Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

PET TRACKERS

Founded 2002 • With Angi since February 2005

5.0

(18) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

18123 Lake Forest Cir

Lakeville, MN 55044

Description

Pet sitting services for the Twin Cities Metro...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

05/09/2017


BEVERLY D.

Everything went great! I would hire again. My pet sitter went above and beyond to take care of a sometimes uncooperative cat.

Description of Work
Hired to feed and medicate my diabetic cat for a week while I was out of town. Also, cleaned litter box and generally take care of him.

Category pet sitters

5.0

01/08/2016


Kenneth D.

.

Description of Work
Pet sitting services. Very good experience. My dog loved them and extra care was shown for our very old cat.

Category pet sitters

5.0

01/14/2014


Deborah B.

Excellent service. They got back to my service request within 24 hours and set up a home visit even though there was less than three days from the contact to when we needed the service. Tanner was on time and very friendly. Will definitely use them for future needs.

Description of Work
came to our house for two days to let out and feed our two dogs

Category pet sitters

5.0

09/28/2013


Dana K.

We have kenneled our dogs in the past, but have a newer greyhound with minor separation anxiety. Being able to have her stay at home gave us real piece of mind. We received daily updates via email that included pictures of our greygirls.

Description of Work
Pet/house sitter was here for a two week period ending on 9/13. Our dogs were able to stay in their own home, get fed and watered on schedule, and also receive their medications at no extra charge.

Category pet sitters

5.0

11/27/2011


Roberta R.

We were very pleased with the quality and reliability of the services performed. Our provider was dependable, genuine and trustworthy. While we were away, our caregiver provided us daily updates. We fully intend to use this company again when our vacation plans arise.

Description of Work
While on vacation, we had daily care provided for our cat. Overnight stays were included. Besides feeding, daily medication(pills) were given

Category pet sitters

5.0

01/16/2009


Charissa B.

I usually just email Angie, the owner, with the dates and leave times. She finds someone, usually someone who has sat for us previously. I email back and forth with the sitter about exact times, contact info. I always leave a note with details about feeding the pets, medications if applicable. Also, you receive an email from Angie with the invoice and just leave the invoice and a check for the sitter to pick up. Very convenient. You know what the charges are up front. And we always find a note from the pet sitter when we return and you can tell they've played with the pets.

Description of Work
they have taken care of our pets, 1 dog and 3 cats at least 3 or 4 times, if not more. They are always very professional and responsive. We had a last minute request for over the holidays and they came through for me. They even found the person who had been to our house previously. The owner started the service while in vet school and readily employs vet students from the Universit of MN. I think of that as an added benefit. If my pet is ill, I bet a vet student would know what to do, and recognize if it's serious better than I would. I also cancelled at the last minute once, I felt terrible, Angie was wonderful, didn't give me any $%#@!.

Category pet sitters

5.0

12/30/2008


SHARON A.

Of course we couldn't observe see what she did in person, but it seemed our cat was happy and content when we returned. She was very courteous, and professional during the "meet and greet" session. She understood that we might be worried about our cat while we were gone so she emailed us while we were away. She also left a detailed description of how things went while she was visiting. And she asked us to follow up with her after we returned, just to let her know that everything was OK.

Description of Work
The pet sitter (who is a veterinary student) came once a day for one hour to feed and play with our cat for 5 days.

Category pet sitters

5.0

09/11/2008


Paul S.

We have three cats. Kat fed our cats, cleaned their litter box and petted them for 8 days while we were out of town. She also took in stray papers delivered during that period as well. This is the fourth time we have used Pet Trackers.

Description of Work
Visited our cats once a day for 8 days.

Category pet sitters

5.0

08/04/2008


JERRY S.

The service provider comes over and plays with the dogs at noon and at dinner time. She also stays overnight and feeds everyone in the morning. She has experience with parrots and knows how to handle them which is important to me.

Description of Work
I have used this company three times in the last year. They will stay overnight, which I need because I have three dogs and two parrots. I have been very pleased with the services. My animals also like the person who stays with them. In addition to staying overnight, they also come over in the middle of the day. I never worry about my little friends when I am away!

Category pet sitters

5.0

10/24/2007


CINDY J.

Sam not only fed our cats, she brought in the mail, fed the fish and watered the plants.

Description of Work
Sam from Pet Trackers took care of our four cats for three days in August and later in the summer for two days while we were on vacation.

Category pet sitters

5.0

09/23/2007


ANDREW B.

We had not used an in-home dog-sitting service before and felt that this was a great success. We were reassured that the service is owned by a vet and that many of the reps are vet students. Lisa, the representative who stayed with our dogs, came out prior to the stay to meet us and our dogs and go through routines. We were impressed with her professional and calm nature, and that she did not seem at all apprehensive about being responsible for two large dogs. During the weekend we were away, Lisa checked in with us exactly as had been pre-arranged, and was quick to respond when we called and left her a message at another time during the weekend. When we returned home there was a note from Lisa outlining the dogs' activities and behavior throughout the weekend, and the house was immaculate. The price for this service was only slightly higher than a kennel (+$20/day) and our dogs were able to be in their own familiar environment. We will definitely use this service again!

Description of Work
In-home pet sitting services for our two 100 pound dogs. The price included 3 evening/overnight stays, a mid-afternoon check-in each day, and a morning walk. We were provided with a detailed quote prior to the services being provided.

Category pet sitters

5.0

04/30/2007


CHRISTOPHER B.

Pet Trackers were fantastic. They were friendly, courteous, and their prices were very reasonable. They even brought in the mail in addition to taking care of our cat. We could not have been happier with their service.

Description of Work
We were going on vacation and needed a service to come into our home and take care of our cat.

Category pet sitters

5.0

03/03/2007


CARLA J.

We had an excellent experience with Pet Trackers. They came twice a day to feed and play with our cats and give one of them (not the happiest one) a pill. There were some initial issues with pilling the cat, which is not uncommon. Pet Trackers immediately made some changes so our cats were well cared for. We were kept informed and got a clear and helpful report upon return. We have since used them again and had another great experience. Highly recommended.

Description of Work
5 days of animal sitting for our 3 cats, one of whom requires pills twice a day.

Category pet sitters

5.0

08/28/2006


SHARON F.

Lisa was great. I felt comfortable having her in my home while I was away. She took good care of our pets and followed the instructions that we discussed prior to our vacation. She followed up afterward with a note and an email to say that everything went as expected.

Description of Work
Visited my home 5 times while I was on vacation to care for 3 pet rats.

Category pet sitters

5.0

09/03/2005


Julie G.

THE DOGS LOOKED GREAT WHEN WE GOT HOME. THEY LEFT US A LETTER WITH COMMENTS AND HOW THINGS WENT. THEIR PRICES WERE VERY REASONABLE, ACTUALLY LESS THAN SOME OF THE KENNELS WE CHECKED. WE WERE VERY PLEASED AND WILL DEFINITELY USE THEM AGAIN WHEN WE GO OUT OF TOWN.

Description of Work
A REPRESENTATIVE CAME TO OUR HOUSE AND CARED FOR OUR TWO LARGE DOGS, A ST. BERNARD AND A VERY OLD YELLOW LAB FOR A WEEKEND. WE CONTACTED THEM WITH JUST A FEW DAYS NOTICE AND THEY WERE ABLE TO HELP US. THEY CAME THREE TIMES A DAY. THEY WALKED BOTH DOGS SEPARATELY AS THE LAB IS OLD AND DOESN'T WALK VERY FAST. THE REPRESENTATIVE CAME TO OUR HOUSE TO MEET THE DOGS BEFORE OUR WEEKEND AWAY.

Category pet sitters

5.0

08/12/2005


BRIAN MICHELLE T.

WE LOVED THE CONVENIENCE OF THIS SERVICE. WE DIDN'T HAVE TO HAUL ALL OF THE ANIMALS TO A KENNEL. GINA WAS OUR PET TRACKERS REPRESENTATIVE AND EXCEEDED OUR EXPECTATIONS. NOT ONLY DID SHE CARE FOR OUR PETS WITH LOTS OF LOVE, BUT SHE KEPT OUR HOUSE IN TIP-TOP SHAPE. WE WERE THRILLED TO COME HOME AND FIND THAT SHE HAD VACUUMED OUR BASEMENT TO CLEAN UP SOME OF THE EXCESS PET HAIR. WHEN WE ARRIVED HOME, WE FOUND A VERY DETAILED 2 PAGE NOTE FROM GINA DESCRIBING HOW THINGS WENT, AND HOW EACH OF THE PETS RESPONDED TO HER CARE. A DAY OR SO AFTER WE ARRIVED HOME, I RECEIVED AN EMAIL FROM THE OWNER, ANGIE, ASKING HOW OUR SERVICE WAS. WE REALLY APPRECIATED THE QUICK FOLLOW-UP. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND PET TRACKERS. THEY CAN BE TRUSTED TO TAKE CARE OF YOUR PETS AND HOME. THEY HAVE THE CUSTOMER SERVICE AND FOLLOW-UP SKILLS THAT MANY COMPANIES LACK.

Description of Work
WHILE WE WERE ON VACATION FOR ONE WEEK, PET TRACKERS MADE THREE DAILY TRIPS TO OUR HOME TO CARE FOR OUR 2 BASSETT HOUNDS, 1 CAT, AND 1 DACHSHUND. DURING THE VISITS PET TRACKERS FED THE ANIMALS, LET THEM OUTSIDE, CLEANED UP AFTER THEM, WATERED OUR FLOWERS, TOOK IN OUR MAIL, AND CARED FOR OUR INSIDE PLANTS.

Category pet sitters

5.0

07/07/2005


JENNIFER A.

ANGIE, THE OWNER AND CEO, AND HER HUSBAND WERE VERY PROFESSIONAL AND DID AN EXCELLENT JOB. THEY REALLY SEEMED TO CARE FOR MY PETS AND LEFT A REALLY GREAT ''REPORT CARD'' AT THE END. ALTHOUGH I DIDN'T PAY FOR THEM TO TAKE CARE OF MY CATS (THEY HAD A SELF-FEEDER AND WATERER), THEY GAVE BOTH MY CATS AND MY DOGS LOTS OF LOVING AND ATTENTION WHEN THEY CAME OVER. I EVEN GOT A REPORT CARD ON MY CATS AS WELL! I CANNOT RECOMMEND THIS SERVICE ENOUGH. I ALSO FOUND IT TO BE MUCH MORE ECONOMICAL AND LESS STRESSFUL THAN KENNELING MY DOGS. I WAS PLEASED TO SEE THAT THE FINAL CHARGES WERE VERY CLOSE TO, IF NOT EXACTLY, THE ESTIMATED AMOUNT. I THINK THIS IS A GREAT SERVICE AND WILL BE HAVING THEM COME TAKE CARE OF MY DOGS WHEN I GO OUT OF TOWN AGAIN NEXT MONTH.

Description of Work
PET TRACKERS CARED FOR MY TWO DOGS IN MY HOME FOR FOUR DAYS OVER THE 4TH OF JULY WEEKEND. THEY ALSO BROUGHT IN THE MAIL, TURNED LIGHTS ON AND OFF, AND GENERALLY MADE MY HOME LOOK LIVED IN. FOR THE DAILY CHARGE, THEY CAME THREE TIMES EACH DAY, FED AND WATERED, TOOK THEM ON WALKS, AND HUNG OUT WITH THEM. THEY CAME OVER TO MY HOUSE BEFORE HAND TO DO A ''MEET AND GREET'' WITH THE DOGS AND ESSENTIALLY GET THE LAY OF THE LAND. THIS BUSINESS IS OWNED AND RUN BY VETERINARY STUDENTS AND SO I HAD AN ADDED MEASURE OF COMFORT LEAVING MY ANIMALS WITH THEM. THEY WILL GIVE YOU AN ESTIMATE BEFORE YOU CONFIRM YOUR RESERVATION.

Category pet sitters

5.0

02/26/2005


DIANNE S.

PET_TRACKERS WAS GREAT! WITH ONLY A WEEK'S NOTICE, THEY ACCOMMODATED MY NEEDS. JOAN, ONE OF THEIR REPRESENTATIVES, MET MY DOG AND ME BEFOREHAND. SHE WAS INTERESTED IN PROVIDING GOOD CARE AND LISTENED CAREFULLY TO THE QUIRKS OF A 10-YEAR-OLD DOG. WHEN I RETURNED HOME, I FOUND A NOTE FROM JOAN DETAILING WHAT SHE AND THE DOG HAD DONE.

Description of Work
PET SITTING SERVICE OWNED AND OPERATED BY A UNIVERSITY OF MINNESOTA VETERINARY STUDENT. PROVIDE PET SITTING, INCLUDING OVERNIGHTS. I HIRED THEM FOR 2 MEAL VISITS AND ONE OTHER VISIT. COST INCLUDED NEW CLIENT FEES.

Category pet sitters

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Animal & House Sitting
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    NO
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    PET SITTING SERVICES.

    Services Not Offered

    N/A

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about PET TRACKERS

    How is PET TRACKERS overall rated?

    PET TRACKERS is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are PET TRACKERS open?

    PET TRACKERS is open:

    Sunday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does PET TRACKERS provide

    PET TRACKERS accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, PayPal

    Does PET TRACKERS offer free estimates?

    Yes, PET TRACKERS offers free project estimates.

    Does PET TRACKERS offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, PET TRACKERS does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does PET TRACKERS offer a senior discount?

    No, PET TRACKERS does not offer a senior discount.

    Does PET TRACKERS offer emergency services?

    Yes, PET TRACKERS offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by PET TRACKERS?

    No, PET TRACKERS does not offer warranties.

    What services does PET TRACKERS offer?

    PET TRACKERS offers the following services: PET SITTING SERVICES.

    Are there any services PET TRACKERS does not offer?

    N/A