Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Olde Towne Plumbing LLC

Founded 1979 • With Angi since March 2006

4.9

(98) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

3880 Trade Center Dr.

Ann Arbor, MI 48108

Description

DBA: OLDE TOWNE PLUMBING employees, no subcontractors. Over 35 years in business. You have my personal guarantee that the job gets done right! We will take care of your home in a workman like manner.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

02/06/2021


Steve T.

I have used Olde Towne Plumbing for years now and have always been satisfied. The quality of their work is excellent and that is what is most important to me. I needed a new hot water heater as mine was old and started to leak. I set a date and then an opening developed sooner so they came out the next day. Nick did an excellent job and brought the whole thing up to current code (added drain pan and 4 inch exhaust pipe instead of the old 3 inch exhaust pipe).

Description of Work
Installed new hot water heater

Category plumbing

5.0

09/20/2019


Dennis M.

It was great! They were on time and it's a very well done job.

Description of Work
They did some pipe replacement on my kitchen sink.

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you Sir!
5.0

11/29/2018


Susan M.

We have a clawfoot tub that needed a new faucet. I ordered a faucet online. Dan from Old Town Plumbing came out to look at the job, give an estimate, and make sure we had the right faucet. This visit is free. It turned out I had ordered the wrong faucet. I ordered another faucet, and Dan reserved a half day of his time, because all the plumbing was so old that he thought it likely that the drain plumbing and it’s connections would also need replacing. Meaning, once disconnected to move the tub, not able to be reconnected. My husband then decided to save money by doing the job himself. He hit a glitch because the new faucet did not have beveled inlets, necessary to connect to the supply plumbing. Dan came out, confirmed this faucet also would not work. He and his assistant then had to start calling their subsequent customers to see if anyone could let them come early, since he had reserved a half day of time for my job. I apologized profusely, and tried to write him a $75 check, which is their fee for showing up for a job, and then they charge an hourly fee. He refused my check, saying he was sure I would need him sometime. So I highly recommend Old Town Plumbing based on their integrity and fair dealing with customers. I cannot comment on the quality of their work, since I didn’t need that, but Dan is a licensed plumber, which you would need for the warranty on your parts to be valid. Happy ending to my story, my husband found an inexpensive faucet at Stadium hardware which was correct, and installed it. I look forward to my first bath this morning!!

Description of Work
Replace faucet in clawfoot tub

Category plumbing

5.0

05/16/2018


Steven B.

Very good service, professional, and neat.

Description of Work
Four shut offs installed, 2 main and 2 frost free faucet

Category plumbing

5.0

01/23/2018


Ken A.

We had a big plumbing problem during a cold spell, and Olde Towne Plumbing was able to come out fairly quickly. The problem turned out to be much worse than expected, but they were able to fix all of it. Chad and Gerry and "Dublin" and Nick were all great. They removed a lot of broken copper pipe and replaced it with new pipe. They knew what they were doing, they were friendly and easy to work with, they did a great job, they didn't leave a mess, they got it done quickly, and they also quickly fixed several other unrelated plumbing problems that I had. Everything went really well, and I would recommend them to anyone for home plumbing problems.

Description of Work
Removal of a lot of broken copper pipe and replacement with new pipe.

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]!
5.0

11/09/2017


Gale H.

It went very well.They were excellent , efficient and friendly. Also they are competent and honest. I would recommend them and I will definitely use them again.

Description of Work
They installed a new sump pump.

Category wells

5.0

07/24/2017


Claire C.

The visit to provide a quote was free. Scheduling for a follow up visit to complete the installation was available within the week. Repairs were completed in less time than that which was allotted. A follow up phone call was made within 30 days of services to remind us to have the city inspector visit to close out the permit. Overall a great experience!

Description of Work
My husband and I recently moved into a new construction home and needed new plumbing installed for an irrigation only water meter.

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you!
5.0

06/21/2017


Rodney F.

The plumbing work was done well and the plumbing re-inspection was approved with no problems at all.

Description of Work
Required plumbing work due to failed plumbing inspection (by work done by another company).

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you sir!
5.0

05/11/2017


Dennis O.

They were very professional. They found that I have orangeburg pipes at this present house and though they can't replace it, they had recommendations of other plumbers and excavators that could, who were also timely and professional. Overall great experience.

Description of Work
Had the pipes blown out at an old house and again at my next house. Then had a video inspection.

Category plumbing

5.0

05/03/2017


JENNE M.

Because they do good work, they are very busy and sometimes it's a little longer than you would like to get on their schedule but they are reasonably priced and very competent

Description of Work
Outside pipe junction leaking

Category plumbing

5.0

04/05/2017


Tisha O.

It went really, really well. I called to set up the appointment and the office manager was very helpful. She asked questions to fully understand the work we needed done. We needed to have a lot of work done and our house is older, so she made sure I understood what was involved in some of our requests (for instance: to move shower heads, they would need to cut into the drywall, and they do not do drywall repair. It's a small repair, we were able to fix the hole ourselves). She also clearly explained the cost of work. It was nice to know what to expect. We had two plumbers and an apprentice do the work. They showed up on time, were very knowledgeable, & professional. They made a few recommendations based on what they saw once they were on site (reworking the plumbing under the kitchen sink, which was a mess to even my untrained eye, and replacing the shutoff valves and cover panel for the master bath shower), and explained the reasoning. We agreed to the additional work as it made sense, and are very pleased with how it turned out. The time estimate was right on. The work was done well and is very clean. They cleaned up after themselves well. We are looking forward to having them back to finish the work in the main bath.

Description of Work
We needed to have all the shutoff valves replaced in our house (17 - 5 sinks, 3 toilets, 1 ice maker line). We replaced 3 toilets and also moved a shower head. We ordered a part that was not delivered in time (fault of the manufacturer, not Olde Towne) so we'll be having them back out to replace our bath tub faucets and move the shower head in that bathroom as well.

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much! Dan, Owner.
5.0

01/16/2017


Aaron E.

Service/maintenance work: fast, professional, easy to deal with. Quote for new floor drain: quoting process was easy, but came in significantly above the provider I finally selected. I would consider them again for repair work and would get a quote from them again for remodel-type work.

Description of Work
- Fix laundry drain - Quote for new floor drain installation, etc.

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you! Dan, Owner.
5.0

06/24/2015


douglas S.

They showed up on time at my 89 year old mom's house. She was very pleased with them. They stuck with their estimate, which was half what another estimate was. The quality of the work will prove out only over time.

Description of Work
Replaced 7 shut off valves, installed lavatory and laundry tub faucets.

Category plumbing

5.0

05/19/2015


Jennifer N.

The serviceman from Olde Towne Plumbing did good quality work.

Description of Work
Olde Towne Plumbing LLC installed a shut off on the main line and also did other work on sink and laundry room.

Category plumbing

5.0

05/06/2015


Michael K.

They were very responsive, very friendly, and helped me with all of my simple questions. They got the work done quickly and the price was fair. I would definitely use them again. Thanks.

Description of Work
They came out to fix our hot water heater, plus help with a few odds and ends of a new homeowner.

Category plumbing

3.0

03/09/2015


Chris R.

I supplied all the material except for the PEX and fittings. The fittings weren't very tight or sealed well. I can't say it went very well. After he was done, I had found leaks under the kitchen sink in three places; two in the waste fittings and in the sink collar. He told me to replace the garbage disposal seal, which I did. After which, we found that the metal collar he installed wasn't sealed to the sink basin. The sink collar leaked badly with stopper in the drain. The bathroom waste pipe leaked, and I fixed it by tightening it. He came back and fixed the other leaks for the most part. But the RO system still leaked were we mentioned, and I fixed it by snipping a bit of hose and redoing the fitting. I still don't think the dual flush toilet I supplied was assembled properly. The single flush doesn't flush right. I have another toilet just like it. Looking inside I see the supply line is splashing water all over. I called and asked them to fix it, but would only do so with another paid visit. but I think I'm done with those. So looks like we'll waste water until I manage time to fix it. On a separate matter, I paid 370 for the following: replace shower cold water valve, replace utility faucet and replace shutoff value. I supplied the faucet and shower valve. It just was really pricey. They charged $70 for a couple of brass pipe fittings (must have been < $15 at a hardware store). I will say that they came out and did the work, and I'm very glad about that.

Description of Work
At one location, paid 1575 to Olde Towne Plumbing to * install / assemble the new dual flush toilet, * plumb supply and waste for installed sink, * plumb the reverse osmosis system, * plumb kitchen sink supply and waste, * hooked up ice maker, * replace a rotted pipe, * replaced a bad toilet fill valve. * route supply lines to kitchen At another location, paid 370 for * New shut-off value * Replaced shower valve (supplied) * Replace utility faucet (supplied)

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Dear Sir, Thank you for your report Upon receiving your call inquiring about hiring our company to complete the bad plumbing job that was done by someone else, many of the items you described in your report were the things we discussed that we could fix for you. First of all let me address the charges, we came out and gave you a proposal prior to the work for $1200.00 to do the things you asked. Upon arrival and doing the work you added moving a shower valve in the wall, an ice maker connection and also replacing a kitchen sink drain stack to the job. This required more work and thus more charges. You were not charged for the time waiting for the condo maintenance people to show up to turn the water off nor were you charged for the wait for them to come back to turn it back on. You were not charged for waiting for you to run out for more parts that YOU wanted to supply to save money. You were not charged for waiting to get paid when we told you we were finishing up and you elected to leave the home said it would be a few minutes and in fact it was about an hour. You were unhappy with the screws YOU supplied to put in your IKEA sink, you removed and cut them down because you felt they were too long, reinstalled them and drove one up through your new sink and proclaimed , oh well I will just blame it on you to our master plumber on the job. The disposal you had us install was old and used we installed it as you asked and it was then revealed that the upper housing seals were bad, we asked if you would like us to get and replace the seals and you decided you wanted to save money and would go to lowes, get the parts and do it yourself. Yes you called asking that we come back and look at the toilet, but you refused to listen to what we had to say, we are always happy to revisit any job for warranty work, I the owner will come out myself if need, but when it is the customer provided products that are needing warranty work, we must give the disclaimer that if our installation is proper and it is YOUR supplied product that has a manufacturer defect, that is not our fault, you will be charged. The subsequent visit to the other property, (must not have been too unhappy with us)you state we charged $70.00 for a couple brass ftgs. In fact our invoice shows it was $55.00 for numerous copper ftgs, a valve and supply line, you were not charged for the mounting block to install the new sink faucet nor were you charged our consumables fee $10.00 for gas, solder, flux, pipe dope etc. We have documentation to support my rebuttal if anyone needs Thank you again for your report. Dan Kofahl, Owner
5.0

12/29/2014


Patricia H.

Olde Towne scheduled a service early on the day after Christmas (I called just before Christmas). They were prompt and professional. They thought a special tool might be needed to cut the pipe without having to replace a really big section out, which would have been more expensive. So they ran out to get the tool and came back with it. Turns out they didn't need it but they wanted to keep the cost down if possible. All done neatly, including a cleanup of the floor. I would recommend them. In fact we are going to have them do more work in the near future.

Description of Work
I had an old cast iron sewer pipe that was leaking. I knew it had to have at least part of the line cut and replaced because it was not something that could just be sealed up.

Category plumbing, sewer cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your report.
5.0

12/23/2014


James J.

Excellent service ,will use again.

Description of Work
Repaired toilet,replaced valve

Category plumbing

2.0

12/23/2014


Martha K.

We contacted another company, who told us what we had was not a sump pump, but a "rocket pump." They promptly ordered the new pump and installed it when it arrived.

Description of Work
Asked them to look at a basement pump; they were reluctant to do anything about it. Basically they told us we would have to contact the company and arrange for the proper pump. This was the second time they had looked at it and not been helpful.

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Hello Happy Holiday! We are sorry for your issue, the record we have on file was from 03/2013 where notes in our file state "you" the home owner were going to check on your Shellback "torpedo" sump pump manufactured in Hazel Park MI and get back to us, we have no record of hearing back from you and here we are at December 2014, you have had your pump replaced and so we are not sure what the problem is. Good luck with your new pump and have a good day!
5.0

10/21/2014


Gregg C.

In terms of quality, so far so good. I continue to be disappointed by companies who, in the 21st century, still charge a fee if you use a credit card - especially when they already charge a $65 fee upfront before any work is done. It is not customer-friendly and should be considered customer service not only to accept cards, but to not penalize you for using one. Swallow the 5% and make a better impression rather than making a customer feel nickel and dimed. In the future credit cad fees will be one of my considerations in choosing a business.

Description of Work
Replaced my kitchen sink faucet.

Category plumbing

5.0

09/15/2014


Robert G.

Technician explained all very thoroughly and was quite meticulous in his workmanship. Replaced all and repiped with appropriate set of valves. All was left clean. Gave a "B" for price only due to the hourly labor rate being quite high and the couplings, incidentals seemed a little overpriced. However, overall it was an outstanding job and since I would expect this tank to last for many years, the costs are acceptable for the expected piece of mind.

Description of Work
Replaced a well pressure tank and associated piping/valves.

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your report, the solid brass, copper and bronze fittings are expensive, but will last well beyond any other material. Thanks again!.
5.0

09/13/2014


Kathy R.

We wanted a second water line for the new sprinkler system being installed in order to avoid sending the water thru a treatment process later. Dan carefully, cleverly figured out the solution for getting a new water line thru an exterior wall into a narrow space outside. He handled the exterior installation. Dan's assistant Chris was precise and hardworking in handling the inside setup. The township inspector's evaluation: this was high-quality work!

Description of Work
Installed a second water meter inside with a back-flow preventer outside for a new sprinkler system.

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you Folks!
5.0

07/08/2014


Kathryn F.

It was a good experience. There was a little dirt around the area left but wasn’t terrible.

Description of Work
Olde Towne Plumbing cleared a drain for me.

Category drain cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank-you
4.0

06/11/2014


Matt R.

It went very well. I even had the plumber put a solid copper line to the dishwasher instead of the flexible hoses. At our last house the plumber didn't want to take the extra time to do that. A couple days after the service was completed we noticed a small leak under one of the bathroom sinks. I called Olde Towne and they sent someone out to repair it right away and they did not charge for that service call. Had a minor issue but they resolved it so I am very pleased with them. I would definitely use them again.

Description of Work
We had them install two shower fixtures, a bathroom sink and faucet, two other bathroom sink faucets, kitchen sink plumbing and garbage disposal, dishwasher and a new toilet flange.

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank You.
5.0

05/29/2014


Steven H.

It was great. He was awesome. He took his time and was really careful and thorough. He really cared. He spent more time than anyone thought he would and he didn't charge me. He was terrific. He will be back in a week or two for other things.

Description of Work
I used Olde Towne Plumbing for a sewer line inspection for a house that I am buying.

Category plumbing, sewer cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your report!

    Other local Pros in your area

    Lakeside Service Company

    Lakeside Service Company is a Michigan licensed heating and cooling installation/repair service located in Livingston County. We have been in business since 1983 and our success is attributed to our commitment to team member education and our 100% customer satisfaction guarantee. Give us a call today to find out more about what we offer. Commercial or residential, our technicians can service any heating and cooling system. Our number one priority is customer service, getting the job done right the first time, every time. Depend on Lakeside Heating and cooling to keep you comfortable in the Brighton, Howell, and surrounding areas. Call us or use our handy request service form to schedule an appointment with our heating and cooling technicians. With over 38 years of experience, Lakeside’s heating and cooling services will keep your home or business feeling comfortable year round by ensuring that your comfort systems are efficient and effective.  

    Puck Plumbing

    Puck Plumbing is committed to excellence in every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty and personal responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. Accurate knowledge of our trade, combined with our ability, is what makes us true professionals. Above all, we are watchful of our customers interests and make their concerns the basis of our business. We are committed in giving customers thorough and accurate information. At Puck Plumbing, your comfort is my business!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2022
    ATOMIC SEWER & DRAIN CLEANERS

    Family owned business since 1958.Specializes in sewer and drain clogging. We accept cash, check and credit card. Problem with your sewer and drain? Worry no more we take care of that! Call us now!  

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Plumbing, Repiping, Fixture repairs. Sewer Scoping, Drain Cleaning, Faucet Installs, Sump Pumps, Water heaters, We fix what others can not!

    Services Not Offered

    WE DO NOT SCHEDULE WORK THROUGH ANGIESLIST MESSAGING SERVICE. PLEASE CALL OUR OFFICE TO SCHEDULE AN APPOINTMENT 734-665-0088

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Olde Towne Plumbing LLC

    How is Olde Towne Plumbing LLC overall rated?

    Olde Towne Plumbing LLC is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Olde Towne Plumbing LLC open?

    Olde Towne Plumbing LLC is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Olde Towne Plumbing LLC provide

    Olde Towne Plumbing LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Olde Towne Plumbing LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, Olde Towne Plumbing LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does Olde Towne Plumbing LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Olde Towne Plumbing LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Olde Towne Plumbing LLC offer a senior discount?

    No, Olde Towne Plumbing LLC does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Olde Towne Plumbing LLC?

    Yes, Olde Towne Plumbing LLC offers warranties.

    What services does Olde Towne Plumbing LLC offer?

    Olde Towne Plumbing LLC offers the following services: Plumbing, Repiping, Fixture repairs. Sewer Scoping, Drain Cleaning, Faucet Installs, Sump Pumps, Water heaters, We fix what others can not!

    Are there any services Olde Towne Plumbing LLC does not offer?

    WE DO NOT SCHEDULE WORK THROUGH ANGIESLIST MESSAGING SERVICE. PLEASE CALL OUR OFFICE TO SCHEDULE AN APPOINTMENT 734-665-0088