Morrows Auto Repair Service

Founded 1969 • With Angi since November 2008

4.6

(8) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

50 Hatfield St

Northampton, MA 01060

Description

Privately owned & family operated....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

12/22/2016


Mike L.

Good, excellent.

Description of Work
I use Morrows Auto Repair Service for auto services. Oil change.

Category auto repair

1.0

09/26/2016


John O.

DNA. Never used this service

Description of Work
I never used this service!!I

Category car inspections

5.0

01/14/2015


Jeff O.

Description of Work
Glad to have found Beetle Morrow. He doesn't make work for himself, he doesn't overcharge, he does what he says he's going to do and charges fair prices. Today I got snow tires put on for $20. (Of course, I am a repeat customer with 4 vehicles, but still...)

Category auto repair

5.0

09/30/2013


Robert V.

Every time I bring my van in for service, I have confidence that work will be top quality. If I hadn't moved out of the area, I would still be bringing my van to them for all my service needs.

Description of Work
Replaced battery, a brake line, and wheel cylinder.

Category auto repair

5.0

11/15/2011


Izzy G.

I would give them great reviews. They are very good at diagnosing. They want to get the job done right and they usually do. I had them do my brakes about nine months ago for which I spent $250 to $300. They put in new brakes at the back. My overall experience with them went very well. I do not shop around but their price is fair. I use them all the time when I want to. They do my oil changes.

Description of Work
I used the services of Morrows Auto Repair Service a month ago for auto service. They did an oil change.

Category auto repair

3.0

09/15/2010


Patrick C.

They were a little intense. They told me that legally I had to take some sort of thing off of my license plate because it was covering too much of it. I think they were a little too intense, they took it off and I now see that everyone else has not taken theirs off. They smoked and I wasn't too fond of the whole experience.

Description of Work
Morrows Auto Repair Service did an inspection for me.

Category auto repair, car inspections

5.0

12/19/2009


Therese W.

It was easy to get an appointment, they were more than fair with pricing, took the time to problem solve with me for the best solution, and were friendly and courteous in the process. It's nice to trust a mechanic.

Description of Work
Tune-up, inspection, winter tires put on

Category auto repair, car inspections

5.0

11/03/2008


Tom D.

I have been taking my car to this auto shop for everything over the past 25 years. The mechanics are very honest and I know that they can be trusted and that they are very knowledgeable and keep up to date with the newest technologies that they need for cars now days.

Description of Work
I take my car to this car shop to have the brakes inspected and kept in running order.

Category auto repair, car inspections

    Auto Service
    Auto Inspections
    Auto Transmission
    Auto Tires
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Auto repair, inspections, transmission & tires.

    Services Not Offered

    Auto body work.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Morrows Auto Repair Service

    How is Morrows Auto Repair Service overall rated?

    Morrows Auto Repair Service is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are Morrows Auto Repair Service open?

    Morrows Auto Repair Service is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    What payment options does Morrows Auto Repair Service provide

    Morrows Auto Repair Service accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

    Does Morrows Auto Repair Service offer free estimates?

    Yes, Morrows Auto Repair Service offers free project estimates.

    Does Morrows Auto Repair Service offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Morrows Auto Repair Service does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Morrows Auto Repair Service offer a senior discount?

    No, Morrows Auto Repair Service does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Morrows Auto Repair Service?

    Yes, Morrows Auto Repair Service offers warranties.

    What services does Morrows Auto Repair Service offer?

    Morrows Auto Repair Service offers the following services: Auto repair, inspections, transmission & tires.

    Are there any services Morrows Auto Repair Service does not offer?

    Auto body work.