Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Royal Dinette

Founded 1954 • With Angi since July 2010

5.0

(8) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

351 Smith St

Perth Amboy, NJ 08861

Description

we are a full service dinette store. tables,chairs,stools,and reupholstery. we can show you more, save time and money! only 3.5% sales tax...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

01/07/2021


Rita O.

Turns out only 1 chair needed to have a part replaced and the other chair just needed a little adjusting. To my surprise they were able to do the work immediately. While waiting I found 2 chairs to purchase in the showroom. I was given a very fair price for everything and couldn't be happier. Extremely nice and honest people. Didn't try to sell me anything I didn't need. Would definitely go back.

Description of Work
Chairs repaired

Category furniture sales

5.0

07/02/2018


Cathy O.

From start to finish, our interactions with Rich were professional, prompt and punctual. We had 10 cushions reupholstered and the process was easy. I emailed Rich a photo of the cushions and sizes for an estimate. He responded that same day with a quote. Next, we visited his showroom and selected a light color solid Sunbrella Silver Lake Pearl fabric. Only one cushion needed re-stuffing. After picking up the cushions from our home, they were ready in about 3 weeks and delivered. The quality of the workmanship and fabric covers is excellent. This is a family owned business that has excellent customer service and quality craftsmanship. We highly recommend Royal Dinette.

Description of Work
Reupholster Sun Room Cushions

Category upholstery

5.0

02/20/2018


Raluca S.

We had a fabulous experience. Rich is tremendously personable and ready to help. So the customer service was outstanding. He made everything very easy for us. The quality of the work is flawless. We are very pleased and definitely recommend this provider. We have another upholstery project and we will use the same company. The price was reasonable as well (I used multiple quotes to make our original decision)

Description of Work
Upholstered a banquet in the kitchen

Category upholstery

5.0

04/10/2015


Victor T.

Description of Work
reupholstered a favorite chair of mine, made it look like new, excellent workmanship

Category upholstery

5.0

06/27/2014


Marvin R.

PERFECT. Everything went as planned. Picked up and delivered the 4 chairs and did the work in 2 weeks.

Description of Work
Reupholster 4 kitchen chairs, front and back and seats.

Category upholstery

5.0

04/22/2014


Joseph R.

Category upholstery

5.0

11/07/2013


IVY F.

The sales team were very friendly and very knowledgeable. The re-upholstery was like brand new.

Description of Work
I purchased a dinette set from them and did some reupholstering.

Category upholstery,furniture sales

5.0

05/03/2013


Anne Las K.

They did very well. They were very professional.

Description of Work
They reupholstered some chairs for me.

Category upholstery

    Furniture - Sales
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    we offer custom dinettes, in wood, metal,glass,table or pub heighths. stools, metal or wood,in counter, bar, and spectator heights. we have an upholstery shop on premises for any room that needs updating.reupholster your kitchen, dining, office, and occasional chairs in fabric or vinyl. visit us@royaldinette.com

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Royal Dinette

    How is Royal Dinette overall rated?

    Royal Dinette is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Royal Dinette open?

    Royal Dinette is open:

    Sunday: 12:00 PM - 4:00 PM

    Monday: 9:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Tuesday: 9:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Wednesday: 9:30 AM - 8:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:30 AM - 8:00 PM

    Friday: 9:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Saturday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Does Royal Dinette offer free estimates?

    No, Royal Dinette does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Royal Dinette offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Royal Dinette does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Royal Dinette?

    Yes, Royal Dinette offers warranties.

    What services does Royal Dinette offer?

    Royal Dinette offers the following services: we offer custom dinettes, in wood, metal,glass,table or pub heighths. stools, metal or wood,in counter, bar, and spectator heights. we have an upholstery shop on premises for any room that needs updating.reupholster your kitchen, dining, office, and occasional chairs in fabric or vinyl. visit us@royaldinette.com