Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Wave Electric Company LLC

4.6

(10) Verified Reviews

Founded 2001 • With Angi since February 2011

Licensed
Trade License Number
14664
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

3 Sheila Drive

Tinton Falls, NJ 07724

Description

Wave Electric Company LLC is a full service electrical company. We are committed to delivering quality workmanship using the latest methods and electrical technologies. The standards we set in the industry is what has allowed us to grow our business over the past 20 years. Our ultimate goal is to develop a lasting relationship with our clients, as their satisfaction is what we rely on for referral business. Owned and operated by Vincent Asaro, together with his team of equally qualified electricians they aim to not only meet your expectations, but exceed them! Highly Qualified and Trusted Employees Extensive background checks are done on all Wave Electric employees. Drug testing is performed before hiring and randomly there after. All of our Electricians are New Jersey licensed professionals. Client referrals are our best source of new business. Our Lifetime Guarantee The Wave Electric Company, LLC Lifetime Guarantee is exclusive to members of our maintenance network. The Lifetime Guarantee covers all workmanship performed by our expert technicians on services provide to homeowners and business owners across Monmouth, Ocean and Middlesex Counties. This workmanship guarantee is for the duration of your home or business ownership. Appliances, parts and other electrical devices are covered under the manufactures warranty which will be provided to you upon request at the time of installation. Upfront Pricing We will provide you with an honest upfront price quote. You will know the total cost of your service visit, repair, installation or project before work ever begins on your home or business. 100% Satisfaction Guarantee or You Don't Pay!...

Verified Reviews

4.6

(10) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

9

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.2

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

electrician (10)lighting (2)generator service (1)
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews
1.0

08/21/2019

Crooks. Wave overcharges by 2 to 3x. Had an outlet installed 3 feet above an existing outlet for over $300.00. Young guy was super cool who stopped by, it took him maybe 30 minutes. I thought the price seemed high, and I need another outlet done so I got some estimates. Three other licensed, respected, local electricians charge $100-165 for the same job that Wave charged me over $300 for. I began ...

Description of Work
Overcharges by 2-3X

Category electrician

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 08/20/2019

5.0

01/29/2019

George came out to do the work and he is a true professional who takes great pride in his quality of work. He advised me before he arrived, replaced the lights and when one light didn’t function properly after a few days, he came back out and put in a new light and stood behind his work 100%. I will definitely use Wave again and will request George.

Description of Work
Replacement of outside motion light

Category electrician

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/29/2019

5.0

08/16/2018

Wave Electric did a fantastic job for us. We were on a tight timeline and needed some outdoor GFCI's installed for a C/O. I called Wave and they were able to send someone out the next day. Nate arrived on time and was very professional and courteous. He put together a quote and reviewed it with me, and then got the work done extremely fast.

Description of Work
GFCI Outlets installed

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/16/2018

5.0

05/08/2018

George was very professional and helpful. He gave me all the information of what was wrong and an estimate on how much it would cost to fix it. He been told me about their membership program which would benefit me for future repairs.

Description of Work
Two electrical outlets were not working.

Category electrician

Cost $281.44

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/08/2018

5.0

01/18/2018

Nate was timely, professional and very thorough in resolving the problem. He also was very neat and wore booties in the house. I initially though that the GFI circuit breaker needed to be replaced. He checked every non-working outlet and finally determined that an old frig in the garage had a burnt out motor which caused the circuit breaker to not reset.

Description of Work
Check GFI circuit breaker and outlets not working.

Category electrician

Cost $312

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/18/2018

5.0

06/14/2017

Nate did a great job!

Description of Work
Installation of 15 light fixtures

Category electrician,lighting

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/01/2017

5.0

11/12/2016

Nate did an excellent job.

Description of Work
Replaced broken breaker.

Category electrician

Cost $350

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/12/2016

5.0

05/21/2016

unknown

Description of Work
.

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/01/2016

5.0

03/04/2016

They are prompt and courteous. They quote well and do an amazing job. We have a yearly contract with them, so that if there is an emergency, we get moved to the top of the list as a customer priority. They also do 2 check ups a year and make changes if needed. They work with customizing what you would like to have done as well.

Description of Work
They are great and very professional. Vince, who owns the company, is very responsive. They have grown over the years they put in our full house generator and have done all of our electrical.

Category electrician,generator service

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/04/2016

5.0

02/29/2016

Very happy with their service!! I needed a chandelier and some new circuits ran and the guy they sent over was great!! When he walked in he laid down a carpet, I was confused at first, and then he put on these shoe covers.Wow, extremely happy. Everything was cleaned up and looked great. Definitely look forward to doing business with them in the future

Description of Work
Hung a Chandelier. Added new circuits for house.

Category electrician,lighting

Cost $1,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/25/2016

    Services Offered

    Service Upgrades, Generators, Landscape and Security Lighting, Receptacles and Switches, Ceiling Fans, Troubleshooting, Recessed Lighting,Phone And Data Wiring, Pool/Hot Tub Wiring, Surge Suppressors and much more.

    Services Not Offered

    ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes