Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Ankers Automotive LLC

Founded 2006 • With Angi since October 2008

5.0

(9) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

6426 Baltimore National Pike

Catonsville, MD 21228

Description

With over 20 years of experience, Ankers Automotive guarantees that you will receive the best car maintenance without the inflated prices....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

01/12/2015


Kelly L.

. It is hard to find someone who knows what they are doing and this guy did a great job. The shop seems pretty busy but they were able to fit me in in a timely manner. I would go there again.

Description of Work
Worked on my VW Jetta TDI

Category auto repair

5.0

11/20/2014


Greg C.

.

Description of Work
Ankers is a fantastic repair shop. It hits all of the points you look for: high quality work (Pete used to work at a VW dealer, so he knows his stuff but doesn't cheat you like the dealers), very reasonable prices (also, Pete would often do some minor work without charge), and great customer service (he'd stay open late to accommodate a pick up or drop off and he's very friendly). I trusted him implicitly. That's in the past tense only because I sold my Audi and got a Jeep to replace it. It is a testament to Pete Ankers that one of my considerations in buying a new car was whether it was a brand in which he specialized. I think I'll still call Pete about my Jeep if a problem pops up.

Category auto repair

5.0

12/01/2011


margaret O.

They do good work. They are really nice. They are very knowledgeable. The prices are reasonable. They are very quick and efficient.

Description of Work
I used Ankers Automotive LLC for auto service.

Category auto repair

5.0

04/23/2011


Greg C.

Excellent experience, just as my previous experiences with Ankers. Pete is very responsive and flexible. Stayed late to allow me to pick it up after the great, prompt work. Very modest pricing and does not charge for minor things. Very highly recommended!

Description of Work
Replaced bad ignition coil and checked squeaking brakes. Has done other work in the past. Will use again in the future without a doubt.

Category auto repair

5.0

12/13/2010


Kevin M.

They did some work on my truck last week. I normally go there for any kind of automotive work. The mechanic there used to work for the Volkswagen dealership, and now he runs his own small business. He seems to be a pretty honest person and doesn’t try to get us to do any extra things. Ankers Automotive is a lot cheaper than a dealership.

Description of Work
I use Ankers Automotive for auto service. I have been going to them for a couple of years.

Category auto repair

5.0

09/18/2010


William P.

The best experience I have ever had for car repair!!

Description of Work
Having problems with alarm going off on Beetle for no reason. Dealer was unable to find problem. Pete found the problem was hatch lock assembly.

Category auto repair

5.0

08/30/2010


Kevin M.

They are very good. They are honest and are not as expensive as going to a dealer. It is a small business. I like them a lot, and I have been going to them for about two years.

Description of Work
I take my car to Ankers Automotive Llc, and I had been to them two months ago for an oil change. Earlier they have done other things on my car.

Category auto repair

5.0

08/12/2010


Hinrich K.

A call to the closest Audi dealer had let me know that the cost of making this repair would be $514.05. Pete at Ankers Automotive priced the same service at around $300 during a phone call. I delivered the vehicle in the late morning of July 21 after having been asked whether it was ok if it took into the 22nd to complete the work. This was no problem and I picked up the vehicle as expected on the 22nd. Even though the shop is small (often Pete works on vehicles alone), his service is excellent and economical.

Description of Work
My Audi needed the left outer tie rod end replaced, and the toe set (tie rod parts plus labor, plus alignment).

Category auto repair

5.0

10/28/2008


Tom F.

I heard of this shop by word of mouth. The mechanic/owner spent roughly 9 years servicing cars at a nearby VW dealership. He has the expertise needed to repair VW autos, without the high dealership price. The job was performed as promised, and I had my car back in the same day. I saved 40 - 50% off the dealership cost for the same repair.

Description of Work
Complete timing belt change on 2001.5 1.8T VW Passat, including coolant pump and coolant.

Category auto repair

    Other local Pros in your area

    Hillen Tire & Auto Service

    Additional Contacts: Brian  

    Auto Service
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Auto maintenance.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Ankers Automotive LLC

    How is Ankers Automotive LLC overall rated?

    Ankers Automotive LLC is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Ankers Automotive LLC open?

    Ankers Automotive LLC is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Ankers Automotive LLC provide

    Ankers Automotive LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover

    Does Ankers Automotive LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, Ankers Automotive LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does Ankers Automotive LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Ankers Automotive LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Ankers Automotive LLC offer a senior discount?

    No, Ankers Automotive LLC does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Ankers Automotive LLC?

    Yes, Ankers Automotive LLC offers warranties.

    What services does Ankers Automotive LLC offer?

    Ankers Automotive LLC offers the following services: Auto maintenance.