NJ Water and Mold, LLC.

5.0

(122) Verified Reviews

Founded 2006 • With Angi since June 2011

Angi certified badge

Licensing

Licensed
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Company Contact

687 Hamilton Ave

Ridgefield, NJ 07657

Description

New Jersey Water and Mold, LLC. provides professional clean up for all water/flood damage, mold remediation, sewage back up, fire and smoke damage for all types of residential/commercial property damage. We are family owned and operated and working in New Jersey since 2006. Our employees have many years experience in both clean up and reconstruction. NJ Water & Mold works with all NJ insurance companies on covered claims and offers discounts to those not covered by insurance. Professional service to homeowners, property managers and insurance companies alike. We also offer complete restoration services to our clients....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(122) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

116

4

5

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0
Read reviews by category
mold removal (102)water damage restoration (63)asbestos removal (1)drywall (21)interior painting (14)woodworking (9)flooring (4)carpet installation (4)countertop installation (2)pest control (1)
Showing 31-40 of 122 reviews
5.0

09/07/2016

They were on time, very professional, explained everything to me & left everything clean. Very nice crew!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Clean up from a broken water heater in a finished & carpeted basement.

CATEGORY water damage restoration

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/23/2016

5.0

08/31/2016

Workers are extremely friendly, knowledgeable and explain everything to customer. Great experience - would recommend highly.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Removal of mold in pantry.

CATEGORY mold removal

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/22/2016

5.0

08/15/2016

The team was great- tearing out all the damaged walls, ceilings, etc, drying out the house and removing the enormous amount of debris. And we were thrilled that there was no residual smell of dampness.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We returned on July 4 from a long weekend to a water logged house. We opened the front door to see that our dining room ceiling and chandelier had fallen onto the table and water was still pouring through the ceiling. As we later learned a sprinkler pipe in the attic had broken and water was still pouring through sections of all three floors of our house. Once the pipe was repaired, Dennis and his team came that same day-the July 4 holiday. They were great-professional, calm, and capable-just what we needed. The team worked for days in the 90+ degree house (no air conditioning until remediation was done) to get us to the point where we could move back into our home and begin the process of rebuilding our damaged rooms. You hope you never need Dennis' services but it is so reassuring to have him there when you need him!

CATEGORY mold removal

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/04/2016

5.0

07/18/2016

Dennis and his crew did a great job from the first day that I contacted him. The work done was excellent and his entire crew was friendly and trustworthy. Dennis is an excellent communicator, which was very important to me since I was working with him from out of town. He usually answered his phone or got back to me in a timely manner. I highly recommend NJ Water & Mold to anyone. For the most par...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
There was a major kitchen fire at my Mom's home. The entire kitchen needed to be rebuilt. That included new flooring, cabinets, counter tops and appliances. We also needed remediation work that included painting ceilings in the house, cleaning draperies and rugs, and cleaning a lot of clothing that suffered smoke damage.

CATEGORY countertops,drywall,flooring contractor,water damage restoration,woodworking,interior painters

COST $40,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/31/2016

5.0

06/29/2016

They did a great job. They were very thorough in their cleaning of our mechanical room and did an excellent job painting the brick in our basement. It went from a dingy space to a clean and bright room.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
After sump pump failure, we had 3 inches of water in our basement. They properly cleaned the basement with an antibacterial agent, replaced the damaged drywall and door, and repainted our entire basement.

CATEGORY drywall,water damage restoration,interior painters

COST $4,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/23/2016

5.0

06/09/2016

Noticed water damage in basement bathroom & found mold when try in to clean-up. Found Dennis in Angie's list & responded right away. Jecky & Tony came a few day later & did a fantastic job cleaning up & found service of water entry too pull can fix ! Definitely a good company to have.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Clean up off small mold issue in basement bathroom.

CATEGORY mold removal

COST $1,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/23/2016

5.0

06/07/2016

The day the pipes ruptured in the house of my recently deceased mother was one of the worst days of my life. No heat, no power, water damage throughout, two feet of water in the basement and subzero temperatures. I am extremely thankful my homeowners insurance agent provided me with the telephone number of Dennis Chinea. Dennis came in and jumped into action to get things started immediately and c...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Ruptured frozen pipes near the second floor bathroom caused extensive water damage on the second level, the first level and the unfinished basement. Two feet of water had to be removed by NJ Water and Mold from the basement in subzero temperatures using generators and pumps. The water pipes had to be replaced in several locations. Electrical wiring below the leak had to be replaced and electrical system tested before power could be restored. Boiler heater and hot water heater had to be replaced. Areas on the first and second level damaged by water had to be demolished down to the studs. Because of the excellent job NJ Water and Mold did with the demolition and water damage cleanup, I selected them for the restoration work. I was so impressed with the restoration work that was done as part of the water damage insurance claim, I had them do the renovation work on the entire house, including exterior work.

CATEGORY water damage restoration

COST $137,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/01/2016

5.0

05/18/2016

Crew arrived, removed dry wall, cleaned the entire basement of Debris and sprayed a mold preventative. Air scrubber active for 24 hours job ended.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Mold remediation in basement.

CATEGORY mold removal

COST $3,800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/05/2016

5.0

04/20/2016

Had a great experience working with Dennis and his staff. Very professional and courteous, which is rare these days. They were on time completed everything they said they would and went the extra mile with  mopping up of our garage where they came in and out of. Would recommend to anyone!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Cleaned up a sewage backup in our basement

CATEGORY mold removal

COST $2,600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/21/2016

5.0

01/15/2016

Dennis responded so quickly to my panicked request for help. We'd never experienced a basement flooding before and really had no idea what to do. Dennis came over within an hour and walked us through the process (including what to expect from our insurance company) and we instantly felt much better. The dryers came in the next day and everything was dried out in a couple of days. All of our furnit...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Stripped the carpet and dried out all the areas underneath the basement that were affected by the water. Reinstalled carpet and some baseboards once everything was dried out and reconstructed.

CATEGORY water damage restoration,woodworking,mold removal

COST $5,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/14/2016

Services Offered

All water damage/flood clean up and repairs, certified mold remediation, sewage back up clean up, fire & smoke damage clean up, storm & disaster clean up. Complete reconstruction/restoration for contents and structure.

Services Not Offered

Mold testing

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes