Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Authentic Living Center Inc

Founded 1996 • With Angi since October 2010

4.9

(7) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2525 Crooks Rd Ste 101

Troy, MI 48084

Description

Our center for Holistic Health promotes healing of your mind, body, and spirit all under one roof. Services are performed by high quality, certified/licensed practitioners in a beautiful calm environment. Our founder, Dr. Theresa Pigott, has been a practiticing Chiropractor since 1993 and was the first certified NET (Neuro Emotional Technique see www.netmindbody.com) practitioner in the State of Michigan. Please call or visit our website for more information, as our fees and services vary. Colleen Porter- Acupuncturist, Dr Theresa Pigott, Regina Roberts - Chiropractor, Mary Vallie- Hypnotherapist, Dr Zahoor- Naturopath, Stacy Hansen- Massage Therapist...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
4.0

09/10/2013


Cynthia T.

All of the outside stuff was great (office, etc.) but the treatments in and of themselves weren't as effective as they could have been.

Description of Work
Had acupuncture for sleep issues which were somewhat effective but I still had issues so had to go elsewhere.

Category acupuncture

5.0

01/13/2013


Gary L.

I will most definitely be going back.

Description of Work
Went to see the accupunturist Colleen for a bad shoulder and ruptured achilles tendon. Wow, have been twice and have received so much relief! I've been to accupuncturists around the country and she is definitely one of the best. Takes her time to get a history and listens to the complaint. She is highly educated and experienced and I definitely recommend!!

Category chiropractor,acupuncture,alternative medicine,massage therapy,chinese medicine,hypnotherapy

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the postive feedback. We are happy to hear that you are doing well.
5.0

10/23/2012


Eugene S.

Lost 35 pounds in 4 weeks.

Description of Work
Weight loss through hypnosis.

Category hypnotherapy

Service Provider Response

We thank you for your postive feedback.
5.0

06/19/2012


Cynthia K.

My acupuncturist was with me every step of they during my fertility treatments. They also go with you on the day of your procedure and give you a treatment just prior to and post implantation. I do feel the treatments helped and provide a source of relaxation.

Description of Work
I utilized the services of massage for pain management and acupuncture for fertility and IVF procedures.

Category chiropractor,acupuncture,alternative medicine,massage therapy,chinese medicine,hypnotherapy

5.0

06/15/2012


Noah M.

Overall, I rate them highly.

Description of Work
I used Authentic Living Center Inc for acupuncture.

Category acupuncture

5.0

02/21/2012


Carylyn G.

I recommended this facility. It it wasn't for there, I would be a quadriplegic today. The doctor there understands and she cares about you as a person. They do massages also, but I don't use that service.

Description of Work
.

Category chiropractor

5.0

10/25/2010


Carylyn G.

She was truly a life savor. I was having problems with my doctor and she called him to take what action was necessary to get the ball rolling. If it wasn't for her I would be paralyzed. The first day I went to her office I didn't have an appointment and took me in without question. She is WONDERFUL! I am normally very shy and she made me feel very comfortable and safe.

Description of Work
She is my chiropractor.

Category chiropractor

    Alternative Med. - Acupuncture
    Chiropractic Care
    Alternative Med. - Hypnotherapy
    Alternative Med. - Traditional Chinese Medicine
    Massage Therapy
    Alternative Med. - General
    Cooking Classes
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Chiropractic Care, NET, Acupuncture, Hypnotherapy, Allergy Treatments, Massage Therapy, Yoga, NIA, Shaman Healing.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Authentic Living Center Inc

    How is Authentic Living Center Inc overall rated?

    Authentic Living Center Inc is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Authentic Living Center Inc open?

    Authentic Living Center Inc is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does Authentic Living Center Inc provide

    Authentic Living Center Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover

    Does Authentic Living Center Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Authentic Living Center Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Authentic Living Center Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Authentic Living Center Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Authentic Living Center Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, Authentic Living Center Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Authentic Living Center Inc?

    No, Authentic Living Center Inc does not offer warranties.

    What services does Authentic Living Center Inc offer?

    Authentic Living Center Inc offers the following services: Chiropractic Care, NET, Acupuncture, Hypnotherapy, Allergy Treatments, Massage Therapy, Yoga, NIA, Shaman Healing.