Carl McMillan, DMD, PA: Holistic Dental Centers

Founded 1991 • With Angi since March 2011

5.0

(11) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1110 SE Cary Pkwy Ste # 206

Cary, NC 27518

Description

Holistic Dental Centers in North Carolina is a leading practitioner of holistic dentistry. A top Holistic Dentist in Cary and Cornelius, where it has its offices, the team focuses on the mind, body and spirit as one. The Cary office is off Southeast Cary Parkway while the Cornelius office is down Torrence Chapel Road. Family Dentistry in Cornelius and Cary NC including pediatric dentistry is a cornerstone for this dental practice. They treat patients of all ages with a special focus on children. Some of the primary services are cosmetic dentistry, oral sedation, safe mercury amalgam removal and teeth whitening. Dental implants, bridges, crowns, veneers and Myobrace are some available treatments. The office is run by Dr. Carl McMillan, who has the overall well-being of his patients, not just their oral health, at heart. He is adeptly assisted by Dr. Luis Crespo and the team of support staff....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/09/2015


Charlotte E.

.

Description of Work
.

Category dentists

5.0

10/02/2014


deborah H.

Amazing! I love this holistic dental practice. If you want safer dental work, particularly if you are a follower of Weston Price--you will love this office. They are kind, gentle, and progressive in their dental practices. Dr. Gabe removed two of my mercury amalgams safely and created a new bridge where I had a root canal that had been affecting my health for years. They are not inexpensive, but ur health is priceless.

Description of Work
Mercury filling removal and bridge repair

Category endodontics, dentists, cosmetic dentist

5.0

03/31/2014


toni C.

Dr. Mcmillian is really wonderful. he is gentle, patient and he is a good teacher. he explained that the metal fillings besides being toxic, set up a vibration in my mouth that caused my tooth to crack and need a cap the cap adds another metal that creates a battery effect creating an electrical current. which can effect the brain. teeth are are porous not solid to allow fluids pass back and forth from the root to the outside. when you have a root canal you set up a perfect breeding ground for bacteria, which can cause a host of health problems. that is my understanding in a nutshell. he's is a wonderful skilled and caring practitioner. he treats the whole person not just the teeth. i'm in the process of removing the root canals and the metals. i'm so glad i found him. i would highly recommend him to anyone.

Description of Work
to discuss removal of all root canal teeth and all metal to stop chronic infection and metal toxicity, for my health.

Category endodontics, dentists, cosmetic dentist

5.0

01/14/2014


PENNE A.

Our first contact at Holistic Dental Center was with the Office Manager, Kathryn Napier, who went above and beyond the call of duty to answer questions and get us in for an appointment. We met with Dr. McMillan's associate, Dr. Gabriel (Gabe) Duncan, and his knowledgeable assistant, Pam. Both were kind, gentle, caring, and professional. I am very pleased with their outstanding service and willingness to accept new patients for examination and treatment, having just relocated from Florida with our familiy. WE APPRECIATE YOU!!!

Description of Work
New Patient Visit

Category dentists

5.0

09/12/2013


Bill D.

Great. See my previous post re removal of amalgam fillings.

Description of Work
Routine cleaning.

Category dentists

5.0

07/07/2012


Angela R.

He is a natural dentist and he tries not to use toxic cleaners there. He is very caring and knowledgeable too.

Description of Work
McMillan, Dr. Carl is my dentist.

Category dentists

5.0

06/20/2012


Matthew N.

Practically no wait upon arrival. Quick, easy exam and cleaning.

Description of Work
Cleaning, exam. Fast friendly and anxiety free!

Category dentists

5.0

04/18/2012


Gene S.

He's a holistic dentist and he's great. He takes into account the health of the whole body. He doesn't use silver fillings. He's certified to remove silver fillings in a safe manner. The staff is great.

Description of Work
My last appointment was for a check up.

Category dentists

5.0

02/22/2012


Jeanne S.

He's a holistic dentist, so he doesn't use mercury. He's knowledgeable about relating the health of your teeth to your body.

Description of Work
I went in for a cleaning and check up.

Category dentists

5.0

02/21/2012


Bill D.

He is top notch. He is very up to date in the aspects of dental health, as it affects overall health. My overall experience was excellent. The office environment and staff friendliness were excellent. I would see Dr. McMillan again in the future.

Description of Work
I went there for a routine examination.

Category dentists

5.0

03/30/2011


Bill D.

Dr. McMillan did an excellent job in removing these fillings and in taking the proper precautions to minimize my exposure to the mercury in the fillings during the removal of the fillings (as confirmed by a test of the mercury levels in my system after the removal of the fillings).

Description of Work
I first saw Dr. McMillan in 2004, to have have my mercury amalgam fillings removed. Dr. McMillan did an excellent job in removing these fillings and in taking the proper precautions to minimize my exposure to the mercury in the fillings during the removal process..

Category dentists

    Dentistry - General
    Dentistry - Cosmetic
    Dentistry - Root Canals/Endodontics
    Dentistry - TMJ
    Dentistry - Dentures/Prosthodontics
    Dentistry - Pediatrics
    Licensed
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    General dentistry including cosmetic family, sedation, dental implants, bridges, veneers, crowns & teeth whitening.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Carl McMillan, DMD, PA: Holistic Dental Centers

    How is Carl McMillan, DMD, PA: Holistic Dental Centers overall rated?

    Carl McMillan, DMD, PA: Holistic Dental Centers is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Carl McMillan, DMD, PA: Holistic Dental Centers open?

    Carl McMillan, DMD, PA: Holistic Dental Centers is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM

    What payment options does Carl McMillan, DMD, PA: Holistic Dental Centers provide

    Carl McMillan, DMD, PA: Holistic Dental Centers accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

    Does Carl McMillan, DMD, PA: Holistic Dental Centers offer free estimates?

    No, Carl McMillan, DMD, PA: Holistic Dental Centers does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Carl McMillan, DMD, PA: Holistic Dental Centers offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Carl McMillan, DMD, PA: Holistic Dental Centers does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Carl McMillan, DMD, PA: Holistic Dental Centers?

    No, Carl McMillan, DMD, PA: Holistic Dental Centers does not offer warranties.

    What services does Carl McMillan, DMD, PA: Holistic Dental Centers offer?

    Carl McMillan, DMD, PA: Holistic Dental Centers offers the following services: General dentistry including cosmetic family, sedation, dental implants, bridges, veneers, crowns & teeth whitening.