Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

1st Choice General Contracting

5.0

(51) Verified Reviews

Founded 2017 •

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Company Contact

25 Wilan Ln

Albany, NY 12203

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Offering Full Pressure Washing & Gutter Cleaning/Repair/Replacement Services.

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.
Deck Refinish

Deck Refinish

deck cleaning202012058
Cleaned, Sanded - Refinished Deck - Complete Color Change

Description

Our mission at 1st Choice General Contracting is simple: to provide high-quality services for our valued customers. We go above and beyond to cater to the specific needs of each customer and project. Contact us today for more information or to schedule a FREE Estimate! Call Us at 518-860-9371 or visit us at www.1st-choicegc.com...
Deck Refinish project
Deck Refinish

deck cleaning

202012058
Bathroom Vanity, Flooring Install project
Bathroom Vanity, Flooring Install

home remodeling

201912208

Verified Reviews

5.0

(51) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

51

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

gutter cleaning (38)pressure washing (16)gutter repair (7)deck cleaning (3)roof snow removal (2)roof cleaning (1)home remodeling (1)window cleaning (1)
Showing 1-10 of 51 reviews
5.0

11/23/2021

Stephen did an excellent job! He is easy to work with, answered all my questions, and completed the work in a timely manner. I highly recommend Stephen for his all of his work.

Description of Work
Gutter Cleaning

Category gutter cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/23/2021

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your business and the kind review!!
5.0

11/16/2021

Very well! Steve arrived when he said he would, explained exactly what he was doing and why, and got everything done quickly and efficiently. He gave me some great advice after I asked him a couple of questions. I'll definitely hire him again for gutter cleaning, and may try to hire him for installation of gutter shields if we decide to get them.

Description of Work
Gutter Cleaning

Category gutter cleaning

Cost $250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/15/2021

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the kind words and for your business!!
5.0

11/09/2021

Very pleased! Stephen was very personable, very efficient & thorough. He not only cleaned the gutters, he also examined them. He left no mess behind & handled the job very professionally. I would definitely recommend him to others.

Description of Work
Gutter Cleaning

Category gutter cleaning

Cost $225

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/09/2021

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your business Sir and thanks for taking the time to leave a review. I appreciate it greatly.
5.0

11/09/2021

We had to get a good day scheduled that worked with the weather, but he did and he did a great job. House looked clean, gutters were done, and inspected with some pictures to show problem area.

Description of Work
Pressure Washing/Gutter Cleaning

Category gutter cleaning,pressure washing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/22/2021

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your business and thanks for taking the time to leave a review.
5.0

11/09/2021

Stephen Bodo is a dream come true: a responsible, knowledgeable, dependable. reasonable and personable general contractor. We are an older couple recently aged out of being able to do some household upkeep we did for years ourselves. Really appreciated finding 1st Choice General Contracting to take over. Will be using regularly.

Description of Work
Gutter Cleaning and reattaching fascia

Category gutter cleaning,gutter repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/23/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your very kind review. It was a pleasure working with you and look forward to more projects in the future
5.0

11/05/2021

It was a great experience and I have already rehired this contractor do more work around the house.

Description of Work
Gutter Cleaning

Category gutter cleaning

Cost $250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/05/2021

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the kind review. I look forward to working for you on future projects!!
5.0

10/30/2021

Very well, was pleased with the work done.

Description of Work
Gutter Cleaning/Gutter Guard Installation

Category gutter cleaning

Cost $850

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/29/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business and for taking the time to leave a review for my company. I look forward to working with you in the future.
5.0

10/29/2021

Timely, professional, and informative! Looking forward to more work with Stephen.

Description of Work
Gutter Cleaning

Category gutter cleaning,gutter repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/02/2021

Service Provider Response

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review & for your business!!
5.0

10/27/2021

Stephen was easy and professional to work with. He came at the time he said he would be here. He worked quickly and efficiently and cleaned up the area when the job was completed. I will refer his service to anyone.

Description of Work
Gutter Cleaning

Category gutter cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/30/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your review and mostly for your business!!
5.0

10/27/2021

1st Choice was excellent! On time, did the work quickly and professionally and left the site clean. I have already scheduled him for next year and would recommend him to anyone.

Description of Work
Gutter Cleaning

Category gutter cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/12/2021

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your business & the kind review!!

Services Offered

We Install New Gutter Systems & Gutter Guards as well as repairing existing gutter systems. We provide high quality exterior cleaning services. We specialize in the removal of mold, dirt, pollution and mildew from siding, gutters, decks, fences, concrete, roofs and other exterior surfaces.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check
Senior Discount
10%
Warranties
No