Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

LJH Inspections

5.0

(16) Verified Reviews

Founded 1979 •

Angi certified badge

Service Categories

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Company Contact

1011 470th St

Stanchfield, MN 55080

Description

Home Inspection Services Les brings over 41 years of construction experience to every one of his home inspections. He knows where potential issues like to hide and can seperate the larger problems from the less troublesome. Have him walk you through the process and introduce you to your new home in a way you might not have known possible....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(16) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

16

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

5.0
Read reviews by category
home inspection (16)
Showing 1-10 of 16 reviews
5.0

04/15/2021

Quick Response Reasonable Price Great Inspection

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
inspection

CATEGORY home inspection

COST $375

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/15/2021

5.0

03/25/2021

Excellent. This is a first rate company with knowledgeable easy to work with people.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Home Inspection

CATEGORY home inspection

COST $395

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/28/2021

5.0

03/25/2021

It was great, Les was professional and made things very easy to understand. Feeling a lot more confident on my purchase after going through this inspection process.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Home Inspection

CATEGORY home inspection

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/25/2021

5.0

03/25/2021

As a Realtor I want to make sure my clients and their investments are protected. I always advise having a home inspection completed before purchasing a home and Les with LJH Inspections is on the top of my list. He is thorough and genuine. Les finds any potential issues and delivers the information professionally. If you need an inspector, Les is who to call.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Home Inspection

CATEGORY home inspection

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/25/2021

5.0

03/24/2021

Everything went smoothly. I had the pleasure to work with Les from LHJ Inspections, LLC. Very professional, thorough, and fair! He was very detail-oriented and spotted even things that could usually go unseen. If you are looking at having your house inspected, this is the company that I would choose!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Home Inspection

CATEGORY home inspection

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/23/2021

5.0

03/04/2021

Les was very thorough, helpful, and kind. He answered all my questions, and was very nice. I would highly recommend his company!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Home Inspection

CATEGORY home inspection

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/12/2021

5.0

02/27/2021

He was very thorough, and patient in explaining all issues (big or small) that he encountered. Very detailed, and even walked me through what materials I would need in fixing smaller diy issues myself. Highly recommended!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Home Inspection

CATEGORY home inspection

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/27/2021

5.0

02/22/2021

Good, honest guy with lots of experience.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Home Inspection

CATEGORY home inspection

COST $380

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/22/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks [Member Name Removed], I enjoyed working for you twice now and hope your new lake home brings you years of relaxation. Les
5.0

02/22/2021

The home inspection went well. I was on a super tight deadline and Les was kind enough to be flexible in his schedule and fit my client in after hours. He did a nice job talking through his findings and we got the inspection report back within 24 hours.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Home Inspection

CATEGORY home inspection

COST $300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/10/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks [Member Name Removed], I enjoyed working with you and hope to again in the future. Les
5.0

02/22/2021

I'm very satisfied with the home inspection carried out by LJH Inspections. The actual inspection was incredibly thorough and the report at the end provided a detailed summary and evaluation of every nook and cranny of the property. Highly recommended!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Home Inspection

CATEGORY home inspection

COST $400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/08/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks [Member Name Removed], It was nice working with you through video chat. Once you and Supannee get your family moved to Minnesota, let me know and I'll be happy to finally meet you in person and walk you through your new home. Congrats! Les

Services Offered

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No