Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Night Owl Express Carpet Cleaning

4.7

(37) Verified Reviews

Founded 1979 • With Angi since March 2006

Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Company Contact

36453 S GRATIOT

Clinton Township, MI 48035

Description

Our mission is to bring the community the very best in residential and commercial services utilizing knowledgeable, experienced, reliable technicians to provide the finest quality and safest cleaning possible. Our firm maintains work ethics with a code of conduct; integrity, honesty, reliability and pride in our work. Owner- Jeff Stiefel ...

Verified Reviews

4.7

(37) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

30

4

4

3

0

2

0

1

3

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

carpet cleaning (36)upholstery cleaning (4)water damage restoration (2)oriental rug cleaning (1)
Showing 1-10 of 37 reviews
5.0

11/09/2019

Night Owl did a fantastic job. My carpets were filthy and they came out beautifully!!

Description of Work
Carpets cleaned

Category carpet cleaners

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/09/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for the positive feedback! We strive to make every customer happy. Look forward to seeing you again soon, Happy Holidays.
1.0

09/18/2018

Emailed this service provider, no response. Called this service provider, hung up on. Very unprofessional and unresponsive.

Description of Work
Carpet cleaning

Category carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

We are sorry about that. We would be happy to help you with any cleaning needs. If we do not reply to your message in a timely matter, please call our office (586)792-4695 and we will schedule your appointment. Thanks.
5.0

08/18/2018

The carpet cleaner was on time, professional and tidy. Carpet looks great!

Description of Work
Carpet cleaning for entire house.

Category carpet cleaners

Cost $84

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/26/2018

Service Provider Response

thanks for your review. Our tects strive to do a great job . We have you in our system so you can call us direct for your next cleaning.
1.0

05/16/2018

They did not clean along the wall still have a lot of dust left on the edges of carpet. They did not clean the stair way on the other side of the rail so now my carpet going down the stair looks off. I am not pleased. When i spoke with them they gave me a lot of excuses. It took them less than an hour to do 3 rooms, a landing and stairs. Not what you think of when you think of a good cleaning. Ver...

Description of Work
had carpets cleaned

Category carpet cleaners

Cost $111

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 05/10/2018

Service Provider Response

We are a 40 year old family owned business and we take pride in our customers and the integrity of our workmanship. We love our customers and strive to meet and exceed their expectations! Our service protocol is standard with every appointment, we ask the homeowners to please vacuum prior to us arriving. After the job we spoke to the technician, and the technician indicated on the invoice that he ...
1.0

10/16/2017

Emailed them and asked if they do E Outer Drive and Mack, Grosse Pointe area. They said YES. Called to schedule appointment and she said she wants to do mine the same day as someone else in Grosse Pointe but when I said Detroit (East English Village) she backtracked. She then said they don't go past Moross, then said they don't go past 8 Mile. I won't say they are prejudice or racist because they ...

Description of Work
Carpet cleaning

Category carpet cleaners

Work Completed On 08/12/2017

Service Provider Response

This is nothing more than "service area limits". We do not service the Port Huron area, the West Bloomfield area, the Lake Orion area as well as the Detroit area. We are a small business that takes pride in providing quality service within a certain radius of our building. It looks as if you reside just outside of our service area.
5.0

07/31/2017

Tech arrived on time and was professional and personable. Work was done as promised. Would recommend.

Description of Work
Night Owl cleaned 3 rooms with carpet and 6 pieces of furniture.

Category carpet cleaners,upholstery cleaning

Cost $360

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/05/2017

Service Provider Response

We realize your time is valuable & appreciate that you gave this review. We're happy that you were pleased with our service & look forward to working with you in the future.
5.0

07/29/2017

Excellent company from start to finish! Talked to a real person - so friendly instead of email or voice mail so could make immediate appts. The service men were right on time, spent time, did a wonderful job, and were highly knowledgeable. Give them an A+!

Description of Work
.

Category carpet cleaners

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/30/2017

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the terrific review! Here at Night Owl we always aim for great customer service along with doing the best job we can for our customers. We look forward to servicing your future cleaning needs.
5.0

07/18/2017

very helpful, gave lots of advice, was on time and did a thorough job.

Description of Work
carpet cleaning

Category carpet cleaners

Cost $194

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/20/2017

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your positive review--we appreciate you taking the time to do so. Hope all is well with your dog now & we look forward to future work with you.
4.0

06/18/2017

It went very well. The tech went over quite a few things that I didn't know and worked with me on the areas for cleaning. I wish they would have worn "Footies" over their shoes to protect the floor

Description of Work
Carpet Cleaning

Category carpet cleaners,upholstery cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/18/2017

5.0

03/07/2017

Went very well. Please with service, carpet totally dried within 2 days.

Description of Work
Cleaned entire house carpeting.

Category carpet cleaners

Cost $257

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/22/2017

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thanks for taking the time to give us a positive review. The technician hoped all went well with your move---always such a huge undertaking. We look forward to our next visit with you!!

Services Offered

CARPET CLEANING, UPHOLSTERY CLEANING, FLOOD & FIRE CLEANUP & TILE, GROUT CLEANING.AREA RUG CLEANING.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes