Lakes Dermatology - Dr. F. Victor Rueckl, MD

Founded 1999 • With Angi since October 2008

Board-Certified Dermatologist, Dr. F. Victor Rueckl, MD, specializing in traditional and cosmetic dermatology, as well as Mohs skin cancer surgery. Dr. Rueckl also has a medical spa offering medical-grade face and body treatments, including laser services. Many insurances are accepted, and free cosmetic consultations are available for services such as Botox, Dysport, dermal wrinkle fillers, lasers, IPL, skin resurfacing, skin tightening, microdermabrasion, Silkpeels, facials, cellulite treatments, and skin care products. Please visit our website to see full descriptions on our staff, procedures, and any specials we are currently offering.

Verified Reviews

4.8

(54) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 54 reviews
Leslie S.
5.0
06/13/2018
Dr. Rueckl is the best in Las Vegas and I have been seeing him for 19 years. I wouldn't go anywhere else. Lakes Dermatology is a group of really friendly and caring people.
Description of Work
Botox and Juvederm
Category
dermatologist, pediatric dermatologist, day spa, medical spas

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your patient loyalty all these years. We are so happy you are always pleased and continue to see us!
jackie S.
5.0
04/10/2018
Dr. Rueckl is a genious. I've been with him for many, many years. Love him. What a great man with an incredible sense of humor and a great concern for fulfilling your needs.
Description of Work
Filler and whatever else he thought necessary
Category
dermatologist

Service Provider Response

We are so happy to have you as a patient and that you enjoy our office. We certainly enjoy seeing you every time. Thank you for being such a great patient and sharing your positive experiences with others!
DEBBIE O.
5.0
12/28/2017
Amazing results every single visit.
Description of Work
Dr. Rueckl is clearly the best dermatologist in Las Vegas. He and his entire staff are amazing.
Category
dermatologist, cosmetic surgery, day spa, vein treatment, medical spas

Service Provider Response

Thank you for this wonderful review! We appreciate it!
Gail C.
5.0
10/29/2017
I chose Dr. Rueckl because he has been in practice a long time, has great Angie's List reviews, and equally important, Dr. Rueckl has performed Mohs surgery for 25 years. My last melanoma was on my right cheek and I personally know the wonders of healing with no scarring with Mohs surgery. I initially saw Ross Davis, the Physician Assistant. I was perfectly comfortable with him for my routine checkup, so I did not ask to have Dr. Rueckl come into the room to examine me. Ross found three bothersome spots that just needed to be frozen. I was extremely impressed. Rather than use the huge freeze sprayer, Ross put the chemical in a Styrofoam cup and applied it exactly where it needed to be applied with a long stem gauze applicator. I usually have discomfort during the freezing and up to a week after I have spots frozen. I had no discomfort during application or thereafter. Also, the frozen spots were is so small that there is little chance of a keloids forming. As I was checking out, Dr. Rueckl walked up and said hello. I was extremely impressed and asked that my records be sent from my previous dermatologist so Dr. Rueckl has my previous melanoma records if they should ever be needed.
Description of Work
I've had melanoma requiring surgery two times, which puts me at high risk for future melanoma. I routinely see a dermatologist every six months for full body check ups. My previous dermatologist is not available at this time, so I researched Angie's List. I was impressed with the many positive reviews. I called and learned his office accepts Medicare and my Blue Cross as secondary insurance, so I made an appointment. The wait for the New Patient appointment was about a month, but that is about average for all New Patient appointments. I didn't have any concerns, so the wait did not cause me any undue stress.
Category
dermatologist

Service Provider Response

Thank you for this wonderful and thorough review. I appreciate the time you took to write it, and all the insight you gave in it that will help others when making a decision. I'm so glad that Ross was able to treat all of your needs. It took me over a year to find a PA that fit my practice well, including most of all, being kind. Ross is a wonderful and talented PA, and I'm so glad he'[Member Information Removed] with my practice now. I will be here if anything should come up that you need further assistance with. And I'm so glad you get checked regularly since you've already had melanoma - this is great to do!
Michael P.
4.0
09/21/2017
This Dr. had an assistant do the work. They had the equipment to cauterize the skin tags, but elected to use local anesthesia and scissors. I have had them removed both ways and will say that there was much more pain after the local anesthesia wore off and for a much longer period of time (weeks). The price was more than my previous dermatologist charged using the more advanced technique. I would not use this dermatologist again unless he used the more advanced method having experienced both. I would say scarring is also greater with the scissor method also.
Description of Work
Lots of skin tags
Category
dermatologist

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], please come see me so we can look at this and discuss it more. Using the cauterizing method MUST have local anesthesia too or there is nothing to cauterize. Cauerizing stops blood. So you have to have blood active. I think perhaps you mean your other doctor used liquid nitrogen? That is a very old school and non surgical method and many skin tags don't get removed because they are too thick. So patients are left with white spots. Red spots like you have now from removals will fade with a bit more time but white spots will never go away. So I think there is confusion here about a lot. I'm happy to see you again to discuss if you wish. Thank you.
WALTER R.
5.0
08/14/2017
Fast, contagious and professional as you may expect from top doctors.
Description of Work
Dermatologycal procedure
Category
dermatologist

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to do this review. I "think" you mean courteous??? I hope I'm not contagious! Unless I'm contagious with top care and kindness! I look forward to seeing you again.
frei F.
5.0
07/17/2017
love this office for both dermatology and cosmetic dermatology
Description of Work
Cancer removed arm, sun spots and moles frozen and some cosmetic procedures
Category
dermatologist, day spa, medical spas

Service Provider Response

Thank you for letting others know that you are happy!! I look forward to seeing you again soon!
Yvonne P.
4.0
12/12/2016
good, fantastic customer service. great doctor
Description of Work
botox injections
Category
dermatologist, cosmetic surgery

Service Provider Response

I'm glad you like the results of your Botox treatment. I'm here when you need me. See you soon.
Kathy J.
5.0
01/07/2016
He is quick! He used the liquid nitrogen to remove that spot and a few others that he found. This was my 2nd time with him and both were great. If I get another spot I will return!
Description of Work
I had a spot on my arm that I wanted the Dr to check for me.
Category
dermatologist

Service Provider Response

We are glad Dr. Rueckl was quickly able to fix your skin. We look forward to seeing you again and thank you for this review.
Richard R.
5.0
12/26/2015
Went to a doctor before Dr.Rueckl . The previous doctor did not help me at all. The treatment Dr. Rueckl gave me worked.
Description of Work
Had recently moved to Las Vegas and had a skin problem with the dryness due to the climate change.
Category
dermatologist

Service Provider Response

We are so glad Dr. Rueckl was able to solve your problem! We look forward to seeing you again!
renato D.
5.0
11/23/2015
He clean and took and cut the mole and skin growth in my body as I am there and problem solve. Straight to the point ? Ask me if I have any thing on my skin remove, I said I am satisfied and go home.
Description of Work
Some mole growing on my skin ?
Category
dermatologist

Service Provider Response

Thank you for providing this review. We are glad Dr. Rueckl removed what you needed and we hope you will return if you need something in the future.
ANGELA Q.
4.0
05/06/2015
The office is nice and the staff is friendly.
Description of Work
I just went to see them about of a skin condition.
Category
dermatologist

Service Provider Response

Thank you for providing this review for us on Angie's List. We hope you will return in the future if needed, and that we can help meet your expectations even more.
Rick M.
5.0
04/09/2015
Dr. gave me options from freezing to removal by surgery. I chose freezing. Dr. also froze other growths that were forming. Very quick and easy. Dr. very pleasant bedside manner and the staff was very good.
Description of Work
Remove mole like growth on eyelash
Category
dermatologist

Service Provider Response

Thank you for providing us with this review. We are glad the experience was good for you, and your description will help others too. Many thanks for taking the time to provide this!
Jan S.
5.0
01/21/2015
He is very nice & kind as well as incredibly knowledgeable and thorough. His staff is efficient and very nice. The entire operation is top drawer. He has impeccable educational credentials & what appears to be a well deserved successful practice. He is so well skilled I don't even have a mark on my face after having several shots between & near my eyebrows. I highly recommend him and plan to go back for other treatments. I'm so pleased that I was able to find such a highly qualified professional.
Description of Work
I selected Dr. Rueckl based on the positive reviews I had seen on Angie's List. I had been looking for a good dermatologist since I moved here from NYC almost 3 years ago. Previously I had been able to return to NYC to see my doctor there because I wasn't sure I'd find anyone as capable here. Happily, I was wrong. Dr. Rueckl is fabulous. I visited him for the first time for Botox.
Category
dermatologist, cosmetic surgery

Service Provider Response

Thank you for such a thorough and amazing review, Jan! We are so happy you won't need to make the long trek to NY anymore for treatments and that Dr. Rueckl was able to fill a gap for you. We welcome you to the practice and look forward to seeing you for many future appointments!
Denise R.
5.0
09/13/2014
Dr Rueckl is the Best Dermatologist in Las Vegas. Not only does he give you his undivided attention but his office has state of the art skin treatments. The staff is wonderful!
Description of Work
Skin problems
Category
dermatologist

Service Provider Response

Thank you for providing us with this wonderful review. We are so happy that you are happy with our office, and we always look forward to seeing you when you need us. Many thanks for taking the time to provide great feedback for us.
Vicki D.
5.0
08/18/2014
Dr. Victor (my nickname for him) -no waiting time -great doctor -great bedside manner -wasn't in a hurry -i will continue to see him Thanks Dr. Victor
Description of Work
I had a rash around my neck and he gave me a script. I have another apt next month.
Category
dermatologist

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review and the specifics about what you like about our practice. Dr. Victor (as you call him) is so happy to have helped you and we will see you in a month!
Veronique L.
5.0
08/12/2014
Very quick and accurate diagnosis, VERY efficient treatment (to me, it was a real miracle), very clear instructions from Dr. Rueckl. After a week, everything was gone. No waiting time, super clean facility.
Description of Work
Had skin rashes for 6 months and previous doctor couldn't help (3 different diagnosis and treatments, no improvement, worsening of condition). So I decided to try another doctor and chose Dr. Rueckl after reading good reviews about his practice.
Category
dermatologist

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your positive review. We are so happy that you are doing so much better and that Dr. Rueckl was able to help you so quickly. Sometimes it really is a miracle when your skin feels better! We are always here if you need us.
Matt W.
3.0
07/08/2014
The treatment went fine. I wasn't happy with the fact that I had to wait over 30 minutes and had also called prior to coming 10 minutes away, to get the address and re-confirm appointment. The Dr. was nice enough but didn't spend more then a few minutes with me - just had me squint, gave me a few shots around each eye and was out of there.
Description of Work
Botox treatment
Category
dermatologist

Service Provider Response

We are sorry to hear that you are unhappy with us. We normally have you wait with a topical numbing cream before Botox because we try to minimize any discomfort during the treatment. This means you wait for a bit so it can kick in, but since it minimizes any pain, we think it's the best way to do it. Botox is a very quick treatment, but Dr. Rueckl will always spend time with you if you need anything else. He is fast because he's good at Botox, but he certainly was not trying to minimize your visit in any way. If there is anything else you'd like to discuss, please feel free to contact us at any time. We hope you will return again, and if you ever have questions about anything, please ask us!
Aaron M.
5.0
07/03/2014
I went in there for about 3 moles (numbing with a needle so small you can't feel it) and then cutting them off. Was in and out within 30 minutes. Was a very simple procedure to the doctor, also took the time to explain to me what to look for in a mole that could be cancerous. Staff was friendly as well, I'll go back for further issues/concerns I might have.
Description of Work
Mole inspection and removal
Category
dermatologist

Service Provider Response

Thank you for providing this review and also explaining to others about your procedure and care. It's very helpful when people aren't so afraid of coming to doctors and reviews like this help us. Many thanks, and we will see you again in the future when you need us.
Mary K.
5.0
06/24/2014
The appointment went well. Dr Ruecki is very thorough and talked me through the procedure. The procedure is know as mohs surgery. I was impressed with his bedside manner. i would recommend him. He is very straight forward and tells you like it is. I usually diagnose my issues and he had no problem telling me I was wrong. I will continue to have him regularly do skin check ups. I feel secure with his skill and background with skin problems,
Description of Work
To have a growth removed on my nose that Dr Ruecki did a biopsy on and it was determined to be skin cancer.
Category
dermatologist

Service Provider Response

Thank you. We are happy that Dr. Rueckl was able to professionally diagnosis your skin cancer and perform the necessary procedure. We look forward to seeing you regularly so he can continue to help you with any skin issues.
Jennifer M.
5.0
06/22/2014
I really love dr. Rukyl. I've tried many other dermatologists in Las Vegas and he is absolutely the best!
Description of Work
He is thorough, caring, and really listens. He has also transformed my face.
Category
cosmetic surgery

Service Provider Response

Thank you for this review. We are so happy you love Dr. Rueckl, and he is thrilled that you are so happy with your 'transformation'. We look forward to seeing you in the office again.
Deborah P.
5.0
06/10/2014
Had a very nice relaxing facial by a very helpful Esthetician, Thank You!
Description of Work
Facial...Purchased Skin care items.
Category
day spa

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much. Your facial was with Whitney. She thought you were wonderful too and will look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Madeline R.
4.0
06/10/2014
Dr. Ruekel administered the botox injections himself. He was very "no nonsense" and fast. Even though I was just there for botox, he also inquired about my use of sunscreen. He is a very low key person, but he seems kind and caring. I had to wait about 25 minutes, but the treatment only took about ten minutes. The cost of my botox was about $100 less than my prior provider.
Description of Work
I went to Dr Ruekel for a botox treatment.
Category
dermatologist

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. We apologize for the wait, but are glad that you were happy with Dr. Rueckl's care and injections. He will always be the only injector in this office and thinks it's VERY important that injectables only be done by physicians. We appreciate that you went online to put this up for us and will see you again soon (or when your Botox wears off!).
Barnett S.
5.0
06/03/2014
Excellent - Doctor explains treatments and what will happen. He is very positive, articulate and effective
Description of Work
Sun related skin damage
Category
dermatologist

Service Provider Response

Thank you for posting your review for us. We are so pleased you are happy. We are always happy to see you on the schedule!
Robert B.
5.0
03/11/2014
I have been going to him for probably 12 years. I don't see him that often, but that is why I started to into the spa and he is a wonderful dermatologist. He is great. You get in right away when you see him. He has got the greatest bed side manner. He is concerned about his clients and just goes the extra mile always. I haven't seen him for a year. I have a ppo so I just go when I feel like I need to go see him and in fact I have to make an appointment with him for couple of weeks from now. He is very kind, funny. He puts you at ease, people are worried about their skin. He removed a couple of precancerous growth from his leg and stuff. I have had him to remove few things for me. It is always a tense situation to know that you are going to have something cut off of you or burned or frozen off or whatever he just makes it seem like no big deal. He always explains everything that he is doing. His staff is great. Most of his staff I think have been with him for years and years, I am sure he is a great boss too all his staff just loves him. I would use him again.
Description of Work
Dr. Rueckl is my dermatologist and last appointment was about a year ago.
Category
dermatologist

Service Provider Response

Thank you for this great review with all these specific details too! We are so pleased that you are happy. Dr. Rueckl will be happy to see you - whenever you need to.

Other local Pros in your area

Linda Woodson Dermatology

Your source for the finest in medical and cosmetic Dermatology in the Las Vegas area since 1994, now with 2 locations: 305 N Pecos Rd, Ste F in Henderson and 2800 N Tenaya Way Ste 203 in the Northwest! Dr. Linda Woodson is a Board Certified Dermatologist, John Notabartolo is a Certified Physician Assistant and Erika Kimble is a Certified Nurse Practitioner providing care for skin cancers, acne, moles, Rosacea and Psoriasis as well as Botox and other cosmetic fillers. Certified and Licensed Aestheticians Tia Stewart and Stefanie Vera provide a full range of skin care from laser skin treatments, acne treatments and peels. We provide the finest in medical care for skin cancer, Moles, Psoriasis, Rosacea, acne and eczema for our medical patients and we also participate in clinical studies for various skin conditions. Whatever your age, from 9 weeks to 9 decades, we have the experience to serve you Dermatologic needs.  

Angi Certified

Phone

Address

8861 W Sahara Ave Ste 190 and 290

Las Vegas, NV 89117

Other Information

Services Offered

Dermatology - General,
Plastic Surgery - Cosmetic,
Skin & Body Care - Day Spa Services,
Medical Spa,
Dermatology - Pediatrics,
Skin & Body Care - Vein Treatment,
Genealogy

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

Payment options

MasterCard
American Express
Discover
Check
Visa
Licensed
Trade License Number
4409
Trade License Locale
Nevada
Trade License Authority
Nevada: Health Care
Trade License Expiration
06/30/2023
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

FAQ

Lakes Dermatology - Dr. F. Victor Rueckl, MD is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

Lakes Dermatology - Dr. F. Victor Rueckl, MD is open:

Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Lakes Dermatology - Dr. F. Victor Rueckl, MD accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa

No, Lakes Dermatology - Dr. F. Victor Rueckl, MD does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Lakes Dermatology - Dr. F. Victor Rueckl, MD does not offer a senior discount.

Lakes Dermatology - Dr. F. Victor Rueckl, MD offers the following services: Traditional and Cosmetic Dermatology, Separate Medical Spa, Botox, Dysport, Dermal Wrinkle Fillers - Restylane, Juvederm, Radiesse, Voluma, Restylane Silk, Volbella, Restylane Lyft, Sclerotherapy Vein Treatments, Mohs Skin Cancer Surgery, Mesotherapy, Kybella, Venus Freeze, Cellulite Treatments, Laser Treatments, Skin Resurfacing, IPL/FotoFacial Treatments, InMode Fractora, Threadlifts, Facials, Microdermabrasion/Silkpeels, Skin Care Products