Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Floor Coverings International North Jersey

Founded 1989 • With Angi since January 2016

4.6

(18) Verified Reviews

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Description

Welcome to Floor Coverings International North Jersey! We are the premier flooring company serving the greater Bergen County, North Jersey, Passaic County area. We provide high quality design and installation services and carry the latest flooring products including hardwood, carpet, stone, and tile flooring! Take the guesswork out of getting new floors and schedule your free in-home consultation today!...

Other local Pros in your area

OAK TREE FLOOR REFINISHERS

Forget about boring rugs and let Oak Tree Floor Refinishers Inc. in North Haledon, New Jersey, refinish, repair, or install beautiful hardwood in your home or office with our affordable flooring services. Depend on us to be on time and up to specs for all your flooring projects!  

Floored At Home

We are the experts for Hardwood Flooring. If you're looking to install a new hardwood floor, or refinish an existing one, you've come to the right place. Please reach out to us directly at (201) 695-8195.  

Classic Hardwood Floors LLC

With over 16 years experience in all types of flooring you will get better service and excellent quality with us. We specialize in Hardwood, Laminate, Ceramic, Vinyl, Pre-Finished and Unfinished Flooring, and we can can do custom stain colors. We strive to take care of all your needs from start to finish and you will deal with the same person from beginning to end of the project. Our goal is to make you a happy and satisfied customer! Call today for a free estimate!  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Offers by Classic Hardwood Floors LLC on Angi

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

01/27/2021

Mark was a pleasure to work with. He made what I felt was going to be a totally stressful situation very pleasant. Fernando and his team were great as well. Very accommodating with me working from home.

Description of Work
Flooring & Installation

Category flooring contractor

5.0

09/11/2018

Mark, the owner, came to our home in Clifton and impressed us right away with his professional and friendly demeanor. His crew did an A+ job with the (wonderfully lush!) new carpets in two bedrooms. They also carpeted a whole set of steps (and the walls) that lead to the second floor. (This was done for our cats who love to climb the walls and play on the stairs). The work they did on these steps ...

Description of Work
Carpet installation for two bedrooms and full carpeting of steps/walls leading to second floor.

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor

5.0

09/29/2017

It ended up being a longer job than anticipated, and there were a few unexpected hiccups, however, this company made certain 10000% that we were fully satisfied with the work they did. Their laborer's are extremely nice and trustworthy. Their team leader did a wonderful job making sure that he was in consistent communication with us and that we were fully satisfied. These guys care about making th...

Description of Work
We needed our kitchen floor tiled.

Category ceramic tile

5.0

09/29/2017

Absolutely fantastic service from Mark and the guys, from the initial visit right through to the finished product. We had our entire first floor stripped and stained and it came out gorgeous. The guy were very polite, professional and punctual. Absolutely superb job, would definitely hire again, thank you.

Description of Work
1st floor stripping and staining

Category hardwood floor

5.0

08/21/2017

Marks crew did a great job on my new floors for a great price, very professional and efficient job. The floors look great ! Highly recommended.

Description of Work
New luxury vinyl flooring in living room, dining room, two bed rooms and stairs.

Category flooring contractor

3.0

06/05/2017

They did a nice job.? There was a problem with it, so they resurfaced the whole thing again.? There were a couple of other things that came up, that showed up when they re-sanded the floors again.? They were telling us that's just the way wood is these days, and to replace it would have been a real problem.? In a way we're not thrilled, but he did seem to bend over backwards to try to do the right thing.? I don't remember what they charged us, but the cost was certainly reasonable.? Their price was half of anybody else.? He was very responsive.? This is a hardwood floor and when we looked it up, it wasn't specific what it was.? No, we wouldn't use them again in the future.? Generally, in the last few years anybody we've hired, we've found them through Angie's List because it's been a very good indicator, except for the floor guy.? Everybody else we've hired from Angie's List is great.? We definitely are not going to re-do the floors.?

Description of Work
This was for hardwood flooring.

Category hardwood floor specialist

5.0

05/08/2017

spectacular and swift, plus a two year warranty was included to ensure any wrinkles or edges that come undone are redone

Description of Work
Reinstallation/tightening of entire caret floor

Category carpet installer","flooring contractor

5.0

10/17/2016

Went very well. Timely, good execution.

Description of Work
Install carpet on stairs.

Category carpet installer","flooring contractor

5.0

09/28/2016

Company sent representative to my house for estimate. It was very easy as they had all the material for selection. They completed the job within 3 days as promised. Very exceptional customer service. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
I needed floors & carpet replaced in my basement.

Category carpet installer","flooring contractor

1.0

08/16/2016

My experience with the Floor Coverings International of Upper Saddle River, NJ has been aggravating from the beginning until the end. I have had them lie about appointment times, lie about flooring and materials being in when they weren't, and completely disregard that I may have things to do or worry about besides waiting around for them. It's apparent that there's a lot of miscommunication between the office and workers, which was highlighted to me today when I was supposed to have flooring installed and it turns out they had scheduled it for another day. This is not the first time this has happened. The flooring itself in 2 out of the 3 rooms they have worked in has come out great quality, but they have left marks on one of the floors and gunky glue on my newly painted wall. Do yourself a favor and hire somebody that will value your time.

Description of Work
There was luxury vinyl flooring put in three rooms of my house.

Category flooring contractor

    Services Offered

    Flooring - Hardwood, Carpet, Tile, Stone, Vinyl, Laminate, Cork, Linoleum

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No