Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Metrolina Inspection Services LLC

4.9

(95) Verified Reviews

Founded 2003 • With Angi since August 2003

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
1439
Trade License Locale
South Carolina
Trade License Authority
South Carolina: General
Trade License Expiration
06/30/2022
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Phone Number

Address

PO Box 11471

Charlotte, NC 28220

http://www.metrolina-inspection.com
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.
Home Inspection findings

Home Inspection findings

home inspection
Whether an existing home or brand new construction, Metrolina Inspection Services is "Looking Out For You"

Description

Metrolina Inspection Services, LLC provides quality professional building property inspection and environmental testing services to companies and individuals like you all over the greater Charlotte "Metrolina" area, including adjacent counties in South Carolina....
Happy Past Customers project
Happy Past Customers

home inspection

Home inspection project
Home inspection

home inspection

Verified Reviews

4.9

(95) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

86

4

7

3

1

2

1

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

home inspection (90)radon mitigation (12)mold removal (2)
Showing 1-10 of 95 reviews
5.0

03/25/2022


Bob A.

Outstanding , I would highly recommend them. They were on time kept us informed.

Description of Work
Home Inspection

Category home inspection

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/23/2022

5.0

03/13/2022


Thomas S.

Dave did an excellent job. He came out quickly and was on-site for quite some time as it is a large house. He communicated very well before, during and after the inspection. His final report was very helpful and thorough. I highly recommend Dave.

Description of Work
Home inspection

Category home inspection

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/17/2022

5.0

02/13/2022


Kathryn M.

Excellent! I highly recommend Metrolina Inspection Services. Very thorough, friendly, knowledgeable, professional, and informative.

Description of Work
home inspection

Category home inspection

Cost $450

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/28/2022

5.0

01/13/2022


Manuel L.

Excellent experience, Dave took his time to explain us all the issues that they house might have and also additional details about it. It was worth hiring him as our inspector for our first time home purchase.

Description of Work
Home inspection for first-time buyers with some electrical concerns.

Category home inspection

Cost $410

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/03/2022

Service Provider Response

Mr. L, what a pleasure it was to assist you and your young family. Best of luck and remember to take care of those electrical issues that were not correct when the house was built just a few short years ago !!
5.0

12/30/2021


Willie B.

Metrollina Feedback Recommendation: I would H-I-G-H-L-Y, "emphasis on Highly" recommend Metrolina Inspections Services to any and everybody. Dave and the services provided by Metrolina are no less than phenomenal. I recently purchase a newly constructed home. My wife and I are moving from Maryland to the North Carlina area. We want this home to be perfect in every way. Not to mention that I'm a very cautious guy when it comes to my own personal investments. Yes, I'm not just practical… I’m sort of a "belt and suspenders" type guy just to make sure. This home for us is a huge investment. I reached out to Metrolina for help in adding an extra set of eyes on the pre-construction and building process for our new home. I'm so glad we did. I am comfortable with my builder's reputation. However, I wanted to have a fresh, objective neutral advocate acting on my behalf through the various phases of construction. Dave/Metrolina was that person. He's provided an excellent set of assistance, with his expertise, allowing me and my family to feel comfortable with our new purchase. Communication and attention to all aspects of home building is what makes Metrolina a very, very wise choice.

Description of Work
Foundation and Predrywall inspections

Category home inspection

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/30/2021

Images

Review for Metrolina Inspection Services LLC - PO Box 11471, Charlotte, NC - 39585090
5.0

10/09/2021


Michael N.

Great , provided updates all along the way, appreciate the attention to detail

Description of Work
One year warranty home inspection.

Category home inspection

Cost $410

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/09/2021

5.0

02/25/2021


Chris or Liz P.

Dave came to me by recommendation of my usual guy because of an illness. My usual guy knows that I'm a real Estate Broker and I demand perfection so he recommended Dave at Metrolina Inspection Services. Dave did a fantastic inspection at the first home and so I used him again. He found major problems including structure, HVAC, electrical and plumbing to the tune of $25,000. Thankfully, the seller's wanted to make sure the home would be safe and agreed. Then Dave came back for a re-inspection and found that a large majority of the work had not been completed. Afterwards, that was taken care of too! I've been in real Estate since 2004 and I expect the best so I highly, strongly recommend Dave Hahn if you ever need a Home Inspection. Liz Parrish, eXp Realty and LizParrishRealty.com

Description of Work
Home Inspection

Category home inspection,radon testing,mold removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/25/2021

5.0

12/24/2020


Ronnie G.

Well,great service conducted in professional manner.

Description of Work
Home inspection

Category home inspection

Cost $490

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/11/2020

5.0

12/02/2020


Allan L.

It was very good and very thorough. Dave took the time to go over all of the findings.

Description of Work
They did a post-drywall inspection.

Category home inspection

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/01/2020

5.0

12/02/2020


Allan L.

It was very thorough. They were very knowledgeable, easy to talk to, and willing to explain all the technical terms.

Description of Work
They did a pre-drywall inspection.

Category home inspection

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/24/2020

Services Offered

Residential Home Inspections, Commercial Property Inspections, New Construction Inspection & Consultation, Indoor-Air-Quality Investigations, Radon Testing, Mold Evaluation & Testing, Allergy Testing, Swimming Pool & Spa Inspections.

Services Not Offered

Repairs. Mold Remediation. Radon Mitigation.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
no
Warranties
No

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Metrolina Inspection Services LLC

How is Metrolina Inspection Services LLC overall rated?

Metrolina Inspection Services LLC is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

What days are Metrolina Inspection Services LLC open?

Metrolina Inspection Services LLC is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday: Closed

What payment options does Metrolina Inspection Services LLC provide

Metrolina Inspection Services LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

Does Metrolina Inspection Services LLC offer free estimates?

Yes, Metrolina Inspection Services LLC offers free project estimates.

Does Metrolina Inspection Services LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, Metrolina Inspection Services LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Metrolina Inspection Services LLC offer a senior discount?

No, Metrolina Inspection Services LLC does not offer a senior discount.

Are warranties offered by Metrolina Inspection Services LLC?

No, Metrolina Inspection Services LLC does not offer warranties.

What services does Metrolina Inspection Services LLC offer?

Metrolina Inspection Services LLC offers the following services: Residential Home Inspections, Commercial Property Inspections, New Construction Inspection & Consultation, Indoor-Air-Quality Investigations, Radon Testing, Mold Evaluation & Testing, Allergy Testing, Swimming Pool & Spa Inspections.

Are there any services Metrolina Inspection Services LLC does not offer?

Repairs. Mold Remediation. Radon Mitigation.