Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Gentle Care Animal Hospital

Founded 1994 • With Angi since August 2010

4.7

(7) Verified Reviews

Veterinarians
Animal Grooming
Animal Boarding Kennels

Description

At Gentle Care Animal Hospital, we are passionate about pets and their owners. We are a dedicated small animal practice with compassionate and comprehensive care. We offer a variety of preventative health care services, surgery and also extensive diagnostic work-ups for ill patients....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/13/2015

....

Description of Work
.....

Category veterinarian

5.0

04/06/2015

Everything went well. They are kind and gentle with my puppy. Were willing to take time to listen to concerns and give practical advice. Its almost been a year, will be taking my other 2 dogs there for their yearly visit too! "puppy is now almost 100 lbs, can't wait for them to see him!

Description of Work
Physical and shots for puppy.

Category veterinarian

5.0

09/04/2014

unknown

Description of Work
unknown

Category veterinarian

5.0

01/20/2014

They are very good with our puppy

Description of Work
Last visit they diagnosed our puppy with pneumonia. Started her on antibiotics and vitamins.

Category veterinarian

3.0

08/19/2013

Granted we were a new client, and they did work us in due to our dog had just come from the emergency vet and we are new to area but never got to see the vet, though she did call. I like just a little more personal care. My animals are family and I would expect to get to meet the doctor if it were one of my children. Staff needs to be better organized. Seemed scattered

Description of Work
Not overly impressed

Category veterinarian

5.0

05/29/2013

Gentle Care Animal Hospital are good. They are quick and friendly. They are good to the animals and they get me out fast.

Description of Work
I took my pet to Gentle Care Animal Hospital.

Category veterinarian

5.0

08/11/2012

From making our appointment, reminding us to bring in samples, and the thorough exams they give our dogs, we highly recommend Gentle Care Animal Hospital for your dog's veterinary needs.

Description of Work
We have (2) Chihuahua's and we have used Gentle Care Animal Hospital for a LONG, long time. We normally don't have emergencies, but, do take our dogs in for their yearly check-up and shots. We find them to be extremely thorough, reminding us to bring in fecal samples for testing before our appointment etc. One of our dogs tends to have large amounts of ear wax, and they make sure to check her every time and keep her ear canals clear. We find this kennel to be a tad pricey, but, the peace of mind is so worth it. Since we kennel our dogs during vacation, they make sure to give us a Kennel Cough Certificate, that is required by the kennel. They are extremely professional and GENTLE with our dogs, who tend to be just a bit nervous. We will always use Gentle Care Animal Hospital.

Category veterinarian

    Services Offered

    Veterinary care - dental, radiology, vaccination & wellness exams, parasite prevention & control, pain management, nutritional counseling, emergency & critical care, surgery, ultrasound, radiology, pharmacy, grooming & boarding.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Senior Discount
    no
    Warranties
    No