Overhead Door Company of Kansas City

4.8

(590) Verified Reviews

Founded 1921 • With Angi since February 2004

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Service Categories

Licensing

Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

1901 E 119th St

Olathe, KS 66061

Description

Award winning. 150+ Employees, no subs. Cost is determined by the job. No travel charge. There is an extra charge for after hours emergency service. Additional fax number: (816) 410-0546. Phone 2 is the number for the Overland Park showroom at: 7005 A. W. 152nd Terrace. & (816) 224-1020, is the phone number for the Blue Springs showroom located at: 718 N 7 Highway....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(590) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

506

4

48

3

14

2

7

1

15

Rating Details

Price

4.4

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Resposiveness

4.8
Read reviews by category
garage doors (578)door installation (42)
Showing 1-10 of 590 reviews
1.0

11/03/2020

Terrible after given a 4 hour window they did not arrive. Did not even have courtesy to call

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Garage door

CATEGORY garage doors,doors

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/02/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi [Member Name Removed], we are sorry to hear about your experience and appreciate your feedback. We are glad that our Regional Manager was able to get in touch with you and send someone to fix your door this morning. We apologize for the mishap, but appreciate you giving us the chance to earn back your business. Please let us know if there is anything else that we can do to help.
4.0

10/28/2020

Replace the power unit. working fine now

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Garage door chain dislodge

CATEGORY doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/28/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review!
5.0

10/07/2020

Kacy B. just finished our annual maintenance on our garage door. On time, personal, professional, we welcome him back anytime. Kacy, thank you for your time and effort helping us take care of our home.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Annual Maintenance

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $99.95

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/07/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are so thankful you put your trust in Kacy and Overhead Door™. Thank you for your business!
5.0

10/01/2020

Very good, very professional, went through all my options. No high sale pressure. He recommended the medium level. I felt very comfortable. He was very knowledgeable.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Work on garage door and replace storm door

CATEGORY garage doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/30/2020

5.0

08/14/2020

Great, we have had trouble with our opener for a long time. I called Overhead Door they came out same day as a service call. It was determined a replacement was required (at my request) and they actually did it the same day. They were also very Covid aware and we appreciated that.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace Garage Door Opener

CATEGORY garage doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/14/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for choosing us! We appreciate your business.
1.0

07/20/2020

Terrible, the door was opening and closing just fine, all I needed if for them to check the tension on the springs. The first guy came in and he apparently over tightened or screwed things up to where the door started making loud clicks and knocking sounds, which it did not before. We called and they sent in another gentleman who started telling the general concepts of garage doors bowing with tim...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Called them to adjust the springs on my two garage doors (one double and one single)

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $125

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/20/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to share; your feedback is essential to us. At this time, we do not have any record of business scheduled for a customer by this name. Please let us know if you booked under another name, as we want to get to the bottom of this ASAP. Please, can you send your contact information to mktreviews@dhpace.com? Thanks, Sinclair
5.0

06/12/2020

I wrote a D review originally. However I received a phone call soon after and we discussed the situation. I respect a company that is responsive when a customer is unhappy. We were able to resolve and I will hire this company again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I had rollers and springs replaced and a couple months later the door came off the track.

CATEGORY garage doors,doors

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/28/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for allowing us to gain your trust back. We value you as a customer! Thanks again for your business.
5.0

05/27/2020

It went off without a hitch. Really pleased 4 Real!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Remote changes; Restoration of axle&wheel; purchasing an extra remote

CATEGORY garage doors,doors

COST $200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/27/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Awesome! Thank you for taking the time to share.
5.0

04/02/2020

Would recommend. Came out almost immediately after placing call to schedule. Work was done efficiently, quickly, and affordably. Overall very satisfied.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace cables, springs, rollers

CATEGORY garage doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/02/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for sharing! We value your recommendation and appreciate your business.
5.0

03/03/2020

As always, service was quick and done correctly the first time. A shout out to Kacy Burt, our service tech, who did such an excellent job for us!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Garage door cable had broken and needed replaced

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $150

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/03/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for choosing Overhead Door Company of Kansas City™! We appreciate your business and value your loyalty.

Services Offered

Sales & installation of garage doors, garage door openers, gate operators, entry doors, & patio doors, service & repair of garage doors, garage door openers & gate operators.

Services Not Offered

Windows

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes