Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Schumm Concrete Inc

4.9

(66) Verified Reviews

Founded 2000 • With Angi since July 2009

Licensed
Trade License Number
BC667275
Trade License Locale
Minnesota
Trade License Authority
Minnesota: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
03/31/2023
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

28558 Isle Ave

Northfield, MN 55057

Description

Schumm Concrete Inc. has become a Twin Cities leader by providing the highest quality product with unmatched customer service. Our full service capabilities extend from the simplest projects to the most complex. We offer you the peace of mind knowing we take great pride in our work as well as providing a cost efficient product that you will enjoy for many years to come. If you are seeking a professional concrete contractor to work on your driveway, sidewalk, patio, steps or any other concrete finishing in the Twin Cities, you've found the right company....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(66) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

60

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

5

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

concrete repair (59)concrete driveways (12)stamped concrete (11)Patios (8)foundation repair (8)excavating (4)masonry (2)hardscaping (7)decks & porches (4)driveway pavers (3)mudjacking (2)plumbers (1)
Showing 1-10 of 66 reviews
5.0

12/13/2017

Schumm Concrete was very professional and I would definitely hire them again. I feel the value of what you get for your money is definitely worth it! They were actually referred by my neighbor but I am very pleased to see that they are also on Angie's List! Looking forward to doing more work with them in the future.

Description of Work
Schumm Concrete replaced and reinforced my 2 car driveway apron

Category concrete repair,concrete driveways,foundation repair,stamped concrete

Cost $1,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/17/2017

5.0

10/25/2017

Very responsive in reviewing work and providing estimate. The work was done as quoted, crew was on time. All questions were answered as the work was completed.

Description of Work
Apron on driveway was expanded and replaced. Footings beneath garage were redone.

Category concrete repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/13/2017

5.0

09/08/2017

Excellent work, very responsive. Looks great!

Description of Work
Slab, 5x22

Category concrete repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/04/2017

5.0

05/09/2017

They did what they said they would do for the price that they said they would do it for. They did the work in a timely fashion even though the weather was not being cooperative and we had to delay a step or two for a short time. We are pleased with the way it all turned out and please with the way they managed the work. They cleaned up after themselves and left things in reasonable shape. I would ...

Description of Work
We had pump room for a now retired private well which was directly under the front sidewalk stoop. It was a problem and wanted it blocked up. In order to prevent problems, we wanted the floor removed and filled with sane as well as blocking it up. To accomplish this, the front stoop needed to be removed and then replaced. Additionally, there was a small problem with the front sidewalk which required removing a flair at the end of the walk.

Category concrete repair,masonry,foundation repair

Cost $7,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/01/2017

1.0

10/14/2016

I emailed them at their email address (and included pictures of the damage) and got no response. I waited a week and tried again via the "contact us" link on their page. It's been another week with no response.

Description of Work
Driveway repair.

Category concrete driveways

Work Completed On 10/14/2016

5.0

10/04/2016

Fantastic job - matched the aggregate perfectly. Love our new patio space! Great team of guys and fast.

Description of Work
Added a concrete patio to existing aggregate patio.

Category stamped concrete,patios

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/18/2016

5.0

07/08/2016

Very honest, timely and great quality. Nate is a very hard working and friendly guy that does quality work.

Description of Work
Replaced an old asphalt driveway and concrete apron.

Category concrete repair

Cost $8,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/01/2016

5.0

12/03/2015

Nate and team did a wonderful job. They provided great work at a fair price. Nate even underpromised and overdelivered. Said would do trowel seams if able and would attempt to do two coats of a protectant sealant. He did both, including powerwashing before doing the second coat of sealant and doing the sealant on a Saturday morning. Overall, I was very happy with Schumm Concrete and would not hesi...

Description of Work
Removed old driveway and walkway and poured new concreted driveway and walkway.

Category concrete repair,concrete driveways

Cost $8,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/15/2015

5.0

10/16/2015

These guys are real pros. The attention to detail and the finish work they performed was extraordinary. Absolutely would recommend them to anyone looking for the best.

Description of Work
Installed stamped concrete pool deck and patio area.

Category concrete repair,decks,stamped concrete,patios

Cost $15,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/16/2015

5.0

09/01/2015

Prompt, professional, and cleaned up after themselves. Great experience.

Description of Work
Removed, and replaced 3 sections of curved cracked concrete sidewalk in the front yard.

Category concrete repair

Cost $800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/13/2015

Services Offered

Residential and Commercial Work, Driveways, Patios, Sidewalks, Garage Floors, Concrete Aprons, Concrete Steps, Stamped and Colored Concrete, Exposed Aggregate, Drain Tile Waterproofing, Block Work, Footings, Egress Windows, Foundation Repair, Curb and Gutter, Pool Aprons

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
no
Warranties
No