Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Blue Ridge Sportscars Ltd

Founded 1989 • With Angi since June 2010

5.0

(17) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1796 Union Ave

Baltimore, MD 21211

Description

auto service....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

03/25/2014


Caroline C.

They are phenomenal. The prices are good. They are knowledgeable. They are very nice. They are just wonderful.

Description of Work
We used them for auto service repairs.

Category auto repair

5.0

02/10/2014


ROBERT W.

They’re very confident and honest. They’re fair and reasonable as well.

Description of Work
I use Blue Ridge Sportscars Ltd for auto service. They fixed my coolant leak the last time.

Category auto repair

5.0

02/05/2014


Megan R.

I can't remember what all was fixed, but they weren't pushy with unnecessary diagnostics. The owner was very straight forward with the repairs and was very accommodating to our schedule. There were also a lot of people bringing their BMWs there.

Description of Work
We dropped off our recently purchased high mileage BMW to be looked over for any irregularities. Also, the oil light was on.

Category auto repair

5.0

01/30/2014


George F.

They are outstanding in terms of the service that they’ve given me. They’ve gone out of their way to provide excellent service for my car. They know their business. They went to extra lanes to help me with the problem with my car. Even when I was delayed about picking up the car, they didn’t close. The guy stayed there and waited for me. I think their price is fair and reasonable. It’s just not bargain price. They are always there.

Description of Work
I used Blue Ridge Sportscars to service my car.

Category auto repair

5.0

01/22/2014


Denise T.

Great! The owner Don is very helpful and explained what needed to be fixed and why, even showing me the broken hose and clogged air filter. Definitely didn't make me feel like 'a stupid girl' like most car service places do. And the price couldn't be beat, as I called around for my first out-of-warranty oil change. They charged only for the time they actually worked on the car not the inflated time the 'book' tells you to charge like a previous garage did. Definitely bringing both cars here in the future!

Description of Work
oil change, general inspection previously, hose repair, air filter, and tires

Category auto repair

5.0

01/15/2014


Graham B.

Although I try to do most routine maintenance myself, I've used Blue Ridge on occasion when a repair is beyond my abilities or time commitment. Don (the owner/manager) is easy to work with, and his mechanics are knowledgeable about the cars they work on...in my case older BMWs, although they do work on newer cars too. Price is a bit on the higher side for independent shops, but still a good deal compared to dealership costs, plus a much better attitude overall.

Description of Work
Replaced broken strut, performed brake fluid flush, and several other minor needs.

Category auto repair

5.0

05/13/2013


Karen H.

It went well. Since we are not mechanics, I can't speak to the quality of the repair other than to say that it worked! One word of advice--If you don't know where they are, ask them for directions before you go...It is not easy to find.

Description of Work
Blue Ridge fixed the transmission in our 1997 BMW 540i. It was an expensive repair, but typical for a BMW. They were very professional, responsive, and patient, taking time to make sure that all of our questions were answered. We have been back since this repair to fix a problem with the alarm, and had a similar experience.

Category auto repair

5.0

02/22/2013


ROBERT W.

They were good. For German cars, they can’t be beaten.

Description of Work
I used Blue Ridge Sportscars Ltd. for auto repair service.

Category auto repair

5.0

02/08/2013


Bruce L.

I have a 03 BMW that needed a coolant leak repaired and a new clutch. In speaking with the owner, Don Miller, over the phone and in person it was clear he knew what he was talking about. It was also very evident he would take his time and not just throw parts at the problem. He was honest, did the work and the car runs great. (BTW, he beat other repair quotes by a wide margin.) Even though I live in Columbia, MD, and there are many other repair shops much closer, Blue Ridge is now my first choice for BMW service.

Description of Work
Excellent BMW Service

Category auto repair

5.0

06/05/2012


ROBERT W.

They are very honest and they do very expert repairs. Their prices are excellent.

Description of Work
I took my car to Blue Ridge Sportscars Ltd for a routine maintenance.

Category auto repair

    Other local Pros in your area

    Hillen Tire & Auto Service

    Additional Contacts: Brian  

    Auto Service
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Auto service.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Blue Ridge Sportscars Ltd

    How is Blue Ridge Sportscars Ltd overall rated?

    Blue Ridge Sportscars Ltd is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Blue Ridge Sportscars Ltd open?

    Blue Ridge Sportscars Ltd is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Blue Ridge Sportscars Ltd provide

    Blue Ridge Sportscars Ltd accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Blue Ridge Sportscars Ltd offer free estimates?

    Ask Blue Ridge Sportscars Ltd for details on free project estimates.

    Does Blue Ridge Sportscars Ltd offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Blue Ridge Sportscars Ltd does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Blue Ridge Sportscars Ltd offer a senior discount?

    No, Blue Ridge Sportscars Ltd does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Blue Ridge Sportscars Ltd?

    No, Blue Ridge Sportscars Ltd does not offer warranties.

    What services does Blue Ridge Sportscars Ltd offer?

    Blue Ridge Sportscars Ltd offers the following services: Auto service.