Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Cottman Transmission and Total Auto Care

Founded 1962 • With Angi since August 2010

4.9

(35) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

145 S College Rd Ste 150

Wilmington, NC 28403

Description

Visit your local Cottman Transmission and Total Auto Care Center in Wilmington, NC for all your Transmission Repair and Auto Repair needs. For quality service and a great experience, the Cottman Man of Wilmington is Still the Man for everything Auto Repair related. Call today to learn more about our TransCheck 21 Plus Inspection. Ask your neighborhood Cottman Man any questions regarding your vehicle and schedule your next appointment today....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

02/28/2021


Jim G.

Returned to Cottman for replacement of heater core. Quoted price was about 40% less than two other garages for this service, final price was less still -- AND a windshield washer repair was performed for free. I can't say enough about the value offered by this firm AND the integrity of the owner.

Description of Work
Heater core replacement

Category auto repair

5.0

02/15/2021


Jim G.

Excellent service. (1) Finding a transmission for a 2003 Eurovan is no easy matter -- another local garage was unable to do so, but Cottman did. (2) We were told we would have a 2 year/24,000 mile warranty, but at time of pick-up advised there had been an error and it should have been 1 year/12,000 miles. We complained, Cottman interceded with the supplier and honored their original offer. That sort of integrity merits appreciation!

Description of Work
Replaced transmission for 2003 VW Eurovan

Category auto body repair,transmission repair

5.0

08/10/2015


Stephen S.

My son was using my 4 Runner to go the beach. He had a problem with the transfer case on the way down. Cottman worked with us to get the vehicle towed, road tested and replaced the transfer case during the week he was at the beach. The cost was much lower than expected. They communicated and resolved all of the issues quickly and kept me informed as the repairs progressed.

Description of Work
Replaced Transfer case on 2001 4 runner

Category transmission repair

5.0

02/13/2015


Joyce H.

It worked out real good. I was really pleased with them. A friend of mine had work done by them so I went to them. They had it ready when they said they would and stayed within the price range.

Description of Work
Cottman Transmission & Total Auto Care rebuilt my transmission.

Category auto repair,transmission repair

5.0

12/30/2014


Kelly W.

They are honest about repairs needed, complete the work on time and treat their customers with respect. Would always recommend, Great experience.

Description of Work
Maintenance work on my vehicle.

Category transmission repair

5.0

10/28/2014


MATTHEW C.

It was a very positive experience. I would definitely recommend them. There were no complaints. Work was done efficiently.

Description of Work
They did work for us. They did transmission check and flushing.

Category auto repair,transmission repair

5.0

07/07/2014


Michael G.

It was fast and reasonably priced. The quality was very good.

Description of Work
They worked on my truck transmission one time. They replaced a transmission pan.

Category auto repair,transmission repair

4.0

06/13/2014


Douglas T.

Cottman Transmission & Auto Care did good work in North Carolina, I can't really speak for them down here though. They did quite thorough work.

Description of Work
I've had them replace the transmission of my truck.

Category transmission repair

5.0

06/11/2014


Susan N.

The experience was good but they're expensive. I don't have bad things to say about them. The responsiveness was really great. My car is still running.

Description of Work
They did my transmission.

Category auto repair,transmission repair

3.0

06/11/2014


teresa S.

It worked out fairly well, they are courteous, and on time. The quality of their work was about average.

Description of Work
They rebuilt the transmission in my son's jeep.

Category transmission repair

    Auto Transmission
    Auto Service
    Auto Body Work
    Auto Radiators
    Auto Tires
    Auto Mufflers
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Auto Service, Tires & Transmission.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Cottman Transmission and Total Auto Care

    How is Cottman Transmission and Total Auto Care overall rated?

    Cottman Transmission and Total Auto Care is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Cottman Transmission and Total Auto Care open?

    Cottman Transmission and Total Auto Care is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Cottman Transmission and Total Auto Care provide

    Cottman Transmission and Total Auto Care accepts the following forms of payment: American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Financing Available

    Does Cottman Transmission and Total Auto Care offer free estimates?

    Yes, Cottman Transmission and Total Auto Care offers free project estimates.

    Does Cottman Transmission and Total Auto Care offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Cottman Transmission and Total Auto Care does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Cottman Transmission and Total Auto Care offer a senior discount?

    No, Cottman Transmission and Total Auto Care does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Cottman Transmission and Total Auto Care?

    Yes, Cottman Transmission and Total Auto Care offers warranties.

    What services does Cottman Transmission and Total Auto Care offer?

    Cottman Transmission and Total Auto Care offers the following services: Auto Service, Tires & Transmission.