M & R Painting & Handyman

About

Founded 1985 • With Angi since May 2017

Welcome to M&R Painting & Handyman. We have been proudly serving the Toms River, NJ area since 2005. Call us today to schedule an appointment for fast, quality and reliable work. You will not regret your decision to work with our company. Our Services are: Drywall, Electricians, Work with all of trade, Plumbers, Interior & Exterior Painting, Trim work, Sheet work, Cabinet Painting, Countertops, Tile, Floor South Toms River NJ; Painting Services, Electricians, Work with all of the trade, Plumbers, Painting, Drywall Texture, Painting Contractor, Drywall Repairs, Trim work, Sheet work, Cabinets, Counter tops, Tile, Floor Paint Stripping Company, Residential & Commercial Painting, Interior and Exterior Painting...

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021
Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Wears MaskWears Mask

Verified Reviews

5.0

(7) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

7

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

handyman (6)interior painting (4)house painting (3)
Showing 1-7 of 7 reviews
5.0

02/28/2022


Janet V.

Always on time and finished the job well. Very reliable.

Description of Work
Put a walk-in shower and a new floor. Fixed a crack in the ceiling and bathroom stand. Also replace the rack in the pantry door.

Category handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/14/2022

5.0

08/05/2021


Rock S.

They are excellent and i would highly recommend them to everyone . He did the work professionally, expertly and was very corteous. I can say that it was a complete customer satisfaction.

Description of Work
They install shells in our shed . Did some painting and they work on a fence on my backyard. Some general things.

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/31/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your review we appreciate it

5.0

07/24/2021


Lisa A.

Amazing!!!! So happy to find a reliable and meticulous handyman and painter. He works fast and his results are amazing! His prices are more than reasonable and his quality of work is impeccable!!

Description of Work
Handymen

Category handyman service, house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/24/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much [Member Name Removed] it was a pleasure working for you

5.0

07/24/2021


A ..

Had several work done by M & R Painting and Handyman. Work was always done on time, very professional and all projects came out beautiful. No job was too small or too big, it was done. I highly recommend M & R Painting and Handyman to all my relatives, friends, coworkers and patients m/customers looking for work done on their homes.

Description of Work
Handymen and Painting

Category handyman service, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/25/2021

5.0

07/23/2021


Kim ..

Richard came out to our home to give us an estimate for floor and shed assembly. He was on time, knowledgeable and so pleasant. He gave us a reasonable price and was done in 2 days. He did a beautiful job, my husband and I are so happy with his work. He's a hard worker and a perfectionist, he takes pride in his work, something you just don't see anymore these days. We plan on using him again. We are so happy with the shed! Thank you!

Description of Work
Handymen

Category handyman service

Cost $2,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/23/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank[Member Name Removed]you[Member Name Removed] for[Member Name Removed]your[Member Name Removed]kind[Member Name Removed]words. It[Member Name Removed]was[Member Name Removed] pleasure[Member Name Removed]working[Member Name Removed]with[Member Name Removed]you

5.0

07/21/2021


Jeri ..

It was the best decision I made. Extremely happy with everything done in the house. Experience was a 10+. Timely, reasonable, top workmanship and definitely would have them for future projects

Description of Work
Painting, woodworking, hanging light fixtures, some electrical, just about everything

Category handyman service, house painters, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/21/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] it was a pleasure working for you

5.0

07/15/2021


Joey L.

Awesome, very professional and on time, work was done beyond my expectations. Would definitely hire again.

Description of Work
Room remodel,painting, and exterior pressure washing.

Category handyman service, house painters, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/15/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] it was a pleasure working with you.

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    Toms River

    M & R Painting & Handyman, NJ 08757

    Hours

    Sunday
    Closed
    Monday
    8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Tuesday
    8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Wednesday
    8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Thursday
    8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Friday
    8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Saturday
    8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Website

    www.mandrpaintingandhandyman.com/

    Services Not Offered

    Roofing and landscaping.

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    no
    Warranties
    No
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    2317091
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    COVID-19 Update
    We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

    Health & Safety Measures

    We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
    All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about M & R Painting & Handyman

    How is M & R Painting & Handyman overall rated?

    M & R Painting & Handyman is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are M & R Painting & Handyman open?

    M & R Painting & Handyman is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does M & R Painting & Handyman provide

    M & R Painting & Handyman accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does M & R Painting & Handyman offer free estimates?

    No, M & R Painting & Handyman does not offer free project estimates.

    Does M & R Painting & Handyman offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, M & R Painting & Handyman does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does M & R Painting & Handyman offer a senior discount?

    No, M & R Painting & Handyman does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by M & R Painting & Handyman?

    No, M & R Painting & Handyman does not offer warranties.

    What services does M & R Painting & Handyman offer?

    M & R Painting & Handyman offers the following services: Painter, Interior Painting Service, Painting and Handyman Services, Painting Contractor, Residential Painting Flooring, power washing, remodeling, and a whole lot more.

    Are there any services M & R Painting & Handyman does not offer?

    Roofing and landscaping.