Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

FM Home & Patio Inc

4.8

(29) Verified Reviews

Founded 2004 • With Angi since June 2012

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Licensed
Trade License Number
43916
Trade License Locale
ND
Trade License Authority
North Dakota: Contractors
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Hours are not available for this pro right now. Please check back later.

Company Contact

1700 Main Ave W

West Fargo, ND 58078

Description

Since 1992 I have constructed over 1500 decks with my mission to deliver unmatched craftsmanship, personal service, affordability, and an overall pleasurable experience so you can enjoy the outdoors....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(29) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

27

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

decks & porches (29)
Showing 1-10 of 29 reviews
5.0

08/12/2020

Josh did a great job. The deck turned out to be very nice and exceeded my expectations. Josh was very nice to work with and made sure everything was done accurately. I would highly recommend him!

Description of Work
Deck built

Category decks

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/04/2020

1.0

04/29/2020

They contacted me after Angie's list sent them the submission, on a Friday. After talking, the guy said he'd come by on Monday to do an offical quote. When I called on Tuesday, he couldn't remember who I was, or that he was supposed to come out, and decided that my $6500+ job wasn't worth his while.

Description of Work
Deck Installation

Category decks

Work Completed On 04/29/2020

Service Provider Response

This is not accurate. This client wanted a service that we do not provide.
5.0

08/02/2019

was very prompt when calling for a price. We received a bid immediately and scheduling was easy and on time from what we were told. We would definitely recommend.The quality was excellent and installers were very professional.

Description of Work
new complete deck

Category decks

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/01/2019

5.0

07/26/2019

Very happy with the results. Our deck looks amazing! Stayed within the estimate.

Description of Work
Rebuilding an existing deck

Category decks

Cost $4,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/17/2019

Images

Review for FM Home & Patio Inc - 1700 Main Ave W, West Fargo, ND - 38015451

+2 More

5.0

06/29/2018

Josh was great to work with. He was patient with us as he helped us design our deck. The result was a fantastic deck even better than we envisioned!

Description of Work
Remove and replace deck

Category decks

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/29/2018

5.0

05/25/2018

The work was done in a professional manner and completed in a short amount of time. The job was completed as agreed upon.

Description of Work
Remove and discard existing deck and build and install a new deck. New deck is the same size as the old deck.

Category decks

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/23/2018

5.0

10/31/2017

Overall, very happy with the end project and deck, and pleased with the customer service. Only issue was getting the initial time to explain the project and get a bid on site, but once that was completed, the project moved quickly and I the new deck is exactly what I was looking for. The showroom resource is also impressive. Thanks much!

Description of Work
I had a wood deck removed, and replaced with a maintenance free deck that included new railings.

Category decks

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/31/2017

5.0

08/10/2017

Great with no problems. Done in 2days.

Description of Work
Remove and replace deck

Category decks

Cost $10

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/01/2017

5.0

08/03/2017

Josh was at our house taking deck measurements within a day or two after the show ended. We had a rambler with existing curb edging and rock landscaping that the deck needed to be built around and blended with. The design he made was great, it works seamlessly with our landscaping. Josh was responsive throughout the busy summer and giving us updates as to the timeline we could expect them to begin...

Description of Work
We met Josh at the F-M Home and Garden show when we were looking for someone to build a maintenance-free deck at our house. We'd walked around the whole show, and he was actually the last booth we stopped at as we came full circle around the Fargodome. He was very personable and we connected with him right away. It was immediately clear that he knew a lot about the industry which was very encouraging.

Category decks

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/28/2017

1.0

07/14/2017

Initially, all seemed to go fine. The decks were built on time and looked good at first. Then the lighted posts went out - not a big deal to us. We had an electrician come out and fix the errors in the wiring. What was most alarming was the poor quality of the construction in terms of my number one priority - SAFETY. The 2nd story deck was supported by three 6x6in posts. They were supposed to have...

Description of Work
We had two decks replaced at our lake home just north of Detroit Lakes. The 2nd story deck facing the lake routinely has 10-15 people on it, so we wanted to replace our existing deck with something that was more structurally sound.

Category decks

Cost $27,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 06/12/2017

Images

Review for FM Home & Patio Inc - 1700 Main Ave W, West Fargo, ND - 35620966

+1 More

Service Provider Response

There is always 2 sides to a story. In our 20 plus years of business, this is our only bad review.

Services Offered

Decks & Porches.

Services Not Offered

We specialize in deck construction only, in summer months. We do NOT perform deck repairs.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Check
Senior Discount
No
Warranties
Yes