Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Carter Veterinary Medical Center

Founded 1991 • With Angi since February 1995

4.9

(144) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

13694 N Meridian St

Carmel, IN 46032

Description

At Carter Veterinary Medical Center in Carmel, IN, we want your pet to have the best medical care possible. Established in 1991 by Dr. David R. Carter, DVM, Carter Vet is committed to providing advanced medical tools and services for your pets. Our vet services offer the most accurate diagnosis along with the most appropriate treatment plans. Additional contact name - David Carter.. Award winning. Additional DBA - Carter Veterinary Medical Services....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/02/2018


Julie K.

great always friendly and care for me and Max very well

Description of Work
well visit check up

Category veterinarian

5.0

08/02/2018


Julie K.

Wonderful, friendly, kind and professional.

Description of Work
Annual check up for my dog

Category veterinarian

5.0

10/03/2017


SUE L.

They are very sweet to my animals and kind to myself. Carter and the other 2 vets he has with him are fabulous.

Description of Work
My pet had to have their shots and a routine check up.

Category veterinarian

5.0

09/23/2017


THOMAS & EDNA B.

We've been using them for about three years.

Description of Work
We went for the routine check up.

Category veterinarian

5.0

08/23/2017


KRISTINE H.

They're very nice and easy to work with. The vet interacts very good with the pets.

Description of Work
Annual checkup.

Category veterinarian

5.0

07/25/2017


Joel G.

It was nice. Not too fancy, but clean and organized.

Description of Work
She turned a year old, and needed another round of shots.

Category veterinarian

5.0

04/13/2017


Julie K.

Great for emergency visits, nails, and annual check ups. Staff and Vets are outstanding, loving and helpful.

Description of Work
My dog Max is cared for by Carter

Category veterinarian

5.0

10/17/2016


Amy D.

Used 4 months ago. Have used them for 20 years. It was for everything, flea, heart worm, vaccines, so the price was probably pretty good. I would tell friends to go here.

Description of Work
A well visit.

Category veterinarian

5.0

07/15/2016


JOSEPHINE L.

The essential VET if you care and love your pet. My 85-year-old mother had to have teeth removed from her Italian Greyhound. Most of the bleeding stopped, but one tooth continued to bleed. Dr. Carter ran tests and all kinds of screening panels. He even called a VET INTERNIST to go over everything. As it turns out, the infection in the one tooth was much deeper than anyone could have anticipated. He gave him antibiotics, re-packed the tooth in question, and kept him overnight. HE went above and beyond anything you would expect a medical professional to do. The next morning he spoke with my mom 3 times and with me once to assure us that everything was fixed and MarcoPolo (her dog) was eating and could go home. The entire staff, from the folks who answer the phones on up to Dr. Carter himself have always been concerned, knowledgeable and courteous. His practice, on a scale of 1-10, is an 11. Thank you for caring so much. Without her dog, my elderly mother would likely go into a decline in her own health.

Description of Work
Older dog with several teeth that need to be pulled.

Category veterinarian

5.0

09/27/2015


Lisa H.

I have taken my cats there for several years. We have visited to clear infections , recieve vaccinations, control thyroid disease and other reasons. Dr. Carter is extremely thorough, caring, updated on the new medicine and procedures, educates you in a way the client can understand and is so gentle with the animals. He's amazing and produces great results.

Description of Work
Office visit. Treated for skin infection and cold. Vaccinations

Category veterinarian

    Veterinarians
    Animal Grooming
    Animal Boarding Kennels
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Warranties
    Ask for Details

    Services Offered

    Veterinary care. Cardiology. Oncology. Cancer care. Chemotherapy. Geriatrics. Pediatrics. Dermatology. Preventative health care. X-rays. Electrocardiogram. Ultrasound. Fluoroscopy. Emergency care. Pain management. Laser spay & neuter. Vaccinations. Laser surgery. Rapid-response diagnostic support. On-site laboratory. Pharmacy. Dentistry. Nutrition counseling. Orthopedic. Soft-tissue surgery.

    Services Not Offered

    Boarding.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Carter Veterinary Medical Center

    How is Carter Veterinary Medical Center overall rated?

    Carter Veterinary Medical Center is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Carter Veterinary Medical Center open?

    Carter Veterinary Medical Center is open:

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    What payment options does Carter Veterinary Medical Center provide

    Carter Veterinary Medical Center accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

    Does Carter Veterinary Medical Center offer free estimates?

    No, Carter Veterinary Medical Center does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Carter Veterinary Medical Center offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Carter Veterinary Medical Center does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Carter Veterinary Medical Center?

    No, Carter Veterinary Medical Center does not offer warranties.

    What services does Carter Veterinary Medical Center offer?

    Carter Veterinary Medical Center offers the following services: Veterinary care. Cardiology. Oncology. Cancer care. Chemotherapy. Geriatrics. Pediatrics. Dermatology. Preventative health care. X-rays. Electrocardiogram. Ultrasound. Fluoroscopy. Emergency care. Pain management. Laser spay & neuter. Vaccinations. Laser surgery. Rapid-response diagnostic support. On-site laboratory. Pharmacy. Dentistry. Nutrition counseling. Orthopedic. Soft-tissue surgery.

    Are there any services Carter Veterinary Medical Center does not offer?

    Boarding.