Certified Carpet Cleaning by Andy

4.8

(41) Verified Reviews

Founded 1999 • With Angi since June 2010

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Wears MaskWears Mask

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Company Contact

6820 Gravois Ave

Saint Louis, MO 63116

Description

Want carpet cleaning that is 100% Green & Eco-Friendly, dries quickly, virtually eliminates most spots and stains and is completely safe for you, your children and your pets? That's our specialty here at Certified Chem-Dry of Greater St. Louis, MO. Our carpet cleaning expertise will get your home feeling fresh and new again. Have confidence knowing you'll get the best cleaning possible without harsh chemicals and over-wetting your carpet. Can text at 314.393.2383...

Verified Reviews

4.8

(41) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

33

4

7

3

0

2

1

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.6

Resposiveness

4.9
Read reviews by category
carpet cleaning (39)air duct cleaning (2)house cleaning (1)
Showing 1-10 of 41 reviews
5.0

09/27/2020

Terrific. He arrived on time. Wore a mask. Was very nice and efficient. Removed all spots and returned the furniture (to the extent he could given the rug had to dry. He returned all heavy furniture to the rug by using foam under the legs of the table. He was about half the price of other bids I received and the other carpet cleaners could not have done a better job than Andy did.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
he cleaned two carpets for me including removing the furniture and all spots

CATEGORY carpet cleaners,air duct cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/21/2020

5.0

09/15/2020

It was outstanding. He came in and got rid of the stain that someone else couldn't take it out. The owner was very nice.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
He cleaned my carpet.

CATEGORY carpet cleaners

COST $80

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/15/2020

5.0

09/12/2020

Our building flooded, only our office that didn't get mold, because Andy did ours. He came into my house at 8 o'clock in the evening and did the job. It's the best company I ever used. He did an amazing job cleaning. He was extremely reasonable. I trusted him. He did a fantastic job. I was so happy with his service. He was very professional.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
He cleaned the carpet in our office and in my house.

CATEGORY carpet cleaners

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/05/2020

5.0

09/12/2020

They were wonderful. Everything looked great. He was able to get the stain off on the carpet. We were very happy with him.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
He cleaned up the carpet on the upstairs bedroom, closet room, and cleaner for me.

CATEGORY carpet cleaners

COST $400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/12/2020

5.0

05/26/2020

Andy did a spectacular job! I hired him after another carpet cleaning company did a terrible job. Not only was he nice and professional, he went above and beyond what was asked of him in order to give me a clear idea of what was done wrong and how he could fix it. While the other company left me in the dark about what exactly they did because they knew I wouldn't be able to know whether it was rig...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I needed graphite dust removed from my carpet before my landlord came to inspect the property.

CATEGORY carpet cleaners

COST $150

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/26/2020

Images

Photo for Certified Carpet Cleaning by Andy - 6820 Gravois Ave, Saint Louis, MO - 38592462

+1 More

4.0

07/28/2016

Info very accurate when I first called to set up appt. Called day before to confirm & tech called to say on the way. Very friendly & personable walked to all rooms & moved furniture as we went. Cleaning went well. Carpet was slower to dry than expected, I am pleased. Thanks tech Josh B.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Carpets cleaned, deodorized for pet odors & protestant sprayed on.

CATEGORY carpet cleaners

COST $655

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/19/2016

5.0

07/18/2016

Great. Josh arrived on time; was very thorough. Good attention to the traffic areas. Very polite & friendly. Our carpets look wonderful.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Carpets & stairs cleaned – 4 rooms, 1 stairway, also closets.

CATEGORY carpet cleaners

COST $350

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/29/2016

5.0

05/25/2016

Josh arrived on time was very professional and friendly and did a great job!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
2 Bedroom carpets cleaned in a new condo- just recently purchased. (new to me).

CATEGORY carpet cleaners

COST $196

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/11/2016

5.0

12/15/2015

They did a terrific job, they even did an extra area at no cost.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
3 room general carpet cleaning. I purchased a special with them.

CATEGORY carpet cleaners

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/15/2015

5.0

09/16/2014

They did a very good job! They showed up on time and were professional. There was a small area where there is alot of heavy traffic and after they cleaned it and it dried, it still had a little discoloring so they came back out to treat it! Good service and great follow up!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They cleaned all the carpet in my parent's home.

CATEGORY carpet cleaners

COST $250

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/03/2014

Services Offered

Carpet & Upholstery Cleaning, Residential & Commercial, VCT, Stone Cleaning

Services Not Offered

Duct cleaning

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
0%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes