Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Champion Plumbing LLC

4.5

(80) Verified Reviews

Founded 2006 • With Angi since October 2007

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
PC000308
Trade License Locale
Minnesota
Trade License Authority
Minnesota: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
12/31/2021
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Company Contact

3670 Dodd Rd

Saint Paul, MN 55123

Description

Twin Cities Water Heater Experts Our technicians are highly qualified and skilled experts in Eagan with an impeccable reputation for their quality work and customer service. You can rely on us to get quick, hassle-free and dependable work done at fair prices. Our Eagan plumbers are a team of ten talented people who get the job done professionally and at an affordable rate. You can trust our team of professionals to get the job done right!...

Verified Reviews

4.5

(80) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

63

4

4

3

5

2

0

1

8

Rating Details

Price

4.1

Professionalism

4.5

Punctuality

4.6

Quality

4.5

Responsiveness

4.5

Read reviews by category

plumbers (55)water heaters (42)gas leak repair (5)water softeners (1)chimney repair (12)excavating (4)hauling (3)drain cleaning (1)
Showing 1-10 of 80 reviews
5.0

05/12/2021

Kert Thor was punctual, professional, and did a great job of replacing our hot water heater.

Description of Work
Replaced hot water heater

Category excavators,plumbing,water heater repair,gas leak repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/07/2021

5.0

03/16/2021

It went excellent. Matt was amazing, efficient, courteous, and more than professional. He finished all the work by himself in such a timely manner that is unbelievable. He clean-up after work was done. He worked with us on how to manage shutting off the water as we are family of 6 with old parents and kids. He didn't waste any time and was so mindful when water was shut off. We wanted to recognize...

Description of Work
Replace 3 Shower Valve and Trim, install cold and hot water valve, replace 3 valves, main valve, outside faucet valves

Category excavators,plumbing,water softeners

Cost $2,641.32

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/15/2021

3.0

03/02/2021

They charged me $60 for the "service call" and quoted me almost $6000 for the job, which is insane.

Description of Work
I need a gas line run from my house to my garage, approximately 75 feet

Category excavators,gas leak repair

Cost $6,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 03/02/2021

5.0

02/05/2021

They responded promptly and. listened to our needs. They were flexible and willing to adjust their plans to meet our needs. We felt the price was very fair for what they did.

Description of Work
Run a gas line for new stone/oven

Category excavators,gas leak repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/05/2021

5.0

01/04/2021

Excellent. Great work, great price, and very professional and friendly. I would hire again based on this job.

Description of Work
Gas line replacement to dryer

Category plumbing,gas leak repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/23/2020

3.0

11/10/2020

Job went well and was connected successfully. Bill was 393$ for about an hours work and minimal parts which seemed very high to me.

Description of Work
Connect existing water line to refrigerator

Category water delivery,chimney repair

Cost $393

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 10/28/2020

5.0

10/09/2020

I called two different companies. We needed to get someone here right away. The first company I called wasn't sure when they could get someone here. Champion gave me a time and the plumber was here on time and completed the work. The plumber also gave me a referral for someone who could assess the water damage and figure out what to do with that.

Description of Work
A hot water pipe was leaking in the basement below the kitchen faucet. The plumber replaced 1/2" water line from basement to kitchen sink with new shut off valves for faucet and dishwasher.

Category plumbing

Cost $484.9

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/24/2020

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the business and the review!!
5.0

09/02/2020

Came out ASAP. Work was fast and well done. Very polite.

Description of Work
Fix broken water pipe

Category plumbing,chimney repair

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/21/2020

5.0

09/02/2020

Very well. The plumber quickly identified a likely spot for a leak and sealed around a faucet with silicone. He only charged me for a basic service visit, very reasonable.

Description of Work
Fix a leak in a bathtub/shower

Category plumbing

Cost $59

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/24/2020

5.0

07/15/2020

Tanner was very professional and helpful! Champion should be your first call. Never disappoint!

Description of Work
Assess our sump basket

Category chimney repair,drain cleaning

Cost $50

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/14/2020

Services Offered

Plumbing, Water heaters, Water softeners, Sump Pumps, Sinks, Faucets, Outside Spigot, Water Filters, Gas lines, Toilets, Burst Pipe, Laundry tub & Faucet

Services Not Offered

Drain cleaning (we have resources tab on our website championplumbing.net for referrals )

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes