Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Garage Door Professionals Inc.

5.0

(33) Verified Reviews

Founded 2014 • With Angi since May 2015

Angi certified badge

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated

Service Categories

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

101 WOODWINDS INDUSTRIAL CT

Cary, NC 27511

Description

We have the experience and dedication to bring your dreams to reality! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. Call or click to schedule a free estimate today!...

Verified Reviews

5.0

(33) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

33

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0
Read reviews by category
garage doors (33)
Showing 1-10 of 33 reviews
5.0

02/17/2021

Fastest repair ive ever had. He came out for a quote, told me the price to repair can replace, i asked him to repair, and he went to his truck and cut supplies and fized it. My door is sturdier and quieter than ever. He was within an hour and he did it all on a Holiday evening (6pm). Highly recommend!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Garage Doors

CATEGORY garage doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/17/2021

5.0

01/28/2021

They were great. They showed up on time and they were prompt. They were courteous and very professional.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They replaced the spring in my garage door and fixed it.

CATEGORY garage doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/20/2021

5.0

11/12/2020

The install of two garages motor units went extremely well. The installers were professional and service-oriented. I would definitely recommend their services.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Two Garage Motor Installa

CATEGORY garage doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/11/2020

5.0

11/06/2019

It was excellent. The gentleman called immediately. Came out the next day to give a quote. His bid was way better. He was very courteous and good quality for the money.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Garage Door Repair Service.

CATEGORY garage doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/02/2019

5.0

09/07/2018

Very well. Very personable & professional.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Garage door weather strip

CATEGORY garage doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/07/2018

5.0

08/28/2018

Tomar and his co-worker were punctual, polite, and very professional. Immediate response from phone call I was told he would come out between 9:30 AM and 10:30 AM. He showed up at 9:40 AM I was very happy with his politeness, explanation, and most importantly the work done. Will definitely use again. Best garage door technician ever used. Thank you.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Springs replaced

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $270

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/28/2018

5.0

07/10/2018

Excellent. On time. Great workmanship. No problems.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace garage door opener

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $275

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/30/2017

5.0

03/21/2018

Very professional, friendly service. On time, called ~30m before to confirm, and quickly repaired the door for me. Has been like new ever since, I would absolutely hire GDP again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Garage Door Repair

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $99

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/21/2018

5.0

02/15/2018

Went very well, excellent. Called them and Tomar was very courteous, showed up at promised time and took detailed look at the damage done and fixed the problem in timely manner..very reasonable price

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Garage door Re-alignment, Adjusting Spring Tension, replacing Cables

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $160

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/15/2018

5.0

12/11/2017

I had hired them to replace weather stripping, but before they could even come, our coil broke on the garage door. I called to ask if they might be able to help, and they came within ONE HOUR because they knew my car was trapped in the garage! They were incredibly responsive and professional, and to boot, our new coil is so much quieter than our old one and the weather stripping is working great. ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Coil and weather stripping replacement

CATEGORY garage doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/15/2017

Services Offered

Garage Door Sales Service And Installation Broken Spring Replacements Door Replacements Cable Replacements Minor And Major Repairs Opener Repairs Panel Repairs And Replacements Keyless Entry Pad Installations Remote Repair And Replacement

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal
Senior Discount
25 % Off Of Any Service Repair Or Replacement Of Door Or Opener
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes