Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

HOLBROOK ANIMAL HOSPITAL

With Angi since March 2005

5.0

(7) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

390 PLYMOUTH ST

Holbrook, MA 02343

Description

LICENSE #1786....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/11/2011


Stephen L.

A regular check-up is $40 at Holbrook. We have had everything from surgeries to ultra sound looking for cancer and stuff like that done there. Dr. Kara Bassignani is pretty phenomenal. Her father works there once in a while also. She has taken over the business from him. They are extremely competent. They take care of my cats very well. We don’t go anywhere else. Pricewise I don’t have anything else to compare them with because we have used only this same place. But I found that the medical supply for the cats is the same as you can get at another animal hospital. Here they don’t do grooming. So at the other hospital we had to sedate a 17 year old cat for grooming when I did buy some medicines from the other hospital. Holbrook is compassionate. We had 8 cats at one point of time and every time one cat died we received a sympathy card. My wife likes that kind of extra touch. On top of which we get calls from the doctor herself when results come in virtually as soon as they come in advising us to increase or decrease the medication accordingly. We will continue to use this facility till we have none left.

Description of Work
Two weeks ago I took my 3 cats to Holbrook Animal Hospital for thyroid tests and blood works.

Category veterinarian

5.0

01/28/2009


claire F.

We really like it here, we wouldn't go anywhere else. I trust them, they tell the truth and they're very caring. Other vets are like a factory, they want the money and that's all. But Holbrook takes care of us. They also board the animals while they work on them. They're just very good.

Description of Work
Holbrook Animal Hospital is where we take our dogs and cats for veterinary work.

Category veterinarian

5.0

09/24/2007


Joan B.

Holbrook Animal Hospital is wonderful and I can't say enough about them. All of the employees are nice. They are definitely animal people and are very compassionate. I've used them for 35 years. This is a father and daughter practice.

Description of Work
I took my cat here for an annual rabies shot. They also checked her eyes, temperature, mouth and trimmed her claws.

Category veterinarian

5.0

06/20/2005


Allan H.

THE VET FULLY EXPLAINED THE COURSE OF ACTION NEEDED TO REBANDAGE THE FOOT. IT WAS AN EMERGENCY VISIT AND WE WERE TAKEN AND GIVEN AN APPOINTMENT WITHIN AN HOUR OF THE CALL.

Description of Work
DOG, TICKLES, CUT THE TOP OF HER REAR FOOT. THE VET CLEANED AND CHECKED THE CUT. BANDAGED THE WOUND AND PRESCRIBED ANTIBIOTIC.

Category veterinarian

5.0

06/03/2005


KATHLEEN D.

OBVIOUSLY I HAVE NOW SWITCHED VETS AND HAVE BEEN HAPPY WITH EVERY VISIT. THE DOCTORS ARE EXTREMELY KNOWLEDGEABLE AND ARE GREAT WITH BOTH PATIENTS AND THEIR HUMANS! THE SUPPORT STAFF ARE FRIENDLY AND COMFORTING AND ALL INQUIRIES MADE BY ME HAVE BEEN RESPONDED TO ASAP. I AM CONFIDENT IN THEIR HANDLING OF ALL MY ANIMALS AND TRUST IN THEIR DIAGNOSES AND THEIR JUDGMENTS.

Description of Work
I BROUGHT MY CAT TO A SUPPOSEDLY REPUTABLE VETERINARY HOSPITAL IN A NEARBY TOWN AND AFTER EXAMINATION WAS GIVEN AN ESTIMATED COST OF $1400.00 FOR SERVICES. THIS I COULD NOT AFFORD NOR WAS I COMFORTABLE WITH DIAGNOSIS. I THEN MADE APPOINTMENT WITH HOLBROOK ANIMAL HOSPITAL AND AFTER EXAM WAS GIVEN A COMPLETELY UNRELATED DIAGNOSIS AND WITH EXAM AND MEDICATION THE AMOUNT OWED WAS ABOUT $120.

Category veterinarian

5.0

03/31/2005


KIM B.

DR. BASSINGER IS VERY GOOD. HE EXPLAINS EVERYTHING IN DETAIL AND I NEVER FEEL RUSHED. ALWAYS MAKES TIME TO SEE PATIENTS.

Description of Work
CHECK UP FOR MY CAT.

Category veterinarian

5.0

03/29/2005


ROBIN F.

THE RECEPTIONIST AND VETS ARE EXCELLENT. VERY FRIENDLY, AND ALWAYS HELPFUL. PREMISES ARE WELL MAINTAINED. OPEN LATE AND ON WEEKENDS IS HELPFUL.

Description of Work
YEARLY CHECK UP, RABIES VACCINATION, AND HEART WORM.

Category veterinarian

    Veterinarians
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    veterinary services

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about HOLBROOK ANIMAL HOSPITAL

    How is HOLBROOK ANIMAL HOSPITAL overall rated?

    HOLBROOK ANIMAL HOSPITAL is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are HOLBROOK ANIMAL HOSPITAL open?

    HOLBROOK ANIMAL HOSPITAL is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM

    What payment options does HOLBROOK ANIMAL HOSPITAL provide

    HOLBROOK ANIMAL HOSPITAL accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover

    Does HOLBROOK ANIMAL HOSPITAL offer free estimates?

    No, HOLBROOK ANIMAL HOSPITAL does not offer free project estimates.

    Does HOLBROOK ANIMAL HOSPITAL offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, HOLBROOK ANIMAL HOSPITAL does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by HOLBROOK ANIMAL HOSPITAL?

    No, HOLBROOK ANIMAL HOSPITAL does not offer warranties.

    What services does HOLBROOK ANIMAL HOSPITAL offer?

    HOLBROOK ANIMAL HOSPITAL offers the following services: veterinary services