Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Five Star Remodeling Inc

4.6

(9) Verified Reviews

Founded 1995 • With Angi since January 2019

Licensed
Trade License Number
HIC # 13VH10230500
Trade License Locale
New Jersey
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
9:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

416 Division St

Riverton, NJ 08077

http://5starhomeremodeling.com

Description

Five Star was created in 1995, when the founder realized the great demand for quality and integrity in the home remodeling industry. Since then, we have enjoyed much success in the helping of thousands of homeowners across the tri-state area. We combine Quality Workmanship, Superior Knowledge and Low Prices. We Can Ensure a Job is Done on Time and on Budget. We have 23 Years Experience and a Real Focus on Customer Satisfaction....

Verified Reviews

4.6

(9) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

8

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.4

Professionalism

4.6

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

4.6

Responsiveness

4.6

Read reviews by category

home remodeling (9)siding companies (2)gutter repair (2)window replacement (1)
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews
5.0

04/07/2022


Erica C.

Sean and Chris from Five Star Remodeling, Inc did an amazing job remodeling our 2 bathrooms and powder room. Their work exceeded our expectations! All work was done by Five Star except for the countertops (KOL Marble & Granite) and shower door (Specialty Shower & Closet). We will use Five Star again and refer to our family and friends.

Description of Work
Bathroom Renovations

Category home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/10/2022

1.0

09/17/2021


Meagan M.

We hired Five Star Remodeling to gut and remodel our full bathroom in late 2019 and we are STILL dealing with fallout from their shoddy work a year and a half later. We initially chose Five Star because their lead salesman indicated they could assist with design, but the “design” services consisted of showing us stock photos of fixtures that wouldn’t actually fit in our bathroom. Once we sourced and ordered our own fixtures, Five Star installed several of them damaged or crooked, which prolonged the entire renovation while we were left without a working tub/shower. Because the floor tiles were installed incorrectly, our floor is uneven in height and the grout cracked almost immediately. Our toilet also began leaking through the floor and our downstairs ceiling below, which our longtime plumber realized was due to an incorrect install of the drain pipe. We luckily fixed the issue before it necessitated a full second remodel; however, we’re now left having spent a large sum of money on a renovation with many aesthetic and utility defects. I would absolutely NOT recommend Five Star and hope to save other homeowners from our experience.

Description of Work
Full bathroom remodel

Category gutter repair,home remodeling

Cost $12,500

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 01/30/2020

5.0

05/23/2020


Fran F.

Went very well They did a great job and was completed in one day

Description of Work
Shower install

Category home remodeling

Cost $7,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/23/2020

Images

Review for Five Star Remodeling Inc - 416 Division St, Riverton, NJ - 38589050

+2 More

5.0

08/21/2019


Barbara T.

We hired them to take over our project, after our original contractor (Jet Roof) did not meet our expectations. From our first meeting everything went extremely excellent. They did a beautiful job on everything. The employees were very courteous and caring. I would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Replace Siding, Replace Gutter, Replace/Upgrade Windows, Complete Overhaul our Bathroom

Category gutter repair,siding,replacement windows,home remodeling

Cost $28,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/21/2019

Images

Review for Five Star Remodeling Inc - 416 Division St, Riverton, NJ - 38059451
5.0

06/10/2019


Diane D.

Excellent service from initial contact through completion of work!

Description of Work
Remove and replace siding, soffits and gutters

Category siding,home remodeling

Cost $19,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/10/2019

Images

Review for Five Star Remodeling Inc - 416 Division St, Riverton, NJ - 37921466

+2 More

5.0

01/24/2019


Steve M.

I was really happy with the work. Highly recommend . They were really good. I had a great experience.

Description of Work
Bathroom Remodel

Category home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/02/2019

5.0

01/24/2019


Kyle M.

I felt comfortable with them in my home. They were good people. They did what they said they would do. i wished I could give them an A+.

Description of Work
I had them do my whole kitchen and will be using them again for windows and siding.

Category home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/10/2018

5.0

01/23/2019


Joe B.

I had my kitchen remodeled by Five Star. They handled everything from the digital design to the finishing touches. The remodeled kitchen is definitely my favorite room in the house!

Description of Work
21 Larsen Park, Medford, NJ 08055

Category remodeling,home remodeling

Cost $45,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/07/2018

5.0

01/22/2019


Stephen M.

Five Star remodeled my master bath. They gutted everything down to the studs, installed new insulation & sheetrock. They installed all new fixtures & did tilework. It came out beautiful!

Description of Work
Bathroom Remodel

Category remodeling,home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/22/2019

    Services Offered

    Kitchen & Bath Remodels Vinyl Siding Roofing Replacement Windows Roofing Basement Waterproofing Concrete Work & Pavers

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing, Check
    Senior Discount
    Warranties
    Yes

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Five Star Remodeling Inc

    How is Five Star Remodeling Inc overall rated?

    Five Star Remodeling Inc is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are Five Star Remodeling Inc open?

    Five Star Remodeling Inc is open:

    Sunday: 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does Five Star Remodeling Inc provide

    Five Star Remodeling Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing, Check

    Does Five Star Remodeling Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Five Star Remodeling Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Five Star Remodeling Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Five Star Remodeling Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Five Star Remodeling Inc?

    Yes, Five Star Remodeling Inc offers warranties.

    What services does Five Star Remodeling Inc offer?

    Five Star Remodeling Inc offers the following services: Kitchen & Bath Remodels Vinyl Siding Roofing Replacement Windows Roofing Basement Waterproofing Concrete Work & Pavers