Performance Lifestyles Physical Therapy

Founded 2003 • With Angi since June 2012

4.6

(7) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

23 Cambridge St Ste D

Burlington, MA 01803

Description

Performance Lifestyles Physical Therapy is an established private practice incorporated in 2003. We enjoy working with all types of patients, ensuring effective one-on-one time and giving hands-on treatments and focused attention to help you move better and get back to your activities. We'll take

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
4.0

11/15/2017


Tomoko P.

Place was clean and service was fine. Nothing spectacular.

Description of Work
Physical Therapy

Category physical therapist

4.0

06/24/2015


Marianne L.

All patients and therapists are in one room. I preferred to work with chief therapist/owner, Randy, because I felt that with his better diagnostics and more aggressive program progress would be stronger and quicker, but at one point I think he put too much pressure on a rib--felt like a bruise--with resulting pain that took a couple weeks to heal. When he was too busy for me I was handed off to junior therapist--no damage but it seemed like no great benefit, just going through a routine. Price was relatively low, but not covered by Medicare or insurance. Eventually I felt the condition was stabilized and I moved my exercise program to a gym at lower cost.

Description of Work
Pleasant, friendly people; provided physical therapy exercises, manual therapy, stretching for a spine problem, over a six week period.

Category physical therapist

Service Provider Response

(removed member name), thanks for your feedback. As you had gone to other clinics before us, you had exhausted insurance benefits and therefore paid out of pocket. Our goal is to do as much as possible for you within your tolerance and we always ask for feedback if our manual pressures are too much, and occasionally you can feel some residual soreness. As you had the soreness lasting a longer time, I felt Corinne, who has more than 9 years of manual experience would have been appropriate. I am glad that your symptoms have ultimately subsided and you are continuing to be active. That is the ultimate goal.- Randy
5.0

06/28/2014


Isaac B.

They were a pleasure to work with.

Description of Work
Isaa use with my back that they helped out on.

Category physical therapist

Service Provider Response

(member name removed), thanks for the review. I hope everything is well moving forward. Let me know if there is anything else I can help you with.- Randy
5.0

05/26/2014


Eileen A.

Randy is the Physical Therapist and owner of the facility. Along with his wife, Dawn, they run a very professional office where he keeps appointments on time and makes sure to give individual attention to each patient that comes to see him. Randy is very focused on making sure each client receives the proper treatments and exercises to help them get back to optimal performance quickly. He has been great explaining the how's and why's of each exercise and treatment and in bringing you along at the speed you are comfortable with. Dawn handles the scheduling and billing and is wonderful about helping clients fit treatments into their busy schedules. I highly recommend Performance Lifestyles for Physical therapy whether you are an athlete or not.

Description of Work
I have gone to see them for a couple of years now for various reasons.. Recovery from knee surgery and then lower back pain.

Category physical therapist

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the review, [member name removed]. I know it's been awhile but we'll just keep checking the injuries off the list. ;-) Randy
4.0

12/17/2013


Tim B.

It worked out fine.

Description of Work
I saw them for physical therapy.

Category physical therapist

Service Provider Response

[member name removed], sorry for the late reply. Thanks for your review. I hope the ankle has been holding up.- Randy
5.0

06/30/2012


LJ M.

I went to see Randy for a chronic foot injury. He is excellent - professional, kind, explains what he is doing and why, and is a genuinely nice guy. Randy really took the time to assess my condition - it was not cookie cutter treatment. He noticed some things about my foot structure that no one had ever noticed before, and which my doctor later confirmed saying 'Your physical therapist is very astute and really knows his stuff!" I had been to another physical therapist before who did not help me at all, but Randy had me running again in 8 weeks! Randy's wife Dawn is the office manager there and she is super nice too and worked with my ferocious insurance company when necessary. It is a very clean, professional, and friendly atmosphere. I cannot recommend these folks highly enough. It is good to know they are there if I ever need them in the future!

Description of Work
Chronic foot injury

Category physical therapist

Service Provider Response

Thanks (member name removed)! Your kind post help set us up on Angie's List! I am glad you had a good experience with us!
5.0

06/17/2012


Biren S.

Randy provides fantastic treatment for whatever is ailing you. I've seen him for two separate treatments, one for my knee which I hurt running... and another time for my upper back for pains I was having. He's incredibly friendly and a great guy to chat with while he's providing treatment. It's a very relaxed environment. He runs the practice with his wife Dawn who's fantastic as well. They are both super nice, and Randy very obviously and clearly knows what he's doing. I would absolutely recommend Randy if you need physical therapy... I will definitely contact him again if I ever need PT again.

Description of Work
Was seeing them for upper neck/back/shoulder pains.

Category physical therapist

Service Provider Response

(deleted member name), thanks for your review! Hope everything is well with you!
    Rehabilitation - Physical Therapy
    Sports Medicine
    Orthopedics
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available, American Express, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Physical therapy. Modalities. Manual treatments. Therapeutic exercises. One on one attention

    Services Not Offered

    Hand Therapy, Functional Capacity Evals (FCEs), Pool Therapy

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Performance Lifestyles Physical Therapy

    How is Performance Lifestyles Physical Therapy overall rated?

    Performance Lifestyles Physical Therapy is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are Performance Lifestyles Physical Therapy open?

    Performance Lifestyles Physical Therapy is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 AM

    Tuesday: 12:00 PM - 8:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Thursday: 12:00 PM - 8:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Performance Lifestyles Physical Therapy provide

    Performance Lifestyles Physical Therapy accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available, American Express, PayPal

    Does Performance Lifestyles Physical Therapy offer free estimates?

    No, Performance Lifestyles Physical Therapy does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Performance Lifestyles Physical Therapy offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Performance Lifestyles Physical Therapy does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Performance Lifestyles Physical Therapy offer a senior discount?

    No, Performance Lifestyles Physical Therapy does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Performance Lifestyles Physical Therapy?

    No, Performance Lifestyles Physical Therapy does not offer warranties.

    What services does Performance Lifestyles Physical Therapy offer?

    Performance Lifestyles Physical Therapy offers the following services: Physical therapy. Modalities. Manual treatments. Therapeutic exercises. One on one attention

    Are there any services Performance Lifestyles Physical Therapy does not offer?

    Hand Therapy, Functional Capacity Evals (FCEs), Pool Therapy