Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

PARK PLACE VETERINARY HOSPITAL

Founded 1990 • With Angi since July 2010

4.6

(11) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

92 OLD HOMESTEAD HWY

KEENE, NH 03431

Description

Veterinary Hospital...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

04/02/2021


Cheri C.

Turned away after waiting 2 months for an appointment.

Description of Work
Annual & vax

Category veterinarian

5.0

05/08/2017


Kurt H.

My cat was weighed and examined. The vet discussed other treatment options for hyperthyroidism. Blood was drawn for lab tests. I received the results the following day. Her thyroid level was low normal so no adjustments were made to her medication. Due to her age she is showing reduced urinary function and recommendations were made regarding a change of diet. Will schedule a followup visit in 4 to 6 months.

Description of Work
Health check for my 15 year cat who suffers from a hyperactive thyroid.

Category veterinarian

5.0

04/27/2016


Christine N.

Description of Work
My cat was having trouble breathing and had not eaten well in weeks. They took X-rays and did blood work and determined she might have pneumonia. They administered antibiotics and gave me a can of soft food to try to feed to her.

Category veterinarian

5.0

03/19/2015


Dipesh A.

Category veterinarian

5.0

03/12/2015


Susan T.

They're very good. I have a German Shepherd puppy. I had several dogs that we've taken there for various reasons for the past several years. They've always been very good. If they aren't sure or if you want a second opinion, they are very cooperative with that. We haven't had a lot of serious problems. I think their price is pretty the same as all the veterinarians in the area.

Description of Work
.

Category veterinarian

5.0

06/03/2014


Lynn M.

Things went very well! After I scheduled a teeth cleaning, Doctor Riley took the time to make sure the procedure was necessary, as it can be stressful for an older cat. Turned out to be necessary, as well as some tooth extraction. My cat handled the procedure well, and as always, the doctor and the other employees that I dealt with there were pleasant and helpful!

Description of Work
Feline dental cleaning and tooth extraction

Category veterinarian

5.0

08/04/2013


David L.

exam and work done by Dr. Kathy Reilly who has a great "bedside manner" with cats - this was follow-up exam from the prior week relative to urinary tract problems - she was assisted by very capable technician - you have the feeling that your pet is being taken care of by very competent vets -

Description of Work
thorough exam of 17 yr. old cat with urinary system issues - gave cat shot of Convenia to be safe just in case infection is in the bladder wall - cleaned his eyes & ears - weighed him in at 21 lb. - clipped his claws

Category veterinarian

5.0

01/23/2013


Dipesh A.

Dr. Morenz has been caring for our pet for a decade. Extremely knowledgeable and easy to talk to and work with. Open to input and concerns and encourages comments and suggestions. Best vet I know of.

Description of Work
Friendly, compassionate, courteous care by expert vets.

Category veterinarian

5.0

10/30/2012


Kimberly D.

I called Thursday afternoon in regards to my 8-month-old Pit bull/Great Dane puppy's eyes. She had horribly red, itchy eyes. I assumed they would set a later appointment for me, and was pleasantly surprised when I was brought in at 5:45 that same night! The service was exquisite per usual, and everyone was so friendly and helpful. They have me, and my puppy as customers for life!

Description of Work
My puppy was examined and given eye medication.

Category veterinarian

5.0

02/28/2012


Roger P.

They are very, very good. They are punctual and follow up. They have a good internet service and they seem to really care.

Description of Work
I use Park Place Veterinary Hospital for my veterinarian.

Category veterinarian

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Veterinarians
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Financing Available
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Small animals, after hour emergency care, dentals, surgery, vaccinations, x-rays, micro-chipping, ultrasound, hospitalization, prescription diets, pet cardiology & in-house laboratory.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about PARK PLACE VETERINARY HOSPITAL

    How is PARK PLACE VETERINARY HOSPITAL overall rated?

    PARK PLACE VETERINARY HOSPITAL is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are PARK PLACE VETERINARY HOSPITAL open?

    PARK PLACE VETERINARY HOSPITAL is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    What payment options does PARK PLACE VETERINARY HOSPITAL provide

    PARK PLACE VETERINARY HOSPITAL accepts the following forms of payment: American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Financing Available

    Does PARK PLACE VETERINARY HOSPITAL offer free estimates?

    Yes, PARK PLACE VETERINARY HOSPITAL offers free project estimates.

    Does PARK PLACE VETERINARY HOSPITAL offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, PARK PLACE VETERINARY HOSPITAL does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does PARK PLACE VETERINARY HOSPITAL offer emergency services?

    Yes, PARK PLACE VETERINARY HOSPITAL offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by PARK PLACE VETERINARY HOSPITAL?

    No, PARK PLACE VETERINARY HOSPITAL does not offer warranties.

    What services does PARK PLACE VETERINARY HOSPITAL offer?

    PARK PLACE VETERINARY HOSPITAL offers the following services: Small animals, after hour emergency care, dentals, surgery, vaccinations, x-rays, micro-chipping, ultrasound, hospitalization, prescription diets, pet cardiology & in-house laboratory.