Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Neary Construction

4.9

(163) Verified Reviews

Founded 1995 • With Angi since December 2011

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
No License Required for Trade
Trade License Locale
157558
Trade License Authority
Ma
Trade License Expiration
01/05/2018
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

531 Pleasant St

South Weymouth, MA 02190

http://www.liamnearyconstruction.com
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

We offer full service work in and out of the home, we all wear masks and are extremely careful around others

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Neary Construction is fully licensed and insured and has over 25 years of experience in the carpentry and building field and has been serving the Greater Boston area for over 15 years. Liam Neary, owner of Neary Construction, began his career building and remodeling Irish pubs across the United States from Boston to San Diego. He also did custom work such as furniture making and cabinetry. Neary Construction has expanded to home building, home additions, home renovations and all types of construction services for both residential and commercial project needs. Neary Construction provides you with quality craftsmanship and strong customer support. We work closely with you throughout the building process to ensure that the project is completed to your full satisfaction....Your vision is our vision. Owner operated. Uses subs for electrical, plumbing, plaster, etc. Cost is determined by the job. No travel chargesOwner operated. Uses subs for electrical, plumbing and plaster. Cost is determined by the job. No travel charge. Please email or call rather than message center. You can also visit us on Facebook, to view all of our latest and up-to-date projects, Liam Neary Construction Facebook...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(163) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

150

4

2

3

4

2

2

1

5

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

woodworking (137)door installation (44)window replacement (22)home remodeling (19)decks & porches (16)handyman (14)electrician (12)siding companies (11)general contractors (11)plastering (10)interior painting (9)deck cleaning (9)
Showing 1-10 of 163 reviews
5.0

08/23/2021


Matthew P.

Liam is very professional and takes pride in his work. He was in constant communication with us in every step for the entire duration of the project. He and his team showed up on time every morning and clean up every afternoon. There was no interference with our daily routine. We are very happy with how the rooms came out. Would highly recommend!

Description of Work
Renovated a Basement and a Walk In Closet / Laundry Room

Category ceramic tile,electrician,flooring contractor,picture framing,plastering,remodeling,woodworking,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/01/2021

5.0

07/20/2021


Steven P.

Liam and team did an amazing job on our bathroom. Since it's our only one the timeline was critical and Liam was great in communicating progress and detailing next steps so we were always clear on when our project would be complete. If he said he was going to do something, he did it and that's a great quality. Lastly we couldn't be happier with the finish product....it looks great! Would highly recommend Neary Construction.

Description of Work
Kitchen and Bath Remodeling

Category picture framing,home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/09/2021

5.0

03/10/2021


Daniel B.

Professional, punctual, and communicative.

Description of Work
General Contracting

Category remodeling

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/05/2021

5.0

07/01/2020


Cheryl W.

Excellent! Liam is a quality craftsman. If you want someone who is professional, polite, and has an eye for detail then hire him. Liam not only picked out a quality door, but hung it to perfection. From the start, he was in touch with me via text. He sent me a photo of the door before ordering. He said it would take about 10 days to come in. He contacted me when the door was in and set up a date for install. He arrived 15 minutes early! , but didn’t ring my doorbell till 7am. He built a new door casing and installed a beautiful oak sill. He installed the door and provided plastic on the outside to protect it from the coming rain. ( not all contractors would do that) He cleaned up after the job and sent me a text to let me know the job was done. ( I was working in my office in the house). Liam is an A+ contractor. He does everything right from start to finish. He is exceptional and has a fair price. I will definitely hire him again for any future house projects, and you should too!

Description of Work
Replace old 12 window pane door and sill with new 12 window pane door and oak sill

Category home builders,doors

Cost $2,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/30/2020

5.0

11/08/2019


Eric S.

Liam was absolutely amazing. He responded quickly with an estimate and made my wife and I feel like we were in good hands. He came and did the work and as he went he took pictures to show us what he was dealing with and the finished work he produced. I would recommend Liam Neary Construction.

Description of Work
Replace rotted wood from water damage underneath window and check for mold.

Category picture framing,water damage restoration,replacement windows,woodworking

Cost $2,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/07/2019

5.0

10/17/2018


Matthew O.

Liam just did the most spectacular job installing built-in shelving, benches, cubbies, and hooks that turned a formerly useless room into a storage mecca! Liam was timely, responsive, professional, and his work is of stellar quality. I even had another contractor who I had in the home comment on how exceptionally well-built the shelving units are. I'd highly recommend Liam for any job you might be considering.

Description of Work
Full Pantry/Laundry Room/Mudroom Shelving

Category custom cabinets,contractors,woodworking

Cost $5,045

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/17/2018

5.0

05/30/2018


Matthew S.

Liam was a consummate professional. He always returned messages same day, showed up when he said he would (and texted or called if was going to be more than five minutes late!), and did a great job. I know I will hire him again and look forward to working with him and his team soon.

Description of Work
New Deck Install

Category decks,woodworking

Cost $17,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/18/2018

5.0

05/25/2018


Derek G.

Awesome work. Liam is extremely talented and great to work with. I will certainly hire him for future projects

Description of Work
Finish carpentry (baseboard and window trim)

Category woodworking

Cost $2,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/24/2018

5.0

03/29/2018


James L.

We considered a few contractors before hiring Neary Construction. We are very glad we chose Neary! Liam and his crew did a great job. They are professionals, very responsive and very knowledgeable. They completed the work sooner than expected and at the price quoted.

Description of Work
Removal and replacement of siding, trim and doors on roof deck structure to make it water tight. Work included interior plaster repairs.

Category contractors,plastering,siding,water damage restoration,doors

Cost $7,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/28/2018

5.0

03/08/2018


Raja H R B.

Liam was 10/10 to work with. He was punctual, honest, hardworking, easy to work with, and best of all, on schedule. Every day, he would message me when he arrived, text me when he was done, giving me his daily updates - I always had peace of mind that the work was progressing according to plan. He did the things he said he would do. He also takes ownership and responsibility for his work. For example, there was a small issue that surfaced a few months later and there was an easy fix and an expensive fix. He immediately offered to undertake the expensive fix if the easy fix did not work - at his cost and time. In short, I would highly recommend Liam Neary.

Description of Work
Various remodel work throughout the house.

Category electrician,handyman service,plastering,woodworking,doors

Cost $28,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/08/2018

Services Offered

Residential & Commercial Construction, Home Renovations, & Handymen Repairs – Gutter Cleaning & Repair, Termite & Water Damage, Roof Repairs, Window & Door Replacement & Repair, Soffit & Fascia, Deck Maintenance, Stairs & Rails, Siding, Minor Masonry & Plaster, Ceramic Tile, Sheet Rock, Bathroom & Kitchen, Sill, Floor Joist, & Support Piers, Painting, & Wallpapering, Kitchen & Bathroom Design

Services Not Offered

Chimney Repair.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Neary Construction

How is Neary Construction overall rated?

Neary Construction is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

What days are Neary Construction open?

Neary Construction is open:

Sunday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

What payment options does Neary Construction provide

Neary Construction accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal

Does Neary Construction offer free estimates?

Yes, Neary Construction offers free project estimates.

Does Neary Construction offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, Neary Construction does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Neary Construction offer a senior discount?

Yes, Neary Construction offers a 10% senior discount.

Does Neary Construction offer emergency services?

Yes, Neary Construction offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by Neary Construction?

Yes, Neary Construction offers warranties.

What services does Neary Construction offer?

Neary Construction offers the following services: Residential & Commercial Construction, Home Renovations, & Handymen Repairs – Gutter Cleaning & Repair, Termite & Water Damage, Roof Repairs, Window & Door Replacement & Repair, Soffit & Fascia, Deck Maintenance, Stairs & Rails, Siding, Minor Masonry & Plaster, Ceramic Tile, Sheet Rock, Bathroom & Kitchen, Sill, Floor Joist, & Support Piers, Painting, & Wallpapering, Kitchen & Bathroom Design

Are there any services Neary Construction does not offer?

Chimney Repair.