Colonial Volkswagen of Westborough

Founded 1997 • With Angi since July 2002

4.6

(13) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

89 Turnpike Rd

WESTBOROUGH, MA 01581

Description

Our highly trained sales staff has earned a credible reputation with their many years of service and commitment. Our goal is to make sure that each of our customers receives the quality service that we have built our name on. We offer a very extensive inventory available at competitive prices. However, our support does not end after the initial sale has taken place. We take pride in keeping your car in the same condition in which it rolled off the showroom floor. You do not have to take our word for it; we let our sales, service, and parts speak for themselves. Additional phones Service: (800) 260-6639 Parts: (800) 260-6639...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
4.0

08/30/2017


Xiaohu M.

It's okay.

Description of Work
They did an oil change and tire rotation.

Category auto repair

5.0

01/14/2017


Janet K.

Description of Work
....

Category auto repair

5.0

09/20/2016


Shawn R.

Description of Work
.

Category auto repair

5.0

05/19/2016


George F.

Description of Work
Never been a supporter of auto dealer service, but over the past three years, these guys have proven time and time again to be reliable, thorough, efficient and reasobable.

Category auto repair

5.0

09/17/2013


NEIL H.

Performed repairs as requested. Also received quote for brakes and tires, however, quote was too high and went to a different service provider.

Description of Work
Auto repairs and inspections

Category auto repair

4.0

09/13/2013


Mark F.

Been going here for warranty work and some regular maintenance since we purchased our VW in 2004. Pricey, but never had any complaints about the quality of their work. They are pretty quick when you are waiting. Used their shuttle to get to work for jobs that take longer. Dropping off the car can be a little tricky, as the drop off spot is always full and the parking lot around that area is often full and double parked.

Description of Work
Oil Change and Inspection

Category auto repair

4.0

07/07/2012


WILLIAM M.

They were surprisingly reasonable. They have a minimum charge of $150 to check the car no matter what. The good thing is that once they come back with the cost that $150 is rolled into it. That charge is not high. I think the service they gave is good. They were very professional.

Description of Work
I use Colonial Volkswagen of Westborough to check the engine light which was blinking. I also needed a new radiator.

Category auto repair

5.0

05/05/2012


Margaret C.

They're very thorough and attentive. I had a very good experience with them. They're very fair at fixing my car. I've been very pleased with their service. I give them A's all the way through.

Description of Work
I had a tune-up done on my car.

Category auto repair

3.0

03/30/2009


Susan D.

The price is awful. They are pretty responsive.

Description of Work
The last time I was there was for regular maintenance and to have some parts that were recalled replaced.

Category auto repair

5.0

03/05/2009


Lorrie C.

They do a really good job. They are very respectful. They explained the procedures to me. They would even call me on the phone to give me updates on the work.

Description of Work
I took my car there to have them do the 90,000 mile maintenance check up.

Category auto repair

5.0

10/12/2007


EVA P.

They offer good, honest service. The mechanics only repair if absolutely necessary rather than creating repairs to make a few extra dollars. I feel they are a very trusting company. Unfortunately, I do not recall the cost. I have been using their services for 4 years.

Description of Work
I had my Volkswagen Gulf repaired as there was a rattling noise underneath. The mechanic replaced the muffler as it came loose resulting in damage to it.

Category muffler repair, auto repair

5.0

10/27/2005


Christina G.

VERY EASY TO SET UP A SERVICE APPOINTMENT, CAN BE DONE ON-LINE, AND THEY CAN USUALLY GET YOU IN WITHIN A FEW DAYS AND ARE ALSO OPEN ON SATURDAYS. THE SERVICE ADVISORS ARE VERY POLITE AND OPEN TO ANY QUESTIONS/CONCERNS YOU MIGHT HAVE. THEY ALSO LET YOU IN ON THE PROGRESS AS YOU WAIT. I HAVE ALSO USED THEM FOR OIL CHANGES. THE LAST ONE COST ABOUT $28 (AS COMPARED TO A LOCAL SERVICE STATION WHICH HAD CHARGED ME $42 BECAUSE THEY HAD TO FIND A "SPECIAL FILTER" FOR MY CAR).

Description of Work
60,000 MILE SERVICE ON MY 2003 VW JETTA. REPLACED OIL AND FILTER, CHECK FLUIDS, ROTATE TIRES, SET TIRE PRESSURE, LUBE LOCKS/HINGES, INSPECT HOSES/AXLE BOOTS AND BELTS, INSPECT BRAKES, EXHAUST SYSTEM, LIGHTS AND ANY RECALLS AND REPLACED A BRAKE LIGHT BULB THAT WAS NOT WORKING.

Category auto repair

5.0

07/30/2002


JEN F.

THEY GAVE US A VERY GOOD PRICE ON OUR CAR WITH NO HIGH-PRESSURE SALES TACTICS. OVERALL, AN EXTREMELY PLEASANT EXPERIENCE!

Description of Work
BOUGHT A NEW CAR FROM THEM.

Category car sales

    Auto Service
    Auto Sales
    Auto Mufflers
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    American Express, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Car Sales, Service, Mufflers

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Colonial Volkswagen of Westborough

    How is Colonial Volkswagen of Westborough overall rated?

    Colonial Volkswagen of Westborough is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are Colonial Volkswagen of Westborough open?

    Colonial Volkswagen of Westborough is open:

    Sunday: 12:00 PM - 4:00 PM

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Colonial Volkswagen of Westborough provide

    Colonial Volkswagen of Westborough accepts the following forms of payment: American Express, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Financing Available

    Does Colonial Volkswagen of Westborough offer free estimates?

    Ask Colonial Volkswagen of Westborough for details on free project estimates.

    Does Colonial Volkswagen of Westborough offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Colonial Volkswagen of Westborough does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Colonial Volkswagen of Westborough offer a senior discount?

    No, Colonial Volkswagen of Westborough does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Colonial Volkswagen of Westborough?

    No, Colonial Volkswagen of Westborough does not offer warranties.

    What services does Colonial Volkswagen of Westborough offer?

    Colonial Volkswagen of Westborough offers the following services: Car Sales, Service, Mufflers