Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

LaFontaine Chevrolet

Founded 1980 • With Angi since July 2012

4.9

(8) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

7120 Dexter Ann Arbor Rd

Dexter, MI 48130

Description

Founded in 1980, the award winning and nationally recognized LaFontaine Automotive Group includes 18 franchises in 9 locations across southeast Michigan and employs over 800 people. The “LaFontaine Family Deal” offers customers more than the best price on a new or pre-owned vehicle, it is the attitude and approach to business developed and nurtured by the LaFontaine family. Cost is determined by the job. Additional business hours - Mon-Fri 9:00 AM-6:00 PM; Sat 10:00 AM-4:00 PM. Financing available....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/18/2017


WILLIAM L.

Car dealerships have to make money but it always seems a little more expensive. They are always pleasant and they always get me in and out. I'd like a little bit better value.

Description of Work
Oil change, tire rotation.

Category auto repair

5.0

09/29/2016


Christine W.

Description of Work
.

Category auto repair

5.0

01/15/2016


Tamara L T.

Description of Work
They provide oil changes.

Category auto repair

5.0

10/22/2012


Gary F.

work was done on time and without incident

Description of Work
routine maintenance, including coolant and brake fluid flush

Category auto repair

4.0

08/12/2012


Colleen M.

They had my car for a month. The exterior repairs and replacements were excellent and they cleaned the interior; however, when the car was returned to me, satellelite radio antenna was not working and the seat adjuster bar on the passenger side was broken. Manager did not think they worked inside the car (they did because of the cleaning and satellite radio), and never got back to me about fixing it. Would think twice about having other work done because of the extensive time they kept the car, both this time and on two previous occasions.

Description of Work
Body damage after a tornado. Nearly all exterior parts replaced except for the bumper. Interior cleaned.

Category auto body repair, auto repair

5.0

07/18/2012


Chris M.

It was great. The guy that checked us in was very pleasant. He went the extra step to set up a maintenance plan and was really good.

Description of Work
They did an oil change and basic inspection.

Category auto repair

5.0

05/07/2012


Mary C.

They are a great company to work with.

Description of Work
I bought a car there.

Category car sales

5.0

01/25/2011


Gary F.

They are a local car dealership. I spent about $100 on the job. They were reliable, friendly, and reasonable. I would recommend them because they are local. I will use them again in the future.

Description of Work
I used La Fontaine Chevrolet, six months ago. They replaced something on the passenger side of the car.

Category auto repair

    Other local Pros in your area

    AE Auto Care

    AE Auto Care is a full service preventive maintenance and auto repair center in Livonia, Michigan. AE Auto Care services and repairs all domestic and imported cars and trucks. Bring in your imported and domestic auto, SUV, or pickup today with complete confidence that your auto will be serviced or repaired correctly the first time. Don't be worried about the factory warranty on your new car! We have the staff, skills, training, and equipment necessary to perform all required maintenance on your new car or truck while maintaining your warranty. We are the preferred alternative to the dealership for all scheduled maintenance of your personal car or truck, as well as your fleet vehicle. You'll be hard-pressed to find the same level of expertise that our auto mechanic specialists provide! We have years of experience working on both domestic and import vehicles of all makes and models and can work with you to find cost-effective repair and maintenance alternatives. We have been specializing in Car Care Services, General Services, Undercar Services, Heating and Cooling Services, Electrical Services, Transmission Services, Electronic Services, Internal Engine Services, Heavy-Duty Services, Towing and Miscellaneous Services since 1981. For a high-performing vehicle, trust AE Auto Care with your car, truck, or van. To learn more about the services we offer, stop in or give us a call to let us know how we can help you! AE Auto Care Code of Ethics: • To perform high-quality repair at a fair price. • To give the customer a price estimate for work to be performed. • To use only proven high-quality merchandise. • To employ the best skilled technicians obtainable. • To furnish an itemized invoice. Replaced parts may be inspected upon request. • To have a sense of personal obligation to each individual customer. • To recommend corrective and maintenance services, explaining to the customer which of these are required to correct existing problems and which are for preventative maintenance. • To furnish or post copies of any warranties covering parts or services. • To obtain prior authorization for all work done, in writing, or by other means satisfactory to the customer. • To follow state regulations. • To notify the customer if appointments or completion promises cannot be kept. • To exercise reasonable care for the customer's property while in our possession. • To maintain a system for fair settlement of customer's concerns We offer Auto Repair Shop, Wheel Alignment Service, Oil Change Service, Transmission Shop, Tire Shop, Brake Shop, Auto Radiator Repair Service, Wheel Store, Mechanic, Auto Repair, Brake Service, Transmission Repair, Tires, Brakes, Wheels and Tires, Wheels, Car Repair, Auto Shop, Discount Tires, Brake Pads, Auto Tune Up, Tune Up Shop, Tuneup, Struts, Wheel Alignment, Light Truck Repair, SUV Repair, Internal Engine Services, Towing  

    RC Trans & Gear

    R C Trans & Gear Inc in Royal Oak, Michigan is a locally owned and operated auto repair shop specializing in transmission and clutch services. We have over 40 years of experience in the transmission repair industry and look forward to serving you. Be sure to ask about our warranty!!  

    B & B Collision Corp

    **Call us today for your FREE estimate!!** All Technicians are I-Car and State Certified. Family owned & operated.  

    Auto Service
    Auto Sales
    Auto Body Work
    Auto Accessories
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No

    Services Offered

    Auto parts, accessories, body repairing & auto sales.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about LaFontaine Chevrolet

    How is LaFontaine Chevrolet overall rated?

    LaFontaine Chevrolet is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are LaFontaine Chevrolet open?

    LaFontaine Chevrolet is open:

    Monday: 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM

    Does LaFontaine Chevrolet offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, LaFontaine Chevrolet does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    What services does LaFontaine Chevrolet offer?

    LaFontaine Chevrolet offers the following services: Auto parts, accessories, body repairing & auto sales.