Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

HealthMarkets - Larry Medcalf

Founded 2010 • With Angi since June 2015

5.0

(9) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2387 Grand Fir Dr

Greenwood, IN 46143

Description

I'm a local health insurance adviser with over 10 years experience working in the Mid-west and Southeast. I can meet face to face if in parts of the Midwest or Northern Alabama, as well as video conference with my customers, so they can see their coverage before they buy it. I provide coverage with nationally and regionally recognized insurance companies to give you the quality, affordable insurance you’re looking for. I can assist you over the phone but as I mentioned, I prefer to meet with my customers (in some states seasonally) or conduct a virtual screen-share so they can see everything in black and white and we can narrow down the right policy for your individual needs, budget and situation. I'll come to your home or meet at a local cafe, whatever you prefer....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

05/21/2020


Leilani G.

Medicare insurance quote. Larry was amazing. The information that he gave me was easily understood he gave me options that other customer service representatives didn’t offer. Yes I would definitely go to him again.

Description of Work
Medicare insurance quotes

Category

5.0

05/08/2020


Bryan C.

Larry was very flexible in meeting with me and had a solution to my specific needs. I didn’t think We could afford our own health insurance, as we have always gone through our place of work. Larry helped us find what we needed at a price we could afford. I also appreciate that he follows up with us periodically to make sure we have what we need.

Description of Work
Health Insurance

Category insurance companies,health insurance providers,health insurance brokers

5.0

05/04/2020


Ivan C.

Excellent, I give Larry an AAA+++ along with Sally. He was very knowledgeable and advised me in the direction I needed to go. I was able to get the health insurance I needed along with a supplemental plan and my wife & I also acquired vision insurance. Larry and Sally have reached out since the initial purchasing to make sure that we were satisfied with our plans and to let us know that they are available if anything comes up that we need help with. I would Highly recommend using Larry as your Insurance Agent.

Description of Work
I was looking for Health Insurance.

Category

5.0

08/02/2019


Timothy S.

Everything with Larry was fantastic! I give Larry an AAA+++ rating in every way! I very highly recommend anyone to employ Larry Medcalf as your insurance agent if insurance plans are needed! Larry is extremely knowledgeable in his field & he's a great communicator that cuts through any confusion that many of us sometimes have pertaining to insurance policies & issues.

Description of Work
I needed a health insurance policy. I'd lost my health-insurance plan when I was no longer employed by the employer that provided the insurance plan that I lost.

Category health insurance providers,health insurance brokers

5.0

07/20/2019


Tom N.

Great service-Thanks Larry!!

Description of Work
Provided me with health insurance.

Category health insurance providers

5.0

04/26/2017


Vicki C.

As expected

Description of Work
Larry assisted in obtaining healthcare insurance

Category

5.0

04/06/2017


Trudy M.

My husband recently had to go onto long term disability and plan an early retirement. This put our current health care plans in jeopardy. Larry helped us by explaining the healthcare system and Medicare, including prescription medications plans. He was thorough and patient. I knew him because he helped our daughter obtain a healthcare plan when she turned 26. He did a great job for her.

Description of Work
My husband recently applied for long term disability and SS retirement. When this takes effect, I will no longer have healthcare under his plan. Larry came to our home, fully explained the SS system to us, explored and explained the best options for my husband and for me. I completely trust his evaluation. As a retired attorney, that is a huge compliment. With healthcare systems so complex, it is not possible for the average person to navigate and make the right choices. I would recommend Larry's assistance to anyone in difficult situations such as we found ourselves.

Category

5.0

04/21/2016


ronald R.

excellent07181963

Description of Work
back pain

Category

5.0

04/19/2016


Samantha R.

It went well. He was really helpful!

Description of Work
To explain health coverage options.

Category

    Other local Pros in your area

    Upper Left Wealth Management

    I focus on people in or near retirement, who want to reduce risk and taxes. UpperLeft Wealth Management is here for anyone planning for and trying to figure out if they're on pace for retirement, or are looking for investment management, advice on social security, home mortgages, taxes in retirement, or other financial questions. Our data-driven processes and strategic planning mean we help you face the curveballs life can throw at you. I am a CFP® and fiduciary, and hold an M.B.A. in finance from Columbia Business School. My reputation is built on your trust. If you're ready to look at improving your odds of success, contact me at www.upperleftwealth.com.  

    SOVEREIGN WEALTH MANAGEMENT

    We offer our services NATIONWIDE. Our passion is partnering with our clients to crystallize their financial goals, design a strategy to achieve those goals and execute the plan to its completion. You know it’s not enough to just make a plan, even the most well designed strategies can fail if not executed properly and then monitored for progress and suitability. This is why we consistently monitor the progress of your plan and make changes as new developments come to light with your changing goals. Whether we are helping a young family set the path to achieve their ideal lifestyle and first home; assisting a newly widowed client in navigating and structuring his/or her retirement plan and new life; or advising a professional couple on structuring the sale of their business and transitioning into retirement, we are consistently behind the scenes working to get you there and keep you there: on track. Our Core Competencies include: Financial Planning, Wealth Management, Risk Management, Estate Planning and Multi-Generational Asset Transfer Planning, Managing Executive Deferred Comp Assets. We use the latest and the most sophisticated tools to produce accurate and realistic analyses. We pride ourselves on our independence and ability to work with the leading experts in all fields of wealth management, accounting and estate planning to design a comprehensive and robust strategy to achieve our clients’ goals. Sovereign is affiliated with Spire Investment Partners. Spire Investment Partners is the Parent Company of Spire Wealth Management, LLC an SEC RIA, and Spire Securities LLC, a registered Broker/Dealer and Member of FINRA / SIPC.  

    Offers by SOVEREIGN WEALTH MANAGEMENT on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Health Insurance - Agents & Companies
    Health Insurance - Brokers
    Insurance Agencies
    Financial Planning
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    My Office Handles: Health Insurance, Medicare, Life Insurance, Dental Insurance, Vision Insurance, Disability Insurance, Accident Insurance, Critical Illness Insurance, Cancer Insurance, Annuity, Long Term Care Insurance, Wellness Program

    Services Not Offered

    Most indemnity plans (limited benefit coverage plans marketed as full coverage), health share plans that have been in business for less than 4 years, group coverage for over 50 employees (referrals available)

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about HealthMarkets - Larry Medcalf

    How is HealthMarkets - Larry Medcalf overall rated?

    HealthMarkets - Larry Medcalf is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are HealthMarkets - Larry Medcalf open?

    HealthMarkets - Larry Medcalf is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM

    What payment options does HealthMarkets - Larry Medcalf provide

    HealthMarkets - Larry Medcalf accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does HealthMarkets - Larry Medcalf offer free estimates?

    Yes, HealthMarkets - Larry Medcalf offers free project estimates.

    Does HealthMarkets - Larry Medcalf offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, HealthMarkets - Larry Medcalf does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does HealthMarkets - Larry Medcalf offer a senior discount?

    No, HealthMarkets - Larry Medcalf does not offer a senior discount.

    Does HealthMarkets - Larry Medcalf offer emergency services?

    Yes, HealthMarkets - Larry Medcalf offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by HealthMarkets - Larry Medcalf?

    No, HealthMarkets - Larry Medcalf does not offer warranties.

    What services does HealthMarkets - Larry Medcalf offer?

    HealthMarkets - Larry Medcalf offers the following services: My Office Handles: Health Insurance, Medicare, Life Insurance, Dental Insurance, Vision Insurance, Disability Insurance, Accident Insurance, Critical Illness Insurance, Cancer Insurance, Annuity, Long Term Care Insurance, Wellness Program

    Are there any services HealthMarkets - Larry Medcalf does not offer?

    Most indemnity plans (limited benefit coverage plans marketed as full coverage), health share plans that have been in business for less than 4 years, group coverage for over 50 employees (referrals available)