Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Boswells Auto Services

Founded 1940 • With Angi since June 2010

4.7

(18) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

4 Irongate Dr

Waldorf, MD 20602

Description

Why Choose Us. Boswell's Auto Service is a state-of-the-art repair shop with the industry's most up to date equipment and the finest ASE Certified technicians available. Each technician is trained in several fields of automotive repair, with each technician’s abilities overlapping another’s, to give our customers not only the focus of one technician, but the ability of all....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

12/05/2017


Edward K.

Excellent — friendly and professional staff!

Description of Work
I had a couple fluids replaced and an oil change. During a previous visit they inspected my car and fixed all the vehicle problems and got my car on the road.

Category auto repair

5.0

12/01/2017


Belinda F.

Boswells Auto Service is a great auto repair shop. I have been using their services for approximately 2-3 years. I purchased a battery from another store and unfortunately had a problem with the battery connection. I called Boswells and asked if I could bring the car in before I had additional problems. They told me to come in and they would look at it. Tom looked at the battery issue and told me the problem. He was able to fix it and everything is working fine. They are great. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
Fixed an issue with my new car battery.

Category auto repair

5.0

08/21/2017


Belinda F.

I've been going there almost two years.

Description of Work
Auto services.

Category auto repair

5.0

08/21/2017


Belinda F.

I can't recall the cost. They're a good price. They're honest. They're not overpriced. They do good work. I've taken several cars there that I had gotten feedback from the dealer and I took them to Boswells and it was like totally different. Some of the stuff I didn't need and all the services that I did need the prices were way lower.

Description of Work
I had an oil change.

Category auto repair

5.0

12/29/2016


Eric F.

One belt broke and they took it in that day, fit it in their schedule and got the work done fast. Struts were done during a separate visit - fast and fair.

Description of Work
Struts, oil change and belts.

Category auto repair

5.0

12/05/2016


Mollie H.

Very well, very professional, courteous, and honest.

Description of Work
Maintenance

Category auto repair

5.0

05/10/2016


Belinda F.

Dropped my vehicle off on a Friday, explained my problems. Rachel explained their process and the cost to do a diagnostic check. Tom called me the next week and explained the problem and what was needed to fix the car. The part was ordered and the vehicle was fixed. I was extremely pleased by the professionalism and honesty of the provider. Tom took his time explaining everything and the cost to complete the job was way less than I would have paid at the dealership. I definitely plan to use them for all my future car repairs.

Description of Work
The provider did a diagnostic check on my 2001 Mercedes E320 to check for the following issues: check engine light, transmission issues and "why" vehicle failed emissions diagnostic.

Category auto repair

5.0

04/27/2015


Rich M.

They were very good. They troubleshot the issue and took care of it.

Description of Work
They serviced my car.

Category auto repair

5.0

02/13/2015


Rebecca W.

We have been using them for years. We go there because they are reasonably priced, they are reliable, and they are honest.

Description of Work
I used Boswells Auto Services .

Category auto repair

5.0

07/02/2013


Linda V.

The experience was the best I have had at a car repair shop. The front office people were very nice. The work was completed in the time promised and it was done well.

Description of Work
The people at Boswells were wonderful. They found the problems with my Town & Country van and gave me a reasonable estimate. The work was done at the time they promised. I have not had a recurrence of the problem. This was my second time using Boswells. I will go to them again.

Category auto repair

    Other local Pros in your area

    NOVA FAMILY AUTO SERVICE

    At Nova Family Auto Service, our goal is to completely satisfy our customers. We have updated our facility with the latest computer and diagnostic equipment. We employ ASE Master certified technicians to provide dealer quality services at a fraction of the cost to you. You can trust us to fix your car right, the first time!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Auto Service
    Auto Towing
    Auto Inspections
    Auto Accessories
    Auto Radiators
    Auto Transmission
    Auto Tires
    Licensed
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    *All Cars and Models, Foreign and Domestic *Maryland State Safety Inspection *Mechanical Services *Batteries *Belts/hoses *Air & Fuel Filters *A/C *Alternators/Electrical *Brakes *Computer Repair *Computerized Diagnostic *Cooling System *Engine Repairs *Front End Alignment *Headlights & Taillights *Lube, Oil & Filter *Muffler & Exhaust Systems *Preventative Maintenance *Radiators *Starters *Suspension *Tires *Transmission *Fuel Injection *24/7 Towing

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Boswells Auto Services

    How is Boswells Auto Services overall rated?

    Boswells Auto Services is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are Boswells Auto Services open?

    Boswells Auto Services is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Boswells Auto Services provide

    Boswells Auto Services accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available

    Does Boswells Auto Services offer free estimates?

    Yes, Boswells Auto Services offers free project estimates.

    Does Boswells Auto Services offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Boswells Auto Services does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Boswells Auto Services offer emergency services?

    Yes, Boswells Auto Services offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Boswells Auto Services?

    Yes, Boswells Auto Services offers warranties.

    What services does Boswells Auto Services offer?

    Boswells Auto Services offers the following services: *All Cars and Models, Foreign and Domestic *Maryland State Safety Inspection *Mechanical Services *Batteries *Belts/hoses *Air & Fuel Filters *A/C *Alternators/Electrical *Brakes *Computer Repair *Computerized Diagnostic *Cooling System *Engine Repairs *Front End Alignment *Headlights & Taillights *Lube, Oil & Filter *Muffler & Exhaust Systems *Preventative Maintenance *Radiators *Starters *Suspension *Tires *Transmission *Fuel Injection *24/7 Towing