Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

PARLOR CITY DRYWALL & PAINTING, Inc.

Founded 1984 • With Angi since August 2010

4.0

(13) Verified Reviews

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Description

Parlor City has been in business since 1984, we average 14 employees, we have recently expanded our business model to include full service remodeling and property management...

Other local Pros in your area

Elite Professional Painting

My name is Mikki, I am a mother of 4 children, as well as the owner of Elite Professional Painting. We are a family owned and operated company since 2009. My Husband Bruce has painting experience dating back to 2000, specializing in all aspects of painting & special finishes. We understand everyone has a budget and we do everything possible to help you stay within that budget. Residential and commercial. Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule a free estimate today!  

Global Dwelling LLC

Global Dwelling is a full service contractor specializing in insulation services and energy efficiency upgrades. We provide free home energy audits and upgrade estimates throughout the Hudson Valley, the Capital Region, and beyond. Founded in 2007, Global Dwelling was conceived with a vision to put into practice the principles of home performance and building science to increase your home comfort and reduce your energy bills. We provide free home energy audits and a comprehensive plan to make your home more comfortable and to reduce your carbon footprint. Our services include cellulose and spray foam insulation, air sealing, attic and basement systems, waterproofing and dehumidification, infrared thermography, and energy code compliance testing. State funding and matching-grant assistance available for qualified families and individuals. Please call, email, or message us for all your energy efficiency needs!  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Offers by Global Dwelling LLC on Angi
Dan Brown Construction

Integrity. Loyalty. Absolute Customer Satisfaction. We have built our business on these basic principles. At Dan Brown Construction, whether it be residential or commercial, each employee takes great pride in all aspects of their work on every project. All of our projects are done with the highest attention to detail, and ALWAYS on time! Our mission is to deliver our clients the highest quality construction at a reasonable and fair price. Super Service Award winner for 2016. Please call us today to schedule your appointment - (607) 201-8000.  

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
4.0

03/26/2021

We hired Parlor City to do a re-do of our main living area. It included redoing all the drywall, painting, applying shiplap on a feature wall and constructing 2 large beams for the ceiling. We're very happy with the finished product, especially with the wooden beams. All of the workers were attentive to details and to our wishes, especially the carpenter, Chris, who is a fine craftsman. The only i...

Description of Work
a re-do of our main living area

Category drywall,woodworking,interior painters

5.0

01/05/2021

We hired Marc and Parlor City Construction to enlarge our living room, by installing a LVL beam in the ceiling, replacing/rerouting electric outlet, reworking our floor to match and drywall and plaster our entire living room ceiling. The job was completed very professionally, on time service and at a reasonable cost. Each and every employee of Parlor City Construction was professional, congenial a...

Description of Work
Install an LVL Beam, Re-route Electric, drywall plaster ceiling, rework an existing floor.

Category contractors,drywall,flooring contractor,picture framing,plastering,remodeling

1.0

03/08/2018

The job was expected to take 2 months. It took 6 months to complete. I had to stay on top of the contractor to complete the job. The flooring was horrible and I actually had another contractor come in and replace it. They didn't use the correct glue and didn't follow the instructions to apply the glue. Of course, the owner said he was sold the wrong glue. This was the worst experience of my life. ...

Description of Work
Remodel of an office building

Category drywall,flooring contractor,remodeling

5.0

10/16/2017

They did excellent work. They were very conscientious as far as cleaning up daily and put up plastic so there wasn't any debris or dust getting into any other rooms. I would never hesitate to use them again in the future and I'd recommend them to others.

Description of Work
They replaced the ceiling in our living room and foyer. After they replaced the ceilings they re-plastered the drywall.

Category drywall

4.0

10/16/2017

Work was good quality. Ran into some problems which prolonged the job longer than I would have liked.

Description of Work
Remodeling, put new bathroom off master bedroom, tiled floor and half wall. Removed wall between kitchen and living room, plastered and painted. Painted all interior rooms. Removed carpeting and had new carpeting put down. Some electrical work was done. (New lights and outlets installed)

Category ceramic tile,drywall,plastering,remodeling,woodworking,interior painters

5.0

08/09/2017

Estimate given and contract signed. All concerns were handled by company rep promptly. Workers were respectful, nice to have working in our home. Overall project went well.

Description of Work
Removed load bearing wall and finished off with plaster & paint. Remodeled bedroom & divided into master bath and small office

Category room remodeling

5.0

01/23/2017

It was great. There were 2 problem areas...a chair rail was not level and a shutter was not level. The response to correct the problems was immediate. Another job they performed for us was to plaster and paint, do some plumbing, install shelves and lighting and level and paint the floor in our basement after the house was propped up and three of the cellar walls were replaced. That was around Oct. 2013. We are still very pleased with the work that was done.

Description of Work
Installed 2 closets....drywall, paneling, wallpaper, hanging doors, painting in many rooms.

Category drywall contractor","picture framing","insulation contractor","plaster contractor","room remodeling","wallpaper removal service","wallpaper hanger","woodworker","interior painter","basement contractor

5.0

01/10/2017

Parlor city people were on time the Sheetrock was in staled quickly and they did a great cleanup-taping & joints were perfectly done painting was well dry.

Description of Work
Installed Sheetrock in master bath & hall. Painted hall.

Category drywall contractor","home remodeling contractor","interior painter

5.0

01/10/2017

Very professional, scheduled & provided written, detailed estimate, showed up for work as scheduled. Left garage clean when done. Very satisfied.

Description of Work
Garage ceiling drywall repair & finish paint garage floor.

Category drywall contractor","interior painter

1.0

06/14/2013

It never happened. I lost a lot of time, and gained absolutely nothing..

Description of Work
He came and made notes of the work required. He said he would mail me an estimate. He didn't. Several weeks passed. I called a number of times, and was assured that the estimate was almost finished.. The last time I called, a woman that answered the phone said the estimate was complete and on the bosses desk, waiting 5to be sent out in the mail. I never got it. I never heard from them again.

Category interior painter

    Services Offered

    We are a full service remodeling firm we also manage properties for investment groups and various banks and holding companies

    Services Not Offered

    We have not started building homes yet but that is in our 5 year strategic plan

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    15%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes