning

Category sewer cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/27/2020

5.0

08/08/2020

Went well provider was dedicated to perform services was very knowledgeable overall performance was very good

Description of Work
Sewer cleaning

Category plumbing,sewer cleaning

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/24/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank You!
5.0

06/15/2020

Very good they came on a Sunday morning and fixed the clog no fuss no muss charge was very reasonable price rotorooter wanted 500 to do the job. These guys charged alot less and we're very professional thanks again guys. Very satisfied!!!!

Description of Work
Clogged drain

Category plumbing,drain cleaning

Cost $125

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/14/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank You!
5.0

06/12/2020

It went very well.The service was provided promptly and efficiently. The price was also reasonable. This will be my new go to plumbing company.

Description of Work
I needed the company to unclog my bathtub drain.

Category plumbing,drain cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/12/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank You!

Services Offered

HIGH PREASURE "TUBO JET" SERVICE RESTORES SEWERS TO ORIGINAL SERVICE STANDARDS, COLOR VIDEO RECORDING, INSPECTION AND LOCATING UP TO 200 FEET, ROOT CONTROL PROGRAM, NO DIGGIGING, NO EXPENSIVE LINNING. SINK AND TUBS UNCLOGGED WITHOUT BREAKING ANY WALLS.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Satisfaction