Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

all services

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

NJ Water and Mold, LLC.

Founded 2006 • With Angi since June 2011

5.0

(122) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

687 Hamilton Ave

Ridgefield, NJ 07657

Description

New Jersey Water and Mold, LLC. provides professional clean up for all water/flood damage, mold remediation, sewage back up, fire and smoke damage for all types of residential/commercial property damage. We are family owned and operated and working in New Jersey since 2006. Our employees have many years experience in both clean up and reconstruction. NJ Water & Mold works with all NJ insurance companies on covered claims and offers discounts to those not covered by insurance. Professional service to homeowners, property managers and insurance companies alike. We also offer complete restoration services to our clients....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

09/07/2016


Marylu T.

They were on time, very professional, explained everything to me & left everything clean. Very nice crew!

Description of Work
Clean up from a broken water heater in a finished & carpeted basement.

Category water damage restoration

5.0

08/31/2016


timothy f W.

Workers are extremely friendly, knowledgeable and explain everything to customer. Great experience - would recommend highly.

Description of Work
Removal of mold in pantry.

Category mold removal

5.0

08/15/2016


PAULA P.

The team was great- tearing out all the damaged walls, ceilings, etc, drying out the house and removing the enormous amount of debris. And we were thrilled that there was no residual smell of dampness.

Description of Work
We returned on July 4 from a long weekend to a water logged house. We opened the front door to see that our dining room ceiling and chandelier had fallen onto the table and water was still pouring through the ceiling. As we later learned a sprinkler pipe in the attic had broken and water was still pouring through sections of all three floors of our house. Once the pipe was repaired, Dennis and his team came that same day-the July 4 holiday. They were great-professional, calm, and capable-just what we needed. The team worked for days in the 90+ degree house (no air conditioning until remediation was done) to get us to the point where we could move back into our home and begin the process of rebuilding our damaged rooms. You hope you never need Dennis' services but it is so reassuring to have him there when you need him!

Category mold removal

5.0

07/18/2016


Steve S.

Dennis and his crew did a great job from the first day that I contacted him. The work done was excellent and his entire crew was friendly and trustworthy. Dennis is an excellent communicator, which was very important to me since I was working with him from out of town. He usually answered his phone or got back to me in a timely manner. I highly recommend NJ Water & Mold to anyone. For the most part they stuck to the schedule that was outlined to me.

Description of Work
There was a major kitchen fire at my Mom's home. The entire kitchen needed to be rebuilt. That included new flooring, cabinets, counter tops and appliances. We also needed remediation work that included painting ceilings in the house, cleaning draperies and rugs, and cleaning a lot of clothing that suffered smoke damage.

Category countertops,drywall,flooring contractor,water damage restoration,woodworking,interior painters

5.0

06/29/2016


shamona S.

They did a great job. They were very thorough in their cleaning of our mechanical room and did an excellent job painting the brick in our basement. It went from a dingy space to a clean and bright room.

Description of Work
After sump pump failure, we had 3 inches of water in our basement. They properly cleaned the basement with an antibacterial agent, replaced the damaged drywall and door, and repainted our entire basement.

Category drywall,water damage restoration,interior painters

5.0

06/09/2016


Matthew W.

Noticed water damage in basement bathroom & found mold when try in to clean-up. Found Dennis in Angie's list & responded right away. Jecky & Tony came a few day later & did a fantastic job cleaning up & found service of water entry too pull can fix ! Definitely a good company to have.

Description of Work
Clean up off small mold issue in basement bathroom.

Category mold removal

5.0

06/07/2016


Raymond S.

The day the pipes ruptured in the house of my recently deceased mother was one of the worst days of my life. No heat, no power, water damage throughout, two feet of water in the basement and subzero temperatures. I am extremely thankful my homeowners insurance agent provided me with the telephone number of Dennis Chinea. Dennis came in and jumped into action to get things started immediately and coordinated with my homeowners insurance claims department. Dennis always made sure the subcontractors were top rated and the best value for the customer. The entire house was restored to its original 1925 beauty including the hardwood floors and textured plaster walls. The house was put on the market move-in ready and went on contract quickly.

Description of Work
Ruptured frozen pipes near the second floor bathroom caused extensive water damage on the second level, the first level and the unfinished basement. Two feet of water had to be removed by NJ Water and Mold from the basement in subzero temperatures using generators and pumps. The water pipes had to be replaced in several locations. Electrical wiring below the leak had to be replaced and electrical system tested before power could be restored. Boiler heater and hot water heater had to be replaced. Areas on the first and second level damaged by water had to be demolished down to the studs. Because of the excellent job NJ Water and Mold did with the demolition and water damage cleanup, I selected them for the restoration work. I was so impressed with the restoration work that was done as part of the water damage insurance claim, I had them do the renovation work on the entire house, including exterior work.

Category water damage restoration

5.0

05/18/2016


Charles S.

Crew arrived, removed dry wall, cleaned the entire basement of Debris and sprayed a mold preventative. Air scrubber active for 24 hours job ended.

Description of Work
Mold remediation in basement.

Category mold removal

5.0

04/20/2016


Ryan M.

Had a great experience working with Dennis and his staff. Very professional and courteous, which is rare these days. They were on time completed everything they said they would and went the extra mile with mopping up of our garage where they came in and out of. Would recommend to anyone!

Description of Work
Cleaned up a sewage backup in our basement

Category mold removal

5.0

01/15/2016


kayul J.

Dennis responded so quickly to my panicked request for help. We'd never experienced a basement flooding before and really had no idea what to do. Dennis came over within an hour and walked us through the process (including what to expect from our insurance company) and we instantly felt much better. The dryers came in the next day and everything was dried out in a couple of days. All of our furniture and a lot of other stuff were moved carefully and protected. The carpet was laid perfectly and it was very neat work. From start to finish, the process took almost a month. But that's because it happened right before our Christmas vacation. If this hadn't happened around the holidays, I think we would have been back to normal in a week or two. Hopefully, we will never have a reason to call again but if we do, I know we will be taken care of properly.

Description of Work
Stripped the carpet and dried out all the areas underneath the basement that were affected by the water. Reinstalled carpet and some baseboards once everything was dried out and reconstructed.

Category water damage restoration,woodworking,mold removal

Other local Pros in your area

First Response Restoration, LLC

**Call us today for a FREE ESTIMATE!** With combined experience since 2010, you'll appreciate our workmanship and personalized customer service. Offering 24/7 Emergency Response Experts & Damage Restoration Services Specializing in: WATER * FIRE * MOLD * STORM Damage Cleanup. First Response Restoration specializes in immediate response services when a disaster (big or small) damages your home or business. Our Goal is simple: to get your property back into working order as quickly and smoothly as possible, while providing you with outstanding and caring service. Our emergency team will immediately respond to your property emergency to ensure everything possible is done to minimize further damage and professionally restored to its pre-loss conditions. With the top resources on hand to tackle even the most difficult water, mold or fire restoration jobs, our staff of highly qualified certified technicians and advanced equipment will handle all of your flood, water, mold and fire damage repair needs in a timely, stress-free manner.  

Five Star Painting of Bergen County

Here at Five Star Painting we focus first and foremost on the customer experience. We want our customers to remember us as one of the best interactions they have ever had with a home service company! Our goal is to exceed your expectations, work with flexibility around your schedule, and meet your needs with professionalism and excellence.  

Offers by Five Star Painting of Bergen County on Angi
Precision Painting Plus

Precision Painting Plus is a well-established painting company serving the NYC area. The Precision Difference upholds ourselves to the highest standards to deliver premium quality, honest pricing, and on-time project completion work for every customer. We only work with skilled, trained professionals that use premium paint for their project. We deliver honest pricing with no vague or hidden fees. With on-time scheduling and daily communication, we reassure customers a worry-free experience. You can count on us to deliver the best project experience for you.  

Offers by Precision Painting Plus on Angi

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes

Services Offered

All water damage/flood clean up and repairs, certified mold remediation, sewage back up clean up, fire & smoke damage clean up, storm & disaster clean up. Complete reconstruction/restoration for contents and structure.

Services Not Offered

Mold testing

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about NJ Water and Mold, LLC.

How is NJ Water and Mold, LLC. overall rated?

NJ Water and Mold, LLC. is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

What days are NJ Water and Mold, LLC. open?

NJ Water and Mold, LLC. is open:

Sunday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Monday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

What payment options does NJ Water and Mold, LLC. provide

NJ Water and Mold, LLC. accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express

Does NJ Water and Mold, LLC. offer free estimates?

Yes, NJ Water and Mold, LLC. offers free project estimates.

Does NJ Water and Mold, LLC. offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, NJ Water and Mold, LLC. offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does NJ Water and Mold, LLC. offer a senior discount?

Yes, NJ Water and Mold, LLC. offers a 5% senior discount.

Does NJ Water and Mold, LLC. offer emergency services?

Yes, NJ Water and Mold, LLC. offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by NJ Water and Mold, LLC.?

Yes, NJ Water and Mold, LLC. offers warranties.

What services does NJ Water and Mold, LLC. offer?

NJ Water and Mold, LLC. offers the following services: All water damage/flood clean up and repairs, certified mold remediation, sewage back up clean up, fire & smoke damage clean up, storm & disaster clean up. Complete reconstruction/restoration for contents and structure.

Are there any services NJ Water and Mold, LLC. does not offer?

Mold testing