Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

WPC Pest & Termite Control

Founded 1978 • With Angi since July 2010

4.7

(36) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

P.O. Box 876

Westboro, MA 01581

Description

Westboro Pest and Termite Control is a family owned and operated Company with over 30 years experience. Our main focus is the safety of your family, home, our employees and the environment. We achieve this through education, technology and the minimal use of chemicals

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Richard H.
5.0
09/24/2018
So far so good.
Description of Work
Mice in basement
Category
pest control
mike M.
5.0
06/24/2016
unknown
Description of Work
.
Category
pest control
Macil K.
5.0
01/01/2016
unknown
Description of Work
2 treatments for mosquito and ticks
Category
pest control
Frederick H.
5.0
09/04/2015
unknown
Category
pest control
Edward A.
5.0
09/03/2015
It went very well. Ants stopped coming into home.
Description of Work
Treated home and perimeter for ants
Category
pest control
CHRIS M.
5.0
08/18/2015
unknown
Description of Work
WPC came out twice to spray for ticks and mosquitos. They were prompt and courteous. Last year my dogs had lots of ticks as I live in a wooded area. I have not found one tick on either of my dogs yet this year.
Category
pest control
Christina R.
5.0
08/05/2015
unknown
Category
pest control
James M.
4.0
07/07/2015
unknown
Category
pest control
Gregor I.
5.0
07/02/2015
A few weeks later I asked them to come do a pest inspection on a different property. They inspected everything inside and out, didn't find ANYTHING they needed to remediate, and didn't charge me a thing! Good group over there.
Description of Work
.
Category
pest control
Pamela L.
5.0
07/01/2015
.
Description of Work
The bug doing the most damage was identified and my entire house was sprayed. Precautions were given, and all questions were answered extremely well. I learned a great deal of helpful information. I will have this company back in the spring. The only small glitch was initial computer contact, which was remedied quickly when we were able to talk on the phone.
Category
pest control
Matthew B.
5.0
06/06/2015
They had good communication with setting up the appointment and coming to spray. I live in a very high mosquito population and the spray worked relatively well for a week or so. I have used a different company in the past and the results with WPC was better. I look forward to the next treatment before our next party and would continue to use them.
Description of Work
Sprayed for mosquitoes and ticks. First of two sprays.
Category
pest control
Anita B.
2.0
05/08/2015
I contacted the company and they said they were unable to honor the deal as it is stated. They said they only do the exterior when the deal says interior and exterior. They said it was Angie's List mistake.
Description of Work
One-Time Pest Control Service with a 30-Day Guarantee
Category
pest control

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member name removed], Very sorry you misunderstood the Angie's list deal. The deal states that we would give a full inside and out inspection and a full OUTSIDE treatment. If read's anything else, then it was a mistake on Angie's list part. We are very sorry for the misunderstanding. Thank you so much. Jim
Dawn V.
1.0
05/04/2015
I purchased the 99 outdoor bug spray deal on Angies List. I was able to schedule an appt fairly quickly but a sub-contractor showed up that has no idea what he was supposed to be doing. He spent about 1/2 hour spraying stuff around and called it a day. I had to take his word for it that things were taken care of. Fast forward to the spring and I hear noises in my chimney, my uncapped chimney. I called WPC again and asked if they could come and take a look. Another sub-contractor came out (mind you both were in WPC trucks) and he said that we had bats in our chimney. I asked if it could be a birds nest and he said no and that we needed to block the fireplace and he would put a trap on the chimney. He did this and said he would be back in a week or so to remove the trap and cap the chimney. Weeks went by and all of a sudden a dead bird falls to our fireplace floor. I am horrified as I have just killed a momma bird and her babies in the nest. I contacted WPC and asked when he would be back to finish. The owner asked if I knew who did the service - WHAT? You don't know who you sent to my house? Nope. Ok, I find the check that I made out to the guy and eventually the owner sends him back. Joe dismisses my concerns and tells me I am being a hysterical woman. He'll be back to finish another day. Fast forward 2 months and no "Joe". I have had it. I email the owner, tell him that "Joe" has never come back and I don't want him back. I demanded and was given a refund but I still have a trap on my chimney that owner said he was coming to get but never did. I waited 6 months before writing this review as I wanted to be sure I still felt the same way about the company as a while and I do. I strongly discourage you from using this company.
Description of Work
I bought the Angies List deal and had them back for some other work. This was the worst experience I have had with a professional company.
Category
pest control

Service Provider Response

We are very sorry this happened and we did get rid of your problem and gave you your money back. We had many more issues than what was stated and we took care of them all. You did get all of your money back so you have to be a little bit more kind after all, we did spend a lot of time there. Thanks so much Jim
JOSEPH M.
5.0
10/27/2014
Extremely happy with survice.This is second time we have used their service.
Description of Work
I called for outside of house insect and spider treatment.I telephoned in AM and they came that afternoon! They are professional and went after all spider hiding places.
Category
pest control
Tim C.
4.0
09/23/2014
Had initial trouble reaching after purchasing Big Deal through Angie's List. Contacted them directly upon suggestion from Angie's List support. They came out the same day and place several boxes. Prompt and professional.
Description of Work
Placed mouse traps in garage.
Category
pest control
Raghu B.
5.0
06/16/2014
the guy came on time. i think it was a steal to get rid of the mice, and also future proof the house to prevent future occurrence.
Description of Work
we found a mice near the kitchen one night, and called in WPC. They did an amazing job, We have not seen any mice since.
Category
pest control
Laura R.
5.0
05/17/2014
The gentleman was prompt, outlined everything he was doing, was very informative as well. They are due back for a follow up and I would recommend them highly.
Description of Work
Provided traps for mice.
Category
pest control
Linda N.
5.0
03/17/2014
They called me the day after I called and came immediately. Very nice and professional. Jim took care of the issues, told me what to expect and what would happen after they left. They also told me how to protect myself in the future. It didn't take them long to do the job and even wore booties in the house. I really liked them. Just thought for the hours they were here, it was a little pricey. I would however, call them again.
Description of Work
I had squirrels and mice in the attic that ate holes through several parts of my roof.
Category
pest control
Jeffrey W.
5.0
05/20/2013
Very professional and thourough. They even assisted in preventing problems by reviewing our property and house, finding issues and fixing them.
Description of Work
general pest and rodent control throughout the house and yard
Category
pest control
jorge F.
5.0
05/13/2013
The services performed were a treatment with Termidor for termites and a carpenter ant treatment done inside the home.
Description of Work
I did some business with WPC Pest and Termite Control about a month ago. I have had excellent success with Angie's List and decided to use a grade A business for anything that gets done around my house. I looked up WPC and e-mailed them. I think only a few minutes later I got a call from them and they set up a time to meet. The rep went over everything with me when he got to my house and had me tell him anything I could about my insect and termite problems. He educated me on the issues and I felt very confident that a treatment with Termidor was necessary for my problems. It was evident that I had a termite and carpenter ant problem. The treatment was done the very next week right on time and they were very professional throughout. They went around the perimeter of my house and treated the area. They also treated around my shed and inside the house as well. Last year my house was infested with carpenter ants and all kinds of critters, but after their treatment I haven't seen ONE bug anywhere in the house. I know that termites take time to be eliminated but I'm confident that I won't have issues with them anymore.
Category
pest control
Emily A.
5.0
07/09/2012
They are very good. The owner comes up to the house and is interactive with customers. They are just great. I have been using them for about a year and a half.
Description of Work
I use Westboro for quarterly pest control services.
Category
pest control
Ivy I.
5.0
06/15/2012
Jim and his crew were awesome to work with from initial on-site inspection / estimate to work completed. I had several estimates from various pest control companies and felt the most confident using WPC. Their estimate was in-line with others I had received, but their suggested remedies made the most sense and their friendliness / customer first approach made it an easy choice hiring them. Joe, who performed initial estimate and actual work, was very prompt, knowledgeable and professional. I felt that he recommended the most appropriate and cost effective approach to the pest issues that were present. I could tell Joe really took pride in his work, which was another reason why I selected WPC. Jim was also readily available to address additional questions I had and was refreshing to work with.
Description of Work
Termint Control Powderpost Beetle ControlCracks/CrevicesQuarterly Service
Category
pest control, home inspection
Monique S.
4.0
05/31/2012
We have a contract with them. They are prompt, and professional. Their rates are reasonable. I will continue to use their services.
Description of Work
This is our pest control company.
Category
pest control
Robert and Patty F.
4.0
05/18/2012
They were very responsive and were immediately out to take care of the problem.
Description of Work
We used them for our problem with bees.
Category
pest control, animal removal
Emily A.
5.0
07/22/2011
I love them. I switched from another company. He is very, very thorough. It's a smaller company; I like that. I would recommend them. Generally, the company is very communicative. He knows a lot and is very knowledgeable. He is just great. They are one of the better companies we've found since we moved here.
Description of Work
They provided quarterly pest control and an exclusion for mouse control.
Category
pest control

    Other local Pros in your area

    D & T Pest Control Inc

    www.dtpest.com Additional phones  

    Angi Certified

    Pest Avengers

    Pest Avengers is a family-owned and operated company with over 9 years of experience. We take great pride in our work quality. Our mission is to Provide pest management solutions at an affordable prices with integrity and respect for our customers, co-workers, and the communities we serve and protect. Fully licensed and insured, Simple straightforward pricing, no contracts or hidden fees, and no pushy salespeople. Specializing in: Ants, bed bugs, wasps/hornets, cockroaches, mice, rats, silverfish, spiders, flies, moths/pantry pests, powder post beetle, and more!  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    JK Pest Control

    JK Pest Control a business specialized in offering our service solutions to comercial and residential properties. Fully insured and licensed in Massachusetts and Rhode Island. We exterminate: Mice Rats Ants Bed bugs Cockroaches Fruit flies Centipedes Spiders Moths & More Also Offering Mosquito Free Lawn Treatments. Any pest problem, you name it & we will fix it. Give us a Call at 401-499-8149  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    10.00
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    ANTS OF ALL KINDS...CARPENTER ANTS, TERMITES, BEES, WILDLIFE, SPIDERS, BED BUGS, MOSQUITOES,TICKS AND ALL OTHER PESTS YOU MAY HAVE. CALL OUR FRAMINGHAM OFFICE AT 508-879-1441 OR OUR WESTBORO OFFICE AT 508-366-1820 TO FIND OUT MORE.....Wild life removal...

    Services Not Offered

    Trapping

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about WPC Pest & Termite Control

    How is WPC Pest & Termite Control overall rated?

    WPC Pest & Termite Control is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are WPC Pest & Termite Control open?

    WPC Pest & Termite Control is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 5:30 AM

    What payment options does WPC Pest & Termite Control provide

    WPC Pest & Termite Control accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available

    Does WPC Pest & Termite Control offer free estimates?

    Yes, WPC Pest & Termite Control offers free project estimates.

    Does WPC Pest & Termite Control offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, WPC Pest & Termite Control offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does WPC Pest & Termite Control offer a senior discount?

    No, WPC Pest & Termite Control does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by WPC Pest & Termite Control?

    Yes, WPC Pest & Termite Control offers warranties.

    What services does WPC Pest & Termite Control offer?

    WPC Pest & Termite Control offers the following services: ANTS OF ALL KINDS...CARPENTER ANTS, TERMITES, BEES, WILDLIFE, SPIDERS, BED BUGS, MOSQUITOES,TICKS AND ALL OTHER PESTS YOU MAY HAVE. CALL OUR FRAMINGHAM OFFICE AT 508-879-1441 OR OUR WESTBORO OFFICE AT 508-366-1820 TO FIND OUT MORE.....Wild life removal...

    Are there any services WPC Pest & Termite Control does not offer?

    Trapping