Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Aasby Automotive Service

Founded 1983 • With Angi since August 2010

5.0

(7) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1022 S Glenstone Ave

Springfield, MO 65804

Description

We Specialize in Customer Satisfaction! Aasby Automotive Service Offers Auto Repair Services You Can Count On! Since 1983, Aasby Automotive Service has provided motorists in the Springfield, MO 65804-0312 area with comprehensive auto repair services that include General Services, Car & Truck Care, Undercar Services, Tires, Engine & Transmission, Engine Maintenance, Transmission Services, Heating and Cooling Services, Electrical Services, Electronic Services, Miscellaneous Services and Towing. Our goal is to offer the best services available at affordable prices to get you back on the road in no time. You'll be hard-pressed to find the same level of expertise that our auto mechanic specialists provide! We have years of experience working on both domestic and import vehicles of all makes and models and can work with you to find cost-effective repair and maintenance alternatives. For a high-performing vehicle, trust Aasby Automotive Service with your car, truck, or van. To learn more about the services we offer, please contact us by phone at 417-865-2686 or send us an email. Amenities: After-Hours Drop Off, Free Local Shuttle Service with Repairs By Appointment, On-Site Welding, Pre-Purchase Inspections, Pre-Trip Inspection Brands: Michelin, Castrol GTX, BF Goodrich, UNIROYAL, Jasper Transmissions Professional Associations: ACDelco, AAA, ASA, ASE Certified, BBB, O'Reilly Certified Auto Repair, National Federation of Independent Businesses Products: Auto Repair Service, Tire Shop, New Tires, Auto Service, Auto Maintenance...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/11/2017


Bryan R.

I should have made an appointment but they just so happened to be able to fit me in at that time (lunch time) and they were quit nice about it too. I even met the owner; it's one of those owner operated shops that locals know about and other shops recommend when they're too busy.

Description of Work
I needed an inspection done on my car in order to renew the tags.

Category auto repair,car inspections

5.0

12/30/2014


Philip D.

Super professional and friendly service. Heard great things about them. Definitely going back for big and small repairs in the future.

Description of Work
Fixed brake rotors and pads.

Category auto repair

5.0

08/30/2014


Robert B.

I always take my car to the same place. I've been using them for years. I just left them a message telling them that I need to take my car in for service. I will get a couple of tires the next time I take it in for service, hopefully next week. I know that they are honest and I will get a straight story. They are probably middle of the road as far as price; they are not the cheapest or the most expensive. I keep going back because they are honest. I've been using them for 12 years. I would recommend them.

Description of Work
I used Aasby's. They do mechanic work and service work.

Category auto repair

5.0

09/23/2013


Patrick G.

I've been an Aasby customer for the past eight years and I've been extremely happy with their service. I've always found them to provide excellent service and to be very customer-focused. I'm not mechanically inclined and I don't know much about autos, so I'm an easy mark for unscrupulous auto repair advice and service. I've never felt talked down to or taken advantage of by Aasby Automotive. They take the time to explain all options, are not pushy or high-pressure and I've found them to be exceedingly honest and trustworthy--that's worth a lot to me. I do feel they are a bit pricey, but their excellent service and trustworthiness are well-worth paying up for in my opinion. I cannot recommend Aasby Automotive highly enough!!!

Description of Work
Maintenance & repair work.

Category auto repair

5.0

09/09/2013


Elissa L.

d, if there are any problems afterwards, they will take care of it at no extra chargeI have used this company for more than 10 years. As a female who had not been well-treated by other such businesses, I sincerely appreciate their honesty, their directness, the costs (which always seem too low), their courtesy and, in particular, their always treating women as intelligent beings who are knowledgeable about our vehicles. I have referred a number of younger/ college-age women to them, and have never received negative feedback--the staff say this probably is because they all have daughters. In addition, Aasby's never imposes unnecessary work and, should some repair be unsatisfactory, they will resolve the customer's complaint to her/his satisfaction.

Description of Work
Regular servicing, including checking the fluids & tires, & the state-required inspection.

Category auto repair,car tires,car inspections

5.0

06/18/2013


Andrew L.

I'm completely satisfied with AASBY Automotive Services. They provided good and prompt service. There is no wait time. They have reasonable prices.

Description of Work
I brought my car to AASBY Automotive Services for an auto service.

Category auto repair

5.0

03/06/2013


Robert B.

I have had a lot of repairs done by them. They are very honest people and I trust them. They are always very upfront and they will tell you what's going on and what it is going to cost. They always follow through regarding the work.

Description of Work
I went to Aasby Automotive Svc Ctr for a regular auto service.

Category auto repair

    Auto Service
    Auto Inspections
    Auto Tires
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Auto Repair, Auto Tune Up Service, Tires, Mechanic, Auto Electrical Service, Exhaust, Brakes, Anti-Lock Brakes, Alignment, Batteries, Starters, Auto Air Conditioning Repairs, Belts, Radiators, Fuel Injection, Spark Plugs, Engine Maintenance, Engine Replacement, Custom Exhaust, Oil Changes, Domestic General Auto Repair, Domestic General Repair, Car & Truck Care, Undercar Services, Tires, Engine & Transmission, Engine Maintenance, Transmission Services, Heating and Cooling Services,

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Aasby Automotive Service

    How is Aasby Automotive Service overall rated?

    Aasby Automotive Service is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Aasby Automotive Service open?

    Aasby Automotive Service is open:

    Monday: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Thursday: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Friday: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    What payment options does Aasby Automotive Service provide

    Aasby Automotive Service accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Aasby Automotive Service offer free estimates?

    No, Aasby Automotive Service does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Aasby Automotive Service offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Aasby Automotive Service offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Aasby Automotive Service offer a senior discount?

    No, Aasby Automotive Service does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Aasby Automotive Service?

    Yes, Aasby Automotive Service offers warranties.

    What services does Aasby Automotive Service offer?

    Aasby Automotive Service offers the following services: Auto Repair, Auto Tune Up Service, Tires, Mechanic, Auto Electrical Service, Exhaust, Brakes, Anti-Lock Brakes, Alignment, Batteries, Starters, Auto Air Conditioning Repairs, Belts, Radiators, Fuel Injection, Spark Plugs, Engine Maintenance, Engine Replacement, Custom Exhaust, Oil Changes, Domestic General Auto Repair, Domestic General Repair, Car & Truck Care, Undercar Services, Tires, Engine & Transmission, Engine Maintenance, Transmission Services, Heating and Cooling Services,