Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

DAN MILBOURN CONSTRUCTION

5.0

(27) Verified Reviews

Founded 1969 • With Angi since June 2010

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

2621 TEXAS AVE

Saint Louis, MO 63118

Description

For over 40 years, Dan Milbourn Construction Inc has been been attending all of St. Louis' masonry needs. Founded in 1969 by Dan Milbourn, a third generation mason, we are a small family owned and ran business that is flexible and able to cater to your needs. Please check us out with the Better Business Bureau....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(27) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

26

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

chimney repair (15)masonry (15)door installation (4)handyman (1)
Showing 1-10 of 27 reviews
5.0

10/02/2020

Excellent. I found them through this site actually. I got bids from 4 companies and Dan's company, while not the cheapest, was competitive. They were impressive in their knowledge, shared the proper documentation (insurance, etc.) and were actually able to do the job sooner than expected. They even matched the grout color to the exist grout used on the rest of the house.

Description of Work
Relaying of brick and tuckpointing of chimney stack.

Category chimney repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/24/2020

Service Provider Response

Hello Sir, Thank you so much for your review, we greatly appreciate it. Should you have any questions in the future concerning the work you can always give us a call or email and we will be more than happy to help you.
5.0

09/10/2020

Accurate estimate, professional staff, quality workmanship. They even tidied up the worksite each day, and wiped down the windows when they came back to waterproof/seal.

Description of Work
Tuckpointing

Category masonry

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/09/2020

Service Provider Response

Hello Sir, Thank you so much. We enjoyed working with you and appreciated your business! If you ever have any questions or concerns about your work we're just a phone call or email away.
5.0

08/25/2020

These guys are fantastic. We got four comparable bids but went with Milbourn. They are a third-generation company, and we were sold by Dan's professionalism and knowledge during the estimate. Tina manages their office and is extremely friendly, competent, and responsive. Chris Milbourn led the crew that did the job. He was fantastic. He stayed on schedule and let us know when the crew was coming a...

Description of Work
Tuckpointing of garage

Category masonry

Cost $4,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/25/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for such kind words. We truly enjoyed meeting you and working with you on your project. If you have any questions at all I am here to answer them. Thank you again Sir!
5.0

08/24/2020

They were very professional. Came when they said they would. Cleaned up the job site each day. Chimney looks great!

Description of Work
Rebuild chimney

Category chimney repair

Cost $7,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/24/2020

Service Provider Response

I'm so glad that we were able to help you with rebuilding your whole chimney. Thank you so much for your trust in our company. We look forward to working with you again for any future needs. Tina Milbourn
5.0

07/30/2020

They did a good job of chimney did a great job after cleanup

Description of Work
Tuckpoint Of Chimney

Category masonry

Cost $1,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/23/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much. We appreciated your business and hope to do business with you again in the future. And as always, please call if you have any questions!
5.0

06/16/2020

They did a really good job. The house looks great. Showed up on time, communicated about when they would be able to work despite the unusual circumstances (covid). They did a good job explaining options during the work order estimate. Didn't leave much mess. Price was very fair - cost about the same as 2 other contractors but included more work.

Description of Work
Tuckpointing

Category masonry

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/10/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much, it was a pleasure working with you and Molly on your project.
5.0

04/25/2020

I would highly recommend them: Great communication, very professional, quality workmanship. Work area was cleaned up daily.

Description of Work
Repair/tuckpointing of sidewalk and porch

Category masonry

Cost $2,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/17/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much Sir. It was a pleasure meeting you!
5.0

01/08/2020

The whole project went exceedingly well! Very pleased with workmanship, customer service, pricing, and technical knowledge. Definitely will use again on another project!!

Description of Work
Rebuild Chimney

Category chimney repair

Cost $4,250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/15/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you! It has been a pleasure meeting you and working with you on the 3 seperate projects.
5.0

10/18/2019

Dan Milbourn Construction Inc. gets a BIG A+ from us. They were prompt and professional when estimating our project. Sometimes you just get that gut feeling that this is the company you want for your project. They did not try to oversell the project and actually informed us that one of our brick column was just fine... there was no need to rebuild it. Chris kept us well informed. As far as I'm con...

Description of Work
Rebuild brick column, caulk seams and caulking of driveway expansion joints.

Category masonry,chimney repair

Cost $5,135

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/18/2019

Images

+5 More

5.0

08/10/2018

The bid by Milbourn was not the lowest. However, their explanation and detail descriptions of what they will do was excellent. That’s why they were chosen. The work was done as expected. We need to give it about 6 months to find out if their repairs did the trick, but I’m betting they did.

Description of Work
Chimney Repair

Category chimney repair

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/08/2018

Services Offered

We specialize in all types of masonry restoration. This includes the following; tuckpointing, stone work, bricklaying, sealing (caulking), power washing, cleaning, water repellant and glass block window installation

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
American Express, Check, MasterCard, Visa, Discover
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes