Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

MIDDENDORF ANIMAL HOSPITAL

Founded 1996 • With Angi since November 2001

4.7

(28) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

9930 BERBERICH DR

Florence, KY 41042

Description

Middendorf Animal Hospital and Laser Centre is a full-service veterinary medical facility, located in Florence, KY. The professional and courteous staff at Middendorf Animal Hospital and Laser Centre seeks to provide the best possible medical care, surgical care and dental care as well as boarding for their highly-valued patients. We are committed to promoting responsible pet ownership, preventative health care and health-related educational opportunities for our clients. Middendorf Animal Hospital and Laser Centre strives to offer excellence in veterinary care to Florence, KY and surrounding areas. Please take a moment to contact us today, to learn more about our veterinary practice and to find out more information about how Middendorf Animal Hospital and Laser Centre can serve the needs of you and your cherished pet....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

04/15/2015


Anthony H.

We like the vet. We trust the vet. The cat we've had since it was a kitten was always boarded there. They've always made us feel comfortable with what they do and how they do it and why they do it.

Description of Work
Our veterinarian is Dr. Middendorf. We went in for an annual exam, vaccinations and samples were taken for the cat.

Category veterinarian

5.0

04/01/2015


Beverly T.

We have had a lot done there. My eldest cat has had very bad teeth and they pulled out more than half her teeth. They are great people and the staff is as family as can be. They are all animal lovers. What stands out is that they all love animals. Anyone who has any contact with the animals has a good relationship with them.

Description of Work
I use Middendorf Animal Hospital. I had a cat that was overdue for far too long.

Category veterinarian

5.0

10/22/2014


Charlotte W.

I like the veterinarians, and their services (inaudible 03:57-03:59) for my dogs. The facility is nice, clean, the people are friendly, and they take good care of the animals.

Description of Work
I used Middendorf for boarding services.

Category veterinarian,kennels

5.0

09/24/2014


Beverly T.

Very well. Callie is a different cat. She's more relaxed and no more pain.

Description of Work
Oral surgery.

Category veterinarian

5.0

07/14/2014


Cynthia W.

Drs. Middendorf and LaRoy, as well as the entire staff, are competent and compassionate. They treat our dogs and cats as if they were their own. I would recommend them to anyone.

Description of Work
We've taken our pets to Middendorfs for years, for vaccinations, sicknesses, grooming and boarding.

Category veterinarian

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking time out to give us kudos! We have awesome clients that make our job easier.
5.0

07/12/2014


Terry M.

They were so compassionate about us and our dog. The only reason I don't go there anymore is that it is somewhat costly and I simply could not afford him. I would go back in a heartbeat if I could.

Description of Work
Jay Middendorf cared for our retired racing Greyhound named Sully. He truly cares for his animals and his humans. When Sully had to be put down, he and his staff were so compassionate and caring as I sat in the floor holding Sully while he went over the rainbow bridge. I sat in the floor sobbing and they were so patient and caring. I tear up still to think about Sully. They also helped me get in touch with a woman who cremates animals and does it with dignity and caring. I still have Sully and always will.

Category veterinarian

4.0

06/10/2014


Michelle G.

Middendorf was good. I will go back, however, they are not the best vets I have ever been to. We recently moved so they are the best we have found so far in this area. I feel like they truly care about my pet which is the important part.

Description of Work
Yearly exam, shots, flea and tick tablets, heartworm tablets. They are good, care about your pets.

Category veterinarian

4.0

01/24/2014


Beverly T.

We've used them for years since we moved here. They are close, and they are all very nice people. We have used all the doctors and they seem very capable. We are due to bring one of our cats there for a check up. We have always been very pleased with them, they are as clean as a whistle, it smells pleasant, it doesn't have a horrible smell like other veterinarians. They are not cheap, but it might be that all vets are expensive. Everyone from the front office to the doctors are very nice people.

Description of Work
We use Middendorf Animal Hospital.

Category veterinarian,kennels

5.0

11/10/2013


Charlotte W.

Greeted at the door by staff. The kennel is downstairs and the dogs were taken one at a time to the lodging area. When we picked them up the staff told us how much they enjoyed them and especially the hound that kept "talking" to them. They never acted like it was a bother for me to call each day to check on them. Will definitely continue to use them.

Description of Work
Boarded two large dogs for 4 days. Administered needed vaccines. Groomed both dogs, even trimming the 117 lb hound dog that will not let me trim his nails! Also medical exam for the hound.

Category veterinarian

5.0

10/29/2013


Rick E.

Dr Middendorf is very caring and gentle with our dog and does a great job explaining anything of concern.

Description of Work
Checkup for Dog

Category veterinarian

    Other local Pros in your area

    Four Paws Pet Care & Kennel

    Four Paws provides a unique enviornment where our dogs can play outside with other dogs as much as they like. Our experienced staff is always outside with the dogs or in our climate controlled playrooms.  

    Veterinarians
    Animal Boarding Kennels
    Animal Grooming
    Animal Burial/Cremation
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Satisfaction

    Services Offered

    VETERINARIAN SERVICES, DENTISTRY, SURGERY & BOARDING.

    Services Not Offered

    LARGE ANIMAL HEALTH CARE.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about MIDDENDORF ANIMAL HOSPITAL

    How is MIDDENDORF ANIMAL HOSPITAL overall rated?

    MIDDENDORF ANIMAL HOSPITAL is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are MIDDENDORF ANIMAL HOSPITAL open?

    MIDDENDORF ANIMAL HOSPITAL is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 12:30 PM

    What payment options does MIDDENDORF ANIMAL HOSPITAL provide

    MIDDENDORF ANIMAL HOSPITAL accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available

    Does MIDDENDORF ANIMAL HOSPITAL offer free estimates?

    Yes, MIDDENDORF ANIMAL HOSPITAL offers free project estimates.

    Does MIDDENDORF ANIMAL HOSPITAL offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, MIDDENDORF ANIMAL HOSPITAL does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does MIDDENDORF ANIMAL HOSPITAL offer a senior discount?

    No, MIDDENDORF ANIMAL HOSPITAL does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by MIDDENDORF ANIMAL HOSPITAL?

    No, MIDDENDORF ANIMAL HOSPITAL does not offer warranties.

    What services does MIDDENDORF ANIMAL HOSPITAL offer?

    MIDDENDORF ANIMAL HOSPITAL offers the following services: VETERINARIAN SERVICES, DENTISTRY, SURGERY & BOARDING.

    Are there any services MIDDENDORF ANIMAL HOSPITAL does not offer?

    LARGE ANIMAL HEALTH CARE.